Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
February 16, 2012

more

February 16, 2012

Fantastic organization! Simply stated, they delver on what they say they do. Lean and responsible management that have a serious commitment to their clients and donors. I've worked with them for 5+ years and am always impressed with the innovation and commitment they show

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They help their clients change their lives through education, empowerment, and respect. I've seen similar organizations that talk the talk but cannot walk the walk. Jacob's Ladder is the real deal!

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

As an outpatient mental health practice, we have many clients in need of employment development assistance. We have worked with several different employment development agencies is the past but now we only refer to Jacob's Ladder. In comparison, this organization brings far more to the table than any other employment readiness/ development programs! Jacob's Ladder works with individuals from the inside out: meaning their curriculum starts with the person and personal development then incorporates employable skills while equipping each participant with tangible tools that help them find and land fulfilling employment. Their efforts to help individuals find jobs are unmatched in this community. No other agency goes above and beyond employment development like Jacob's Ladder. The after care, education, advocacy and linking is amazing. We do not refer our clients that are in need of employment to any other agency. Thank you Jacob's Ladder!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

No, but our clients have and the outcome has been 100% successful in comparison to any other employment development agency. Every client that was referred to Jacob's Ladder were able to obtain employment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more income so that they may add a week in to their curriculum that focuses on personal development.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

It is not a 'cookie-cutter' program with apathetic instructors. The instructors and all staff are fully committed to helping each person that walks in their organization!

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

Great organization, that clearly helps job seekers with the needed soft skill to be successful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

I found Jacob's Ladder this summer. Immediately I was surprised by the passion and dedication of the staff. Their passion for the mission of getting the community back to work is rivalled by none other. Their dedication to each individual that comes through their doors can not be matched.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In-Office Volunteer Positions

Counselor/Interviewer
Tuesdays, Wednesdays or Thursdays from 9:15 until 11:30 a.m.
Tuesdays: Assess clients skills and obstacles to employment
Wednesdays and Thursdays: Conduct mock job interviews

A Perfect Fit Clothing Boutique Volunteers
Tuesdays, Wednesdays or Thursdays 9 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.

Assist Boutique Manager with:
Accepting donations, stocking/sorting clothing, folding, dressing manikins, etc.
OR light data entry

Administrative and Office Support
Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.
Assist office staff by answering phones, maintaining databases, and assisting with mailings.
Employment Recruiter

Start the conversation with Charlotte employers! Call local employers to develop relationships with them so a growing number of employers will support our program and hire our clients.

Special Events Committee Member

Help plan and execute special events including client dinners, fundraisers and more!

Resume Writer

Assist clients by typing resumes from completed work history sheets. We can provide training and templates.

Communications

Help us spread the word! Jacob’s Ladder needs copywriters, photographers,
public relations specialists and marketing personnel. Join our volunteer communications committee today.

Contact info@jacobsladdercharlotte.org or 704-332-5822 to get involved. Volunteer