Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
December 15, 2013

more

December 15, 2013

JHP is one of the best non-profits I have encountered during my time in the service! As military members a lot of us are gym rats and the protein bars and mixes supplied via this generous care packages is not only a morale booster but helps to improve ourselves. I wish there were more organizations such as JHP. Their customer service is superior with incredibly quick response times. I will be recommending this to my friends and fellow military members.

Thank you for your support and Happy Holidays!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more well known

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

JHP is by far the best non profit for our troop's. Sending protein mixes and protein bars helps these guys stay fit. They experience so much weight loss that her items help them not just mentally but physically. Her reason for starting this non profit is heartwarming, and so is she. I am proud to have been able to work an event with her and proud to know her. My son has received packages from her for 2 tours now and he LOVES them. Her support to all the service men and women goes above and beyond. Thank you Jessica, you are the bomb!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

I met Jessica by chance back in January 2011 at a mutual friends wake services. I was so moved by the her commitment to the military and her need to help. I stalked her on Facebook for a little while ... more

May 4, 2013

JHP is one of the best non profits of today. There are many organizations the donate and send packages to our troops around the world, the exception of JHP is that Miss Jessica is personally involved as a founder and a donor of each and every box that is shipped. Her hands have touched every box that has touched so many of our service members, my husband being one of them. JHP has gone way beyond the call of duty when troops are away and when they come home. Thank you Jessica and the entire JHP volunteer staff for all you do.

Jacki Cates

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

I met Jessica by chance back in January 2011 at a mutual friends wake services. I was so moved by the her commitment to the military and her need to help. I stalked her on Facebook for a little while then got in contact with her and she told me her story and how she got started. I am moved by the packages that she and her crew of several selfless people and groups have sent to our hundreds of troops that she has sent care packages to, including my husband CM1 Carl A. Cates while he was out of the country. When he returned home, Jessica was the first person besides immediate family to call and welcome him home. Jessica also made sure he had an awesome meal of Sushi that he hadn't had in several months, using her also funded project called "Bam Bam's Fiest", named after a spectacular Navy Seabee who is no longer with us. Jessica and the Hope Project is the most outgoing and deserving of 5 star reviews that I can think of. Thank you Jessica and your team, you are all winners in my book:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

Jessica's Hope Project is simply amazing. My family has been in contact with Jessica and the organization since 2010 when they began supporting my husband and his unit through their care packages while he was deployed. They stepped up to the plate again on his following deployment and I can honestly say that we feel like we have a real connection with Jessica even though we've never had the chance to meet her in person. I would love to someday be able to thank the volunteers of Jessica's Hope Project in person. What they're doing is amazing. Not only do they improve troop morale and physical welfare but they improve the morale of the families missing their service members. I can't describe how amazing it was to learn someone in another state who we had never met was regularly mailing care packages and messages to my husband and his guys. Jessica's Hope Project is a shining example of what it's all about, doing good deeds for complete strangers and providing support for those who need it most.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

It was great to receive care packages from Jessica's Hope Project. The letters from home and the items received were great. I continue to keep up with the project through Facebook. I tell people often about Jessica's Hope Project!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I tell everyone I know about Jessica's Hope Project! When my son was deployed to Iraq, she sent a package over to him and all the guys loved the stuff. What made me like this organization was that Jessica is so personable and said that my son's sister and brother could send some pictures or notes to her and she would send them with the package. It's truly a great thing that they do. I have a bunch of fellow Army moms that have also sent packages to their deployed sons or daughters also and my DIL even had a package sent to her brother also. Not only do the soldiers love the stuff, but it's good for them also. Keep up the good work!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2012

Jessica's Hope Project made a huge difference in the lives of our Soldiers. We were deployed to a very remote portion of Afghanistan and the care packages that we received from them gave the Soldiers... more

April 7, 2013

Excellent organization that has stuck with the troops through thick and thin. I, and hundreds others, have been supported and encouraged through Jessica's Hope Project for over three years and across two different continents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2012

Jessica's Hope Project made a huge difference in the lives of our Soldiers. We were deployed to a very remote portion of Afghanistan and the care packages that we received from them gave the Soldiers the extra boost that they needed in their attempt to stay healthy and strong. I am now in Korea and their continued support and shown Soldiers that they are not forgotten not matter how far from home they may be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 14, 2011

Jessica's Hope Project was excellent in supporting my Soldiers (Fighting Geese) while deployed to Operation New Dawn - Iraq 2010-2011. He Jessica's Hope Project helped improve Soldier morale and was... more

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We service members owe a debt of gratitude to the men and women of Jessica's Hope Project. I just wanted to take a few moments to say thank you "ALL" for taking care of my entire TUAS Platoon and sections of my Company while we served in Iraq from September 2010 to September 2011. This nonprofit organization is truly committed to supporting our service members and strengthening our morale helping each of us to stay focused on our tasks. Our nation requires service members to serve without question to the very best of our abilities. I honestly believe that with the Soldiers I lead and the other service members I have spoken with ... that Jessica's Hope Project is making a difference for service members and setting examples for other organizations to follow. Each citizen who thanks a service member on the street, in an airport or where ever our paths meet thank me and my fellow service members for the missions we have done and currently doing, however they do not see the support of organizations like Jessica's Hope Project that are committed to the honest support and dedication to all of us that help in ways the citizens never saw behind the scenes. This is why I feel it is important to recognize this absolutely "on-track" organization ~Jessica's Hope Project. You all ... LEAD THE WAY!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 14, 2011

Jessica's Hope Project was excellent in supporting my Soldiers (Fighting Geese) while deployed to Operation New Dawn - Iraq 2010-2011. He Jessica's Hope Project helped improve Soldier morale and was able to give direct feedback on our facebook page (Fighting Geese) on a daily basis. Jessica would ask what more could she do for us to keep us supported. I think that Jessica's Hope Project has touched my entire unit and I am so proud to have Jessica's Hope Project as a friend and link to my facebook pages and would gladly pass-on that Jessica's Hope Project is really dedicated to helping the Armed Forces and Civilian Contractors that support the Soldiers while they serve their Nation. I want to say Thank You from the Bottom of our Hearts! Helping to keep the U.S. Army ~ Army Strong! Keep up the Great work!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Receiving items to pass along and share for Soldier Support to Iraq.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to add organizations that could assist this project so the can continue to reach more Soldiers that are deployed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

This Group Searched for our Group and we linked up in that manor.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I was able to see a dedicated group that focused on Soldier needs. It makes me feel appreciated while serving in a war where Americans are focused on other events in the world.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

I am thankful that Jessica's Hope sent my husband Marcel a care package while he was deployed. It boosted his morale to know that others were thinking of him and supported him. It also gave him the energy he needed to complete his missions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

As a recipient of care packages from Jessica's hope project while I was deployed to Afghanistan, I can personally attest to the impact it has on Marines. People send lots of different things to us in care packages but I always looked forward to Packages from Jessica's hope project. She always sent hard to get items that kept us strong and motivated. Items such as multivitamins, muscle milk and miscellaneous fitness items. It's hard to stay healthy in such an extreme environment, But Jessica's Hope Project made it possible! Her dedication and tireless effort has helped thousands of Marines, Soldiers, Airmen and sailors. Her organization is definitely a great candidate!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers