Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

I believe that this organization has made a big difference to our service members. I requested a few packages sent to the Sailors I left behind overseas. When they received their packages, they were surprised to see such healthy and nutritional products. Its one of the few things that keeps us going when we are deployed; being able to let out or stress and frustration at the gym. With Jessicas Hope Project, they we're able to keep on track and maintain their healthy conditioning. Thank you JHP, you are truly a great organization! Thank you for your support to me and my fellow Sailors serving overseas. R/BM1 Alfaro, USN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

I remember how excited and what a morale booster it was for my nephew stationed in Afghanistan to get the protein and letters from Jessica's Hope Project. Jessica's Hope was started by one person, Jessica, by herself, who had a heart for our brave men serving our country. She and her eventual association with the fitness company and the volunteers she has amassed, has changed the lives of many of our young service men.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

This organization is really making a difference. Not only do the packages include cheerful letters from the volunteers but the contents of the packages are useful for the lifestyle soldiers live. I am currently deployed and have received a few packages from Jessica's Hope Project. I have been able to share the protein bars and muscle milk with my fellow soldiers in my unit and they love it. Jessica's Hope Project is a great organization, thank you for all you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

While serving in Iraq/Kuwait, I received several care packages from Jessica's Hope Project for not only myself, but for those in my platoon, as well. Several of these packages contained heartwarming letters, cards, and reputable vitamins/supplements to help Soldiers maintain their nutrition in the rigorous environment. I will also note that my Soldier's Army Physical Fitness scores have improved by 40% and part of that may be from the nutritional supplements provided by this organization to help support their workout routines. The overall satisfaction and gratitude my Soldiers and I feel toward this organization cannot be described in words. This organization and those who donated their time, products, and money to thank American Soldiers should be recognized not only as a great non profit organization, but as a standard bearer for other organizations to follow. Thank You Jessica's Hope Project and all those who contribute to this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

Jessica"s Hope supported my SEABEES in Africa It was an outstanding experience to to share the packages she sent with my troops it brought morale up when we were deployed over the holidays truly The best. Thanks Jessica.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I contacted Jessica to send my husband a box in Afghanistan, and his box arrived today. He and the other men in his troop were very excited about all the wonderful health-minded gifts they received! He declared it "the greatest charity idea ever" and really appreciated that someone came up with the idea to send them these products that they really need to maintain their health while deployed. Such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

Jessica's Hope Project is amazing! My son received his package and she even offered to throw in a note from me along with the package. Our troops need the items that she sends over to them to help keep them healthy and fit. My son received his package and was very happy with it! I have told many of my Army mom friends about Jessica's Hope also and they think it's great also!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I learned of this organization while the owner was promoting at a Military Spouse event. She really makes such a difference in the lives of those serving our country. These care packages mean more than most of us will ever know the value of. She has sent packages out to my husbands unit and the contents exceeded anyone's expectations and really touched the hearts of the men in 3/7 USMC.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

As a Marine on his second deployment I can tell you for a fact there are only a handful of things to do that are actually entertaining over here. One of those things for myself is working out. When I first heard of this charity I honestly thought it was to good to be true. When I got my first set of packages my buddies and I were about as happy as could be! This project is a big morale booster and a huge help to deployed Marines, Sailors, Soldiers, and Airmen around the world who don't always have access to the quality supplements and other gifts given by Jessica. I owe her a lot and even when I am no longer deployed will definitely continue to give to Jessica and her Hope, she is a great person and this is an amazing project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2011

more

October 11, 2011

I remember when I got an email telling me about Jessica's Hope Project and thought it sounded too good to be true. My husband, Spc Jeremiah Bostic, was one of the first people who received one of her boxes. She allowed me to send her a letter to put in the box. My husband said he was surprised to find a letter from me in the box, which it made it that much more personal. Him and the men in his group greatly appreciated the boxes. Organizations like Jessica's Hope Project make me proud to be an Army Wife and to be an American. Jessica is very personable and stays in contact with you even after the contact comes home. She supported my husband throughout the entire year he was deployed and even said congrats when we got married just 13 days after he got back. She takes a burden off of loved ones, because we know our men/women are being taken care of and receiving high quality packages. I can't wait to see this program continue to grow.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My husband was a recipient of the packages and it gave me one less thing to have to worry about with my husband so far away.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing! I love that the organization is so transparent. You know exactly where all the money is going, you know what she is doing to improve it, and she keeps you updated all along the way

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers