Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jewish Family Service of San Diego helped me get out of the hole I was in financially. I now have a great job and couldn't be more thankful. Without them, I don't know where I'd be right now.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I have never been treated so well by all the people I've known these last 12 years. Thank you all for saving me from all the horrible disorders I've suffered these last 18 years. The mental health program is top rated. I was at numerous private doctors and HMO's and they were more concerned about how much money they were making. I have unlimited mental health coverage that pays 100percent. JFS was there for me. I was very distraught 3 months ago and couldn't find anyone to help me. I walked into JFS. The lady said someone will see you today. I was so happy that I found someone who could help me. I came in to see if I could make an appointment, and I was seen within 10 minutes. The young lady was an angel sent from heaven. I don't remember her name but I will be eternally grateful for her immediate support. She directed me and offered me her undivided attention, and kindness overflowing. I am a better man today for her unselfish guidance. The other great thing about JFS is they accept you, regardless of your religious status or beliefs. Thank-you all for helping me. Sincerely, David Catalano
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I can't say enough good things about JFS of San Diego! My late mother benefited from JFS geriatric care management services for nine years, and I'm convinced the quality of her life was greatly enhanced and the length of her life was extended through the support of JFS programs. She was able to "age in place" in her home until eleven days before her death, thanks to JFS' care management, transportation (On the Go), delivered meals (Foodmobile), provision of supplemental food (Hand Up Food Pantry) and home modification for seniors (Fix-It Service).
As an only surviving child living 3,000 miles away, JFS programs and, more importantly, JFS staff addressed my fears and concerns regarding the specifics of my mother's aging, health issues and living independently. JFS was an absolute life line for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure more funding comes its way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Jewish Family Services is an amazing organization that helps so many people in so many ways. My husband injured himself at work and we are now living on the workers compensation he gets, which is a lot less than his regular work income before the injury. We have had trouble paying bills and buying groceries and such and the Hand Out Youth Food Pantry helped us with our food needs. They were a huge help for a very difficult time for us. Now things are starting to improve and we hope to be able to give back to JFS San Diego to help others who are struggling like we did.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I lost my job, and no matter how many times I applied to new jobs I got no responses. I almost wanted to give up but know that isn't an option with my son to support. I actually heard about the JEN program from a friend of a friend and attended a great workshop on fixing my resume and more ways to look for jobs that i didn't know about. It was very, very helpful and they made me feel hopeful again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers