Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

An absolutely incredible organization! Jessica's Hope Project provides TRUE HOPE for both service members and their families back home! As I was looking for protein bars to stuff into my own care package to send my soldier at the 24 Hour Fitness I attend in Altadena, I met Jessica, and she introduced me to her amazing organization. Currently, my boyfriend is serving overseas in Afghanistan as a soldier in the US Army. So far, his team has endured distressing living conditions and little access to quality food. His team received their first package from JHP, and we're so thrilled. I cannot tell you how crucial the work JHP does, is. It should be every American's duty to ensure our men and women in uniform are kept healthy and provided all their needs while they are overseas, for they have their lives on the line for each and every one of us. Unfortunately, this is not the case, but thanks to Jessica's Hope Project, a world of a difference is being made. I'm about to participate as a volunteer in my first packing event with JHP and could not be more excited! Thank you so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 3, 2012

I HAVE BOTH VOLUNTEERED AND DONATED TO THIS AWESOME ORGANIZATION. I AM THE MOTHER OF THE WONDERFUL JESSICA MADDIN. THIS HAS TRULY BEEN AN ADVENTURE AND THROUGH THIS I HAVE MET AWESOME PEOPLE. I HAV... more

April 23, 2013

I have volunteered for this organization and have loved every moment. I have done packing events, fair booths and promoted it as much as I can. I love the enthusiasm it gives out. The packing events are the best. The energy is buzzing as people want to make their box the best. It's exciting to watch the emotion and pride this type of event bring out in people.

The thank you notes are the most gratifying, the fact that someone actually liked it enough to be greatful is nice. They actually are so greatful that they receive nutrional items which they some times cannot get. The fact that we reach people that may perhaps never receive anything is priceless.

This is a wonderful, caring and thoughtful organization. I have learned a lot of information about what our service people go through. We continute to touch lives of our men and women overseas - one box at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2012

I HAVE BOTH VOLUNTEERED AND DONATED TO THIS AWESOME ORGANIZATION. I AM THE MOTHER OF THE WONDERFUL JESSICA MADDIN. THIS HAS TRULY BEEN AN ADVENTURE AND THROUGH THIS I HAVE MET AWESOME PEOPLE. I HAVE MET SOME OF OUR MILITARY, HELPED WITH SISTER ORGANIZATIONS. I HAVE LEARNED SO MUCH OF THING DEALING WITH OUR MILITARY. SHE IS NOW EVEN ASSOCIATED WITH OUR LOCAL SHERIFF DEPARTMENT. I AM VERY PROUD OF HER AND WISH HER WELL IN CONTINUING THIS WONDERUL PROJECT. CONGRATS ON SENDING OUT 1000 BOXES. MOMMY LOVES YOU

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

BEING ABLE TO TOUR MILITARY BASES AND MEET RETURNING MILITARY.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

IT HAS INTRODUCED ME TO NEW FRIENDS, NEW ORGANIZATIONS, AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO HELP OUR MILITARY AT MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

AWESOME, REWARDING, EDUCATED, ENLIGHTENED AND GRATEFULLY BLESSED

October 10, 2011

I am the mother of the founder of this non profit. I'm very proud of my daughter Jessica. Even though she was going through problems of her own, she decided to give back. Her intent to send a couple of boxes turned out sending out almost 700 boxes. All this is done in her grandparents living room with the help of 24 Hour Fitness donations. She continues to find ways of obtaining donations to be able to continue sending out more boxes. She has partnered up with the Los Angeles County Sherriff department - helping them send out packages to their deployed employees.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the satisfaction of knowing I brought her up right (even though I was a single mom). I have always taken her along to all my volunteer events and I'm glad she was able to reep the rewards of giving back...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more monetary donations. get more items to put into the packages

More feedback...

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

more donations to make more boxes

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Has introduced me to some of our military that have returned home. Has given me a deeper appreciation of what they go through. It has also made me get more involved with out military unit at work.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like I am doing something good to show my appreciation to the men and women who serve our country.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

jessica's hope project is a wonderful charity, spearheaded by one of the most thoughtful and caring people i know. Jessica's objective is to provide as many care package (with nutrient rich contents) to our service men and women over seas as possible.

I have personally enjoyed partnering
with Jessica; providing funds and resources in various ways. I have also had experiences meeting with recipients of these care packages. Our troops appreciate it more than you can imagine. While on tour, away from family and loved ones, these simple packages make a HUGE difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 3, 2012

I have been working with Jessica's Hope Project for 2 years now! What a wonder program this is. Our school Pinnacle Canyon Academy in Price Utah adopted Jessica's Hope Project this year as our commu... more

April 12, 2013

I have been working with Jessica' Hope for the last 3 years. Our students always enjoy writing to our troops and supporting them. Jessica does an excellent job coordinating packages to the troops with our letters inside! We also helped at Christmas with special packages for soldiers by adopting these men and women. It was a blessing to participate. Wonderful non profit with a truly needed purpose.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2012

I have been working with Jessica's Hope Project for 2 years now! What a wonder program this is. Our school Pinnacle Canyon Academy in Price Utah adopted Jessica's Hope Project this year as our community of caring project. We had a wonderful time helping all the students k-12 write letters to our troops for Jessica's group to include in the wonderful boxes that see sends out. We also held a fundraiser to help pay for the postage on 55 boxes! .... What a pleasure it was to be part of such an awesome project. We even received a Flag from the Marines! That was flown in Afghanistan! How exciting it was to be part of the surprise to our school students and staff to have a Marine just home from Afghanistan come and help present it to our school. AWESOME and life changing! Jessica's Hope Project is truly a wonderful program and I highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

Our Community of Caring Program at our school has had the wonderful opportunity to support Jessica's hope Project. We feel its such a special opportunity that we have adopted the program for the entire year. Our students have wrote over 300 letters and collected small pocket size stuff animals for our troops. We also had a fundraiser to help with the cost of sending the JHP boxes to the soldiers. I am so proud to be counted as a volunteer for JHP! This is a truly awesome program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Jessica's Hope Project is filling a great need for our deployed troops... healthy foods and nutritional supplements to better support the incredible physical demands place upon our Soldiers, Sailors, Marines, and Airmen. Moreover, Jessica’s passion and enthusiasm are infectious!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I became acquainted with Jessica's Hope Project a year or two ago through a work contact. I've made donations and helped pack boxes - including more than 70 boxes just last week. Jessica's passion for providing healthy foods to our deployed service people seems to only be matched by the gratitude of the service people who receive boxes from her. I could spend hours reading the letters Jessica has gotten back from all over the world, which she shares on her website. They are inspiring and heart-warming, and clear evidence that Jessica's Hope Project is an effective and important non-profit. Please support Jessica's Hope Project!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

What Jessica does it inspiring, amazing, courageous and more importantly thoughtful. She has put her life behind Jessica's Hope Project and made a difference! I was so proud to be part of her packing party that she hosted at 24 Hour Fitness in May. My district team gathered "goodies" for the men/women in uniform over a couple of weeks and we brought it to our packing station. When I walked into the room I was overwhelmed with the energy of everyone in the room; we were ready to support Jessica and the troops! What I love the most about the event is that it's important to Jessica that there is not only protein bars, nuts, protein shakes, etc in each box but there is a special handwritten note to each soldier. She had us write our own notes but she also had collected notes from local school children as well. What a special touch. Thank you Jessica for your relentless and selfless work with Jessica's Hope Project! I was proud to support then and will be proud to support again and again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 5, 2012

more

July 5, 2012

I met Jessica through our mutual love of sending care packages to our troops. Jess is an exceptional young woman who, with lots of hard work and love, created an amazing organization in Jessica's Hope Project. I am honored and blessed to be a small part of it. It's not just about putting stuff in a box and mailing it off... if is soooo much more than that. There's a lot of love and caring that goes into each and every box from the item selection to the letters and cards that are included. I have met many wonderful people along the way and it always brightens my day when I hear from someone who has received a package and what it meant to them. God Bless Jess for all she does for our men and women in uniform!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 1, 2012

more

April 1, 2012

Our Girl Scout troop had the opportunity to help pack boxes that Jessica's Hope Project sends to our deployed military. We found her organization through a mutual friend, and we were/are so grateful to be able to help out. It is a wonderful concept that Jessica has thought of, to send health-oriented items to our military. Our girls are looking forward to another packing event with Jessica's Hope Project later this month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 1, 2012

more

April 1, 2012

While volunteering with Jessica's Hope Project I have experienced true compassion, and sincerity when dealing with giving back to our troops. This organization truly is AMAZING!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers