Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I contacted Jessica to send my husband a box in Afghanistan, and his box arrived today. He and the other men in his troop were very excited about all the wonderful health-minded gifts they received! He declared it "the greatest charity idea ever" and really appreciated that someone came up with the idea to send them these products that they really need to maintain their health while deployed. Such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

Jessica's Hope Project is amazing! My son received his package and she even offered to throw in a note from me along with the package. Our troops need the items that she sends over to them to help keep them healthy and fit. My son received his package and was very happy with it! I have told many of my Army mom friends about Jessica's Hope also and they think it's great also!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I learned of this organization while the owner was promoting at a Military Spouse event. She really makes such a difference in the lives of those serving our country. These care packages mean more than most of us will ever know the value of. She has sent packages out to my husbands unit and the contents exceeded anyone's expectations and really touched the hearts of the men in 3/7 USMC.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

As a Marine on his second deployment I can tell you for a fact there are only a handful of things to do that are actually entertaining over here. One of those things for myself is working out. When I first heard of this charity I honestly thought it was to good to be true. When I got my first set of packages my buddies and I were about as happy as could be! This project is a big morale booster and a huge help to deployed Marines, Sailors, Soldiers, and Airmen around the world who don't always have access to the quality supplements and other gifts given by Jessica. I owe her a lot and even when I am no longer deployed will definitely continue to give to Jessica and her Hope, she is a great person and this is an amazing project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I am a founder of a charity that supports the troops, and a mother 2 sons in the service. I have dealt with miss Jessica a few times ---((the military is a very small world)) I know this sweet woman does some GREAT things for our deployed troops, and she does it all volunteer ( which I think is my favorite thing) When I see someone or a group who does this from their heart !! I highly recommend this NPO winning this grant !!! GO JESSICA'S HOPE you have the support from Mollys Adopt A Sailor/ Adopt A Marine, and Special Hugs-combat support hospitals

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

Running Jessica's Hope Project has been the most rewarding experience of my life. I truly feel that I am making a difference in the lives of our deployed military and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2011

more

October 11, 2011

This charity's role is to make sure than no American who serves abroad ever feels alone or that no one cares. So much thought goes into each package! This organization turns the words "support our troops" into actions that directly benefit those who serve us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 11, 2011

more

October 11, 2011

I remember when I got an email telling me about Jessica's Hope Project and thought it sounded too good to be true. My husband, Spc Jeremiah Bostic, was one of the first people who received one of her boxes. She allowed me to send her a letter to put in the box. My husband said he was surprised to find a letter from me in the box, which it made it that much more personal. Him and the men in his group greatly appreciated the boxes. Organizations like Jessica's Hope Project make me proud to be an Army Wife and to be an American. Jessica is very personable and stays in contact with you even after the contact comes home. She supported my husband throughout the entire year he was deployed and even said congrats when we got married just 13 days after he got back. She takes a burden off of loved ones, because we know our men/women are being taken care of and receiving high quality packages. I can't wait to see this program continue to grow.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My husband was a recipient of the packages and it gave me one less thing to have to worry about with my husband so far away.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing! I love that the organization is so transparent. You know exactly where all the money is going, you know what she is doing to improve it, and she keeps you updated all along the way

October 11, 2011

more

October 11, 2011

Jessica's Hope Project has given nothing but great support and motivation to our men/women in the military including my husband Cpl Lugo who is on his second tour in Afghanistan. The dedication to bring smiles, joy and the sense of hope to our service member is always a success. I've seen this through photos of our military with big smiles on their faces and letters personally written with thank yous that are posted on Jessica's Hope Project site. This organization has had such a huge impact on our family. Having my husband deployed for the second time is not easy but like the first time, Jessica's Hope Project has shown the love and support to my husband as well as to his family.To know that someone out there cares like that about our family is increadible. It gives my husband and our family hope that everything will be ok and that soon we will be together again and for that we thank and appreciate greatly Jessica's Hope Project.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

2009-2011

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How did you find this group?

Any Marine

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Faith in others

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 11, 2011

more

October 11, 2011

I was introduced to Jessica's Hope Project under very unfortanate circumstances. My friend Courtney Bombardo was one of her contacts when we were deployed to afghanistan in 2010. Shortly after our return home Courtney was in a fatal motorcycle accident. Jessica attended her funeral and spread the word about JHP. Jessica has started BAM BAMS FEAST in honor of Courtney. I am currently deployed to Africa and recieved a package from JHP. We dont get mail call out here very often but when we do it lifts our spirits and makes the day go by a little easier. Being away from our families and friends are really difficult but recieving one of her packages makes it seem like a little piece of home is out here with us. JHP is a great foundation and I have spread the word from California to Virginia about what great things they are doing for all of us away from our families.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

r

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes Jessica has a great thing going!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers