Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Our child has been receiving various therapies at JCFS for about 2.5 years.  We could not be more pleased with the progress we have seen in this time.  Each therapist that has worked one on one with her have not only helped her to achieve her goals, but have also made each therapy session fun and exciting for her.  She loves to see each of them every week!  Everyone at JCFS has been so wonderful to work with.  The genuine feeling each person has for our child's growth and success is something you don't find often.  Without the help of JCFS, I am not sure our daughter would have realized the majority of her goals.  

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

We have been fortunate to find not just one, but 3 incredible therapists for our child through JCFS. We started our therapy journey for our daughter through early intervention, and were disappointed in many of the therapists we had. By luck we found an OT through JCFS, who then referred us to a new SLP and DT -- all of whom have done miraculous things with our daughter. By believing in her potential and abilities despite her significant physical disabilities, they have helped her blossom both in skills and in confidence. And they have been indispensable in helping outside of therapy sessions as well; helping with IEPs, bringing outside knowledge to our attention, and other supportive efforts. The clinic staff is also wonderful, welcoming our daughter by name at the start of every visit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My daughter has benefitted greatly from the amazing treatement, care and services provided by JCFS. They have become extended family members and show true concern for my daughter's well being. I highly recommend JCFS and commend their staff on the excellent work they do every day to help children in need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I am continuously impressed with the staff at JCFS, and would highly recommend them to anyone interested in therapy services for their kids. The therapists are knowledgable, warm, friendly and excellent at communicating with both the kids and parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the experiences my family has had with JCFS. They have provided speech, developmental, and occupational therapy for my children. The therapists are professional and truly care about their clients. I recommend JCFS highly!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with JCFS and a trusted counselor Rick Simon and his supervisor Deanna Shoss when we took in 4 foster nephews/niece. They literally helped us get through this mind boggling experience. We couldn't have done it without them! Their words of wisdom and encouragement to us all ... still help us (hopefully) to be better parents today! Truly a special place in our hearts! The kids still talk about how much they miss them too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

JCFS is the best. Everyone is caring, halpful, and friendly. Without their help I don't know where I would be right now. They have helped me in every aspect of my life. THANK YOU AiLL. - TRACY

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2010

more

November 2, 2010

My autistic daughter moved from New York (where she was living with my ex-husband) to Chicago to live with me. I was absolutely overwhelmed and unsure of where to go and what to do regarding services for her. JCFS was a beacon of light that guided the way. Everyone there is professional, friendly and organized! I've had all my questions answered in a timely manner. The organization has been helpful with the confusion of applying for various services with the state and local governments. It's a great network to meet other parents in similar situations.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Attending the lectures and in the future, attending workshops dealing with special needs issues. My daughter goes to social events there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money.

November 1, 2010

more

November 1, 2010

Jewish Child & Family Services has been such a life saver for our family. They have provided our two special needs children with the most wonderful respite care. We are so very grateful for this truly fantastic organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing tremendous results in my boy's behaviors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None...they are great.

October 30, 2010

more

October 30, 2010

The Glick Family camp has been a home away from home for me. I am currently 18 years old, and my family has been going to the camp for about my entire life, we were one of the original families to go to the first camp. There I have made life long friendships with the other campers. For the first time when I was a child, I could actually be myself because everyone there knew that having someone in your family with a disability is hard and we all understood that. Sib shop growing up there was helpful because we all got to share our feelings and problems and everything about our disabled siblings and we could all give advice to each other how to handle it. My sister is too old now so we cannot go to the camp anymore which I was so upset about, so I worked there this fall. I have had so much experience with working with children and with disabled children as well, so I asked if I could work there. It was an amazing experience, very different than being a camper but still amazing. I overall love the Glick Family Camp and consider everyone that goes a part of my family and love them dearly. We have had some sad things happen to our Glick Family Camp over the years but everyone helps each other through it.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It has helped me with some problems that I have had to go through growing up with a disabled sibling. It has also helped me to become closer to my sister and more understanding and helpful to persons with disabilities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything, but I would try to get more families to experience Glick Family Camp because it is an amazing experience for the children and a great break for the parents. Also the parents get to see their kids come out of their shells and interact with other children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

My parents did.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I am a more open minded person to people and a much more caring and considerate person.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Visit an elderly person in a nursing home as part of our Generation to Generation program or shop for winter outerwear as part of our Annual Coat Drive.