Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

The JT Townsend foundation is a nonprofit where one truly sees positive results. Numerous students at our school and a good friend's daughter received equipment that truly met the person and the family's needs. I am so impressed by the JT Townsend foundation. Go JT!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

The JT Townsend Foundation provides more than just a piece of adaptive equipment or a check- it gives so many people hope that they can overcome whatever their obstacle is and that they can still make a difference no matter what their disability is. In the end, I hope everyone is touched by JT Townsend's story and decide to live their life like JT did.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

JTTF is an amazing organization which has done soo much in the Jacksonville community. Its brought us together with their events raising awareness and funds at the same time. JTTF is a key member of the First Coast Family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Great cause - helping those less fortunate with adaptive equipment and financial support. Carrying on the legacy of the named founder JT Townsend -- always be positive and pay it forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

The JTTF has made an unbelievable difference in our community by making resources and equipment available to those with spinal cord injuries who might not otherwise be able to obtain these items. Bec... more

September 6, 2013

The JT Townsend Foundation provides support for individuals and families who have significant needs for adaptive equipment and services to help them achieve greater functional independence, but have not been able to acquire these things due to insurance denials or financial hardships. Patients are often left with their needs unmet and few options for assistance. Without the JTTF, many patients would be left having to settle for less independence and functional mobility. The foundation executes its mission in a loving, caring, and compassionate way that has touched over 170 families in NE Florida.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2012

The JTTF has made an unbelievable difference in our community by making resources and equipment available to those with spinal cord injuries who might not otherwise be able to obtain these items. Because of increasing denials, co-payments, and co-insurance amounts being imposed on patients by insurance companies, it is often impossible for them to get needed equipment. The JTTF has stepped up to help patients in need receive adaptive equipment and assistive devices that increase their independence and quality of life. As a physical therapist working with these types of patients, I have first hand experience in how a wheelchair, standing frame, transfer aid, FES bike, and other items can change the lives of a patient and their caregivers. The JTTF is most definitely a "Great Non-Profit"!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

J T Townsend Foundation provides support for our families right here on the First Coast. Many families describe this assistance as life changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

JTTF has done more than provide people with certain needs. It has given people hope and it lets people know that they are not alone. There are so many people out there that need help and I truly believe this foundation will trive! JT's heart and soul was dedicated to his foundation and I couldn't be more honored to be a part of it! Live Like JT!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

JTTF has helped over 170 families on the First Coast by providing adaptive equipment that insurance will not cover.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I can't say enough about how awesome The JT Townsend Foundation is!!! My fiancé & I just got involved with this top notch organization this past Spring! It truly was an amazing eye opener & life changing moment for us both. Although we only had the pleasure of meeting JT Townsend just once before he passed. He touch our hearts in a spot that never had been touched before. The genuine love & passion that this foundation represents makes it all more worth the while for us both to want to continue to be active volunteers for the JTTF. And more importantly keep JT's awesome energy, kind spirit & true determination alive & moving forward!!! "Live like JT" ... Blessings Tessa & Michael

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

It has been a privilege to serve on the JT Townsend Board of Directors since its inception two years ago. We are a small group of hard working, caring individuals who truly believe in JT's desire to give back and make a difference to those needy, yet most deserving families.
Look out! There
are great things ahead for this Foundation. Many thanks to our fellow board members, volunteers and donors who inspire us and help keep JT Townsend's legacy alive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed. We are positively moving forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a scheduled event from our calendar and help where needed. Volunteer