Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.976745
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

My daughter had leukemia and is now in remission. Knowing that there are people who care and are working towards a cure boosts our spirits. We pray that people like this will help to bring an end to this horrible disease once and for all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

JEFFREYS VOICE IS A WONDERFL NON PROFIT ORGANIZATION. It was started an is run by a wonderful woman that tragically lost 2 amazing sons to this horrible disease , way before their time. She now works diligently to raise funds so that others don't suffer . I have so much respect for her. Several times a day she posts information on blood cancers an leukemia. Her only mission is to help others I pray that others will help JEFFREYS VOICE so that this disease can be in the past

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 13, 2012

When I decided to go to enroll at Georgia Southern University the fall of 2005, I decided I was going to join a Fraternity. I chose Delta Chi and was the president of our pledge class...all 12 of us.... more

July 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently spent a few weeks with Nancy and cant compliment her enough on her passion and drive. She is a tireless warrior when it comes to this wonderful cause and I wish her nothing but the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2012

When I decided to go to enroll at Georgia Southern University the fall of 2005, I decided I was going to join a Fraternity. I chose Delta Chi and was the president of our pledge class...all 12 of us. Jeff Horne was one of my pledge brothers and a good friend. Tragically, he passed away too soon and in his and his brothers honor, their mother started this wonderful charity. My wife and I have been as involved as our time permits but Jeffrey's Voice is always on our minds. Mrs. Horne works tirelessly to make sure events are planned and go well. She constantly keeps us updated on what is happening through social media as well. We love the charity and cant wait to keep helping. I'd recommend it to anyone who can help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Just want to say that this organization gives a voice to those who can no longer speak...I can't think of any more noble an organization that is so stead fast and genuine in its fight against this horrible disease...we recognize and want to thank them for picking and carrying the torch even when personally painful to them-they do it. It is thier personal mission. If only more people in this world could use thier knowledge and power for good like this -what a different world this would be...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My sister is fighting leukemia . She is 39 with 3 sons and a husband . It has changed her life and the life of her family members. I didn't know much about this disease until my little sister was diagnosed . Now I'm am learning all I can . I learned of this organization for Laura Koon . I met her at MD Anderson in Houston . She shared with me her story . My sister was in ICU at the time with a blood infection, pneumonia . She made it out of ICU . I came home and found this page . Now it is my goal to share and help bring awareness any chance I have . Mrs Nancy Horne is a wonderful lady. Not only helping others but by bringing awareness . I hope together we can all find a cure !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have dealt with many organizations in the past 2 years since being diagnosed with leukemia. After speaking with Nancy she more than convinced me of her true compassion and dedication to finding a cure.When it comes from a mother who has battled this with and for her children, it shows what an honorable mother , leader and fighter she is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Horne family have created Jeffrey's Voice to help raise money and awareness for Leukemia and other blood cancers. A family friend was diagnosed with Leukemia last year. Jeffrey's Voice was these for support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Horne Family works tirelessly to rid the world of this vicious disease that took the life of their young adult son and then 2nd son from complications related to trying to save the first son. No family should ever have to experience such loss. However, they face the challenge of spreading the word about research and finding cures with such grace. If we could only help them in their fight-perhaps their story would be seen as a triumph rather than a tragedy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Jeffrey's Voice 5k was amazing. My best friend died of leukemia a few years ago and although it was devastating, I wanted to keep her spirit alive. Participating in 5ks (and other similar events) has allowed me to do just that. In the few years since Christy's passing I've run a number of 5ks, but this particular event for ~ Jeffrey's Voice and a cure for Leukemia ~ was VERY well organized and the positive energy was contagious! The most exciting part of this event was students' leading role in its realization. I'm a teacher and Christy was a children's nurse, thus, watching the next generation take such a proactive step towards educating the community and finding a cure was inspiring! And yes, the pancakes were also pretty amazing :-) Soria E. Colomer, MA, NBCT
Southern Regional Education Board Dissertation Scholar
Teaching Assistant, Department of Language and Literacy Education
University of Georgia


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There are not enough words to begin to describe the amazing efforts of Jeffrey's Voice; but the story behind it is greater than that. The story is tragic, yet shows just how much of a difference, the two young men who inspired Jeffrey's Voice, really did make, and have continued to make, even after the loss of those wonderful men. I witnessed the story, from the beginning, being Jeffrey's girlfriend throughout high school and college. It is devastating what Leukemia (AML) can do to a person, not only physically, but emotionally, and to those around. Mrs. Horne, Jeffrey and Brian's mother, has established the charity in order to continue to fight, for a cure for the wretched disease. Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University, (where Jeffrey was treated) has even seen what a difference Jeffrey's Voice is making, by critical research being done there, that Jeffrey's Voice has helped fund. Every part of Jeffrey's Voice, every cent, goes to helping find a cure for Leukemia. But more importantly than that, Jeff and Brian Horne's voices continue to be heard, through the hard work and dedication of the organization. Jeffrey's Voice is a charity that won't give up ~ not ever, and not until we find a cure for this horrific disease.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in fundraising efforts.