Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I was informed about the JT Townsend Foundation through a colleague of mine. I was working with a pt who is 16 years old and sufferd a traumatic injury that left him paralyzed. The patient was in need of a lot of resources, still is. I submitted an application for the patient to get a hospital bed through the JT Townsend Foundation and in no time received word from Judy Zitello that they wanted to help out. Within a short time Judy had found a bed through Stryker and had everything set up for this family. Additionally, JT himself went out and talked to the patient to talk to him about not allowing his injuries to limit his future. What a quick response and a fantastic impact Judy and JT made. It was wonderful working with them and I so appreciate their wilingess to help others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I am the mother of twin boys who both have cerebral palsy and are confined to wheelchairs. My one son, Zachary, suffers from severe spasticity and suffers terrible pain. One of the few things that helped Zach was to be in a heated pool. When Zach is in a heated pool he is able to do things with his body that he could never do on land. in addition, the heated water reduces his spasticity and his pain for the whole day. When our pool heater died and we could not afford to fix it, the JT Towsend Foundation was there to help. I heard about the JT Towsend Foundation through my son's physical therapist and the experience with them was wonderful from the very beginning. I wont say from beginning to the end because our relationship with the foundation is ongoing and they will be our friends forever. The help was immediate and given with love. My hope is that more people with special needs will be able to benefit from such a wonderful organization. Thanks JT!!!!!!!! xoxo

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

I want to thank JT Townsend Foundation for helping my 3 year old son with the addition "Intense Therapy" he will be receiving in October 2012. My little guy has Spina Bifida and uses a wheelchair to get around for long distance and a walker for short distance. This intense therapy will help work weak muscles and make a world of difference in his physical abilities. We feel SO BLESSED that we found JT Townsend Foundation to help us with the cost of this therapy. Insurance will be paying very little if any for this very expense therapy. The whole process was a wonderful experience with JTTF and I look forward to returning a favor one day. Once again Thank you, you have no idea how much this has meant to our family. The Alvarez

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2012

more

September 12, 2012

Our 4 year old son needed a piece of adaptive equipment to help him with daily personal care needs. Our insurance company would not cover it, calling it "cosmetic." If anyone knows my little boy, you know that his profound physical disability requires a lot of physically supportive equipment none of which is "cosmetic." Thanks to JTTF who got us what we needed with NO hassle. They were prompt and friendly and we are so blessed by their gift that helps our little boy. They have helped so many and I pray that they will continue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 2, 2012

more

September 2, 2012

I would like to say thank you to JT and his foundation for helping my daughter Makayla with here suspended walker. Our family tried every avenue to get this equipment with no success. Makayla's physical therapist suggested we reach out to JTTF. I was so amazed at the pleasant response from the staff and how helpful they were. But what I love the most is that JT is so involved and such a big heart. He is truly special. People like JT, his family, and his foundation make this world a better place to live in when you have special needs. Thank you for all you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

My son, Nate, works daily on conquering cerebral palsy's effects on his body. He was in need of a new stander to give him support while weight bearing. We were told of JT's Foundation by Nate's physical therapist so we decided to apply and wait to see what happened. What happened was nothing like typically when asking for help with getting a piece of equipment! They contacted us within 2 hours for further information about what Nate's needs were and went into action. Days later they called and said they had not only purchased the piece of equipment, but that JT, his family and members of JT's Foundation would be bringing the piece to Nate directly! Their compassion for others is heartwarming. I can tell you first hand that once you have been on the receiving end of JT Townsend Foundation, it doesn't stop. You become part of something bigger. JT's spirit and those around him are infectious. We are so thankful for the generosityand compassion they demonstrate to those they meet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

This past July, my family and I had the pleasure of meeting JT Townsend a young man who is truly an inspiration. My wife Marilyn had been battling for months to no avail with our daughter’s insurance to obtain a walker for her. Makayla’s therapist told us to look into JT Townsend’s foundation. After reaching out to JT and his family not only did he order the walker for Makayla but he himself delivered it to our home. I can’t thank him, his parents and the JT Townsend foundation enough for what they have done for us. I ask all who read this post to please visit www.Jttownsendfoundation.org and Donate to this wonderful cause. Help us to help them keep helping all those in need. He and his team are a true example of how GOD uses people to inspire others and the power of passing help forward.



Thanks again JT and Family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

Earlier this year I found myself in dire need of a pair forearm crutches. My insurance company had purchased me a lite weight wheelchair a couple of years ago. I asked them about the crutches and their reply was, " You can't have both items". Even after explaining that I use the crutches for getting arround in general and that the wheelchair is needed around the house doing chores etc. To no avail no help was available. I read about "The JTTownsend Foundarion" and requested a application. I recieved the application and returned it. Within a couple of days, I recieved a letter from J T informing me that they had gotton the crutches and just needed an address to deliver them to me. WOW just like that, I could'nt believe it. J T Townsend foundation is the truth and one the ball. J T brought the crutches out to me and we had a very enlighting conversation and at that point I knew that the JT TOWNSEND foundation is the BOMB Thanks Y'all

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a scheduled event from our calendar and help where needed. Volunteer