Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.887855
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I have been a member of the SUCCESS program for about a year. I can not say enough about the warm welcome, hard work and dedication from the staff lead by my advisor Karen Hughes. No matter how busy she is she has always found time to stop what she is doing and address my issues and concerns. Karen is a valuable asset to the program, very knowledgeable about todays trends in employment search and is doing an outstanding job with continuing to develop the program.

Through the program I am able to write an effective resume, thanks to Karen and Mindy, send out an effective "e-blast", thanks to April, prepare for an effective interview, thanks to Jim, get connected to employers around the city, thanks to Lynn, and effectively speak in front of others, thanks to Adam.

The speakers have been very helpful adding that experience that was helpful to me as well. I am proud to say that through the hard work and dedication offered by the SUCCESS team, I have landed the management job I've been seeking with the Columbus School Board.

SUCCESS staff members should be commended for their professionalism, hard work and dedication.

Best regards to all of the staff

Glenn

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Jewish Family Services staff are very friendly. The staff have the knowledge to provide valuable experience and help clients with all needs. The workshops help me with networking. JFS helped with the job hunt, resumes, cover letters and many other things as well. Also, the staff are very organized. Special thanks to Laura, Harriet, Danielle, and Mary! Thanks for all of your hard effort and help. Written by Eugene.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

After many years of employment, I was hoping my resume was good. It wasn't. Jewish Family Services helped me polish my resume and I started getting calls...and interviews! The seminars and support have been incredibly informative and uplifting. I only have rare "down" days now. Mary is just a Email away.

I don't have employment yet, but JFS helped patch up my raggedy spirit and I am pushing on in the belief that "this is temporary". Thank you from my heart. K. Hutchison

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Thank you Jewish Family Services for always being kind to your clients and helpful with our job searches. Your information about how to search for a job is great is so valuable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 7, 2011

Before I came to Jewish Family Services I felt scared, alone, and stuck in the situation I was in. After working with them, I was given the support I needed to help me make the necessary changes in m... more

October 17, 2013

Always feels good to know they are always there to help you through personal struggles.... My experience has been a very good one... I had gone through what seemed like something that would last forever.. Never thought I was strong enough to be completely on my own... Jewish Family Services helped me get my life on the right track.... Now that things are starting to fall into place and I have become stronger I owe a huge thank you to them.. They were a HUGE part of getting me to where I am today... A super extra thank you to Lisa Carroll. She is outstanding,strong, kind, and always helpful. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone who feels overwhelmed with life or is going through struggles... Whether it be job seeking, personal and emotional struggles, domestic violence, etc.... Jewish Family Services is there to help..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2011

Before I came to Jewish Family Services I felt scared, alone, and stuck in the situation I was in. After working with them, I was given the support I needed to help me make the necessary changes in my life. I feel with their help I was given the chance to start over. I have since gotten out of my situation and am still getting their support. The people at Jewish Family Services go above and beyond when reaching out to help people in need. I highly recommend their services and am so impressed with all the different programs and support they offer!!!! They have given so much I plan on volunteering for this wonderful organization any chance I get.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Columbus, Ohio Lisa Carroll has been an amazing advocate!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Words cannot express the Thanks that I would like to extend to the Jewish Family Services staff. The workshops and the talents that Justin Keaton demonstrated as a career counselor through resume writing and interview preparation was phenomenal. I would recommend/encourage any displaced professional to participate in the service offerings made available to displaced professionals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

Special thanks to the Jewish Family Services (JFS) I truly appreciated all the support, endorsements, and the networking contacts that I was provided during my time of unemployment. I believe that due to the JFS assistance I am better prepared to start my next professional role. I found the entire staff to be very caring, and professional. One of the trainings that I attended was the Mock Interview which provided me insight on being prepared for the next interview. Special recognition to my career advisor who worked diligently in helping me with my resume and continuous meetings to ask professional questions. I give JFS an “A” rating.

Thanks!
DB

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

The Jewish Family Services SUCCESS program is a hidden gem for anyone that was laid off and actively looking for a new career. Everyone at Jewish Family Services was extremely helpful. I was in the job market for about 8 months and they really did a great job keeping me motivated during the search. The workshops were extremely helpful and allowed me to fine tune my resume, job search and interviewing skills. I have worked with other agencies in the past and at the other agencies I felt like I was just a number. At Jewish Family services, everyone I worked with took the time to get to know me, my background and deliver personalized recommendations to help me with my search.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

Jewish Family Services is a real class act! The career services team was wonderful in helping me find a job.

I was having problems finding a job. I am older worker and I was stalled in my job search. It just didn’t seem like I would ever find a job. Then I contacted JFS and Mindy
Agin became my employment counselor. Mindy and her colleagues were motivational. I participated in several interview, networking and resume workshops that taught me 21st century job search techniques. Mindy helped me fine tune my resume, coached me on interviewing and sent me many job announcements.

The result has been that I have found a dream job that pays more than I ever thought would happen.

I have a few bits of advise for JFS clients – listen to the interview and resume advise and take advantage of the workshop offerings. I wager a bet that you will find a job if you stay with the JFS program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and do not judge you at all. The workshops are valuable but the personal suggestions and networking advice are really how I was able to succeed. Also, it is really nice to be able to "bond" and motivate others in the same position.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers