Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

J T Townsend Foundation provides support for our families right here on the First Coast. Many families describe this assistance as life changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

JTTF has done more than provide people with certain needs. It has given people hope and it lets people know that they are not alone. There are so many people out there that need help and I truly believe this foundation will trive! JT's heart and soul was dedicated to his foundation and I couldn't be more honored to be a part of it! Live Like JT!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I can't say enough about how awesome The JT Townsend Foundation is!!! My fiancé & I just got involved with this top notch organization this past Spring! It truly was an amazing eye opener & life changing moment for us both. Although we only had the pleasure of meeting JT Townsend just once before he passed. He touch our hearts in a spot that never had been touched before. The genuine love & passion that this foundation represents makes it all more worth the while for us both to want to continue to be active volunteers for the JTTF. And more importantly keep JT's awesome energy, kind spirit & true determination alive & moving forward!!! "Live like JT" ... Blessings Tessa & Michael

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering with JTTF in December 2011 for a toy drop at Nemours Children's Hospital. It was also the first time I was be to interact with JT and his mother, both very inspiring! It was so uplifting to see sick children have joy from receiving toys and seeing JT give with such a huge heart! The JTTF is doing great things for in Jacksonville and I look forward to working with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

Working as a volunteer for the JT Townsend Foundation (JTTF) since its inception has been an incredible experience. I've witnessed firsthand that when JTTF assists a disabled individual here on the First Coast, they don't view or treat them as a client, but as family. The support that JTTF provides for disabled individuals and their families goes beyond financial and/or equipment support, but largely provides moral support to these families that face struggles that many of us can't even begin to imagine. JT himself is the heart and soul of this foundation and his loving, selfless and caring nature embodies everything that the Foundation is about. While the equipment that JTTF provides for these individuals brings a great sense of relief, it barely seems to match the reassurance of having the support of this extended family behind them. I look forward to continue working with this great non-profit in the future and encourage those looking to make an impact on the First Coast Community to donate or get involved in this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a scheduled event from our calendar and help where needed. Volunteer