Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
December 15, 2013

more

December 15, 2013

JHP is one of the best non-profits I have encountered during my time in the service! As military members a lot of us are gym rats and the protein bars and mixes supplied via this generous care packages is not only a morale booster but helps to improve ourselves. I wish there were more organizations such as JHP. Their customer service is superior with incredibly quick response times. I will be recommending this to my friends and fellow military members.

Thank you for your support and Happy Holidays!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more well known

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

JHP is by far the best non profit for our troop's. Sending protein mixes and protein bars helps these guys stay fit. They experience so much weight loss that her items help them not just mentally but physically. Her reason for starting this non profit is heartwarming, and so is she. I am proud to have been able to work an event with her and proud to know her. My son has received packages from her for 2 tours now and he LOVES them. Her support to all the service men and women goes above and beyond. Thank you Jessica, you are the bomb!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

I met Jessica by chance back in January 2011 at a mutual friends wake services. I was so moved by the her commitment to the military and her need to help. I stalked her on Facebook for a little while ... more

May 4, 2013

JHP is one of the best non profits of today. There are many organizations the donate and send packages to our troops around the world, the exception of JHP is that Miss Jessica is personally involved as a founder and a donor of each and every box that is shipped. Her hands have touched every box that has touched so many of our service members, my husband being one of them. JHP has gone way beyond the call of duty when troops are away and when they come home. Thank you Jessica and the entire JHP volunteer staff for all you do.

Jacki Cates

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

I met Jessica by chance back in January 2011 at a mutual friends wake services. I was so moved by the her commitment to the military and her need to help. I stalked her on Facebook for a little while then got in contact with her and she told me her story and how she got started. I am moved by the packages that she and her crew of several selfless people and groups have sent to our hundreds of troops that she has sent care packages to, including my husband CM1 Carl A. Cates while he was out of the country. When he returned home, Jessica was the first person besides immediate family to call and welcome him home. Jessica also made sure he had an awesome meal of Sushi that he hadn't had in several months, using her also funded project called "Bam Bam's Fiest", named after a spectacular Navy Seabee who is no longer with us. Jessica and the Hope Project is the most outgoing and deserving of 5 star reviews that I can think of. Thank you Jessica and your team, you are all winners in my book:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

Jessica's Hope Project is simply amazing. My family has been in contact with Jessica and the organization since 2010 when they began supporting my husband and his unit through their care packages while he was deployed. They stepped up to the plate again on his following deployment and I can honestly say that we feel like we have a real connection with Jessica even though we've never had the chance to meet her in person. I would love to someday be able to thank the volunteers of Jessica's Hope Project in person. What they're doing is amazing. Not only do they improve troop morale and physical welfare but they improve the morale of the families missing their service members. I can't describe how amazing it was to learn someone in another state who we had never met was regularly mailing care packages and messages to my husband and his guys. Jessica's Hope Project is a shining example of what it's all about, doing good deeds for complete strangers and providing support for those who need it most.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

An absolutely incredible organization! Jessica's Hope Project provides TRUE HOPE for both service members and their families back home! As I was looking for protein bars to stuff into my own care package to send my soldier at the 24 Hour Fitness I attend in Altadena, I met Jessica, and she introduced me to her amazing organization. Currently, my boyfriend is serving overseas in Afghanistan as a soldier in the US Army. So far, his team has endured distressing living conditions and little access to quality food. His team received their first package from JHP, and we're so thrilled. I cannot tell you how crucial the work JHP does, is. It should be every American's duty to ensure our men and women in uniform are kept healthy and provided all their needs while they are overseas, for they have their lives on the line for each and every one of us. Unfortunately, this is not the case, but thanks to Jessica's Hope Project, a world of a difference is being made. I'm about to participate as a volunteer in my first packing event with JHP and could not be more excited! Thank you so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 3, 2012

I HAVE BOTH VOLUNTEERED AND DONATED TO THIS AWESOME ORGANIZATION. I AM THE MOTHER OF THE WONDERFUL JESSICA MADDIN. THIS HAS TRULY BEEN AN ADVENTURE AND THROUGH THIS I HAVE MET AWESOME PEOPLE. I HAV... more

April 23, 2013

I have volunteered for this organization and have loved every moment. I have done packing events, fair booths and promoted it as much as I can. I love the enthusiasm it gives out. The packing events are the best. The energy is buzzing as people want to make their box the best. It's exciting to watch the emotion and pride this type of event bring out in people.

The thank you notes are the most gratifying, the fact that someone actually liked it enough to be greatful is nice. They actually are so greatful that they receive nutrional items which they some times cannot get. The fact that we reach people that may perhaps never receive anything is priceless.

This is a wonderful, caring and thoughtful organization. I have learned a lot of information about what our service people go through. We continute to touch lives of our men and women overseas - one box at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2012

I HAVE BOTH VOLUNTEERED AND DONATED TO THIS AWESOME ORGANIZATION. I AM THE MOTHER OF THE WONDERFUL JESSICA MADDIN. THIS HAS TRULY BEEN AN ADVENTURE AND THROUGH THIS I HAVE MET AWESOME PEOPLE. I HAVE MET SOME OF OUR MILITARY, HELPED WITH SISTER ORGANIZATIONS. I HAVE LEARNED SO MUCH OF THING DEALING WITH OUR MILITARY. SHE IS NOW EVEN ASSOCIATED WITH OUR LOCAL SHERIFF DEPARTMENT. I AM VERY PROUD OF HER AND WISH HER WELL IN CONTINUING THIS WONDERUL PROJECT. CONGRATS ON SENDING OUT 1000 BOXES. MOMMY LOVES YOU

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

BEING ABLE TO TOUR MILITARY BASES AND MEET RETURNING MILITARY.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

IT HAS INTRODUCED ME TO NEW FRIENDS, NEW ORGANIZATIONS, AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO HELP OUR MILITARY AT MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

AWESOME, REWARDING, EDUCATED, ENLIGHTENED AND GRATEFULLY BLESSED

October 10, 2011

I am the mother of the founder of this non profit. I'm very proud of my daughter Jessica. Even though she was going through problems of her own, she decided to give back. Her intent to send a couple of boxes turned out sending out almost 700 boxes. All this is done in her grandparents living room with the help of 24 Hour Fitness donations. She continues to find ways of obtaining donations to be able to continue sending out more boxes. She has partnered up with the Los Angeles County Sherriff department - helping them send out packages to their deployed employees.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the satisfaction of knowing I brought her up right (even though I was a single mom). I have always taken her along to all my volunteer events and I'm glad she was able to reep the rewards of giving back...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more monetary donations. get more items to put into the packages

More feedback...

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

more donations to make more boxes

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Has introduced me to some of our military that have returned home. Has given me a deeper appreciation of what they go through. It has also made me get more involved with out military unit at work.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like I am doing something good to show my appreciation to the men and women who serve our country.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

jessica's hope project is a wonderful charity, spearheaded by one of the most thoughtful and caring people i know. Jessica's objective is to provide as many care package (with nutrient rich contents) to our service men and women over seas as possible.

I have personally enjoyed partnering
with Jessica; providing funds and resources in various ways. I have also had experiences meeting with recipients of these care packages. Our troops appreciate it more than you can imagine. While on tour, away from family and loved ones, these simple packages make a HUGE difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

It was great to receive care packages from Jessica's Hope Project. The letters from home and the items received were great. I continue to keep up with the project through Facebook. I tell people often about Jessica's Hope Project!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 3, 2012

I have been working with Jessica's Hope Project for 2 years now! What a wonder program this is. Our school Pinnacle Canyon Academy in Price Utah adopted Jessica's Hope Project this year as our commu... more

April 12, 2013

I have been working with Jessica' Hope for the last 3 years. Our students always enjoy writing to our troops and supporting them. Jessica does an excellent job coordinating packages to the troops with our letters inside! We also helped at Christmas with special packages for soldiers by adopting these men and women. It was a blessing to participate. Wonderful non profit with a truly needed purpose.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2012

I have been working with Jessica's Hope Project for 2 years now! What a wonder program this is. Our school Pinnacle Canyon Academy in Price Utah adopted Jessica's Hope Project this year as our community of caring project. We had a wonderful time helping all the students k-12 write letters to our troops for Jessica's group to include in the wonderful boxes that see sends out. We also held a fundraiser to help pay for the postage on 55 boxes! .... What a pleasure it was to be part of such an awesome project. We even received a Flag from the Marines! That was flown in Afghanistan! How exciting it was to be part of the surprise to our school students and staff to have a Marine just home from Afghanistan come and help present it to our school. AWESOME and life changing! Jessica's Hope Project is truly a wonderful program and I highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

Our Community of Caring Program at our school has had the wonderful opportunity to support Jessica's hope Project. We feel its such a special opportunity that we have adopted the program for the entire year. Our students have wrote over 300 letters and collected small pocket size stuff animals for our troops. We also had a fundraiser to help with the cost of sending the JHP boxes to the soldiers. I am so proud to be counted as a volunteer for JHP! This is a truly awesome program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I've known Jessica since she was 14 years old, and she has always been the kind of person to give back to her community without expecting anything in return. When she told me about her non profit and her plans, I knew it would grow into something amazing because of the dedication and devotion she has to doing great things for others. She has helped so many of our troops over sea's to keep fit, stay strong, and remember that there are so many of us back here in the states that love and support them besides their family and friends. The amount of time, effort, and love she puts into this project is inspiring, and there isn't a day that goes by that she hasn't touched someones life and heart because of this non profit. Whether it's $12 donated, products, time, or letters, it's easy to donate and she ensures that our troops get a package filled with love, fitness, and nutrition. Definitely the best non profit I've ever taken part of!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers