Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 14, 2012

I want to thank JT Townsend Foundation for helping my 3 year old son with the addition "Intense Therapy" he will be receiving in October 2012. My little guy has Spina Bifida and uses a wheelchair to ... more

September 22, 2014

JT Townsend Foundation is amazing on how helpful they are for the disabled community. They were so helpful when we were in need of help for our 3 year old with Spina Bifida. Our family will forever be grateful.
September 14, 2012

I want to thank JT Townsend Foundation for helping my 3 year old son with the addition "Intense Therapy" he will be receiving in October 2012. My little guy has Spina Bifida and uses a wheelchair to get around for long distance and a walker for short distance. This intense therapy will help work weak muscles and make a world of difference in his physical abilities. We feel SO BLESSED that we found JT Townsend Foundation to help us with the cost of this therapy. Insurance will be paying very little if any for this very expense therapy. The whole process was a wonderful experience with JTTF and I look forward to returning a favor one day. Once again Thank you, you have no idea how much this has meant to our family. The Alvarez

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The JT Townsend Foundation helped us get an adult size jogging stroller for our 15 year old son. This is an amazing blessing and give him (and our family) much freedom. We can go to the beach, down trails, out to the Jetties, and around town to festivals and parks in the jogging stroller. Most of that would be off limits in his daily wheelchair either due to the wheels, or the lack of shade. They truly gave my son and all of us the whole world, not just the tiny part his chair will go to.

They also gave up hope and joy at a time we really needed a bit of sunshine. My son has been in and out of the hospital this last year. Our involvement with JTTF and Carmen was definitely a boost to our morale and our spirits.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

We needed a piece of durable medical equipment for our toddler son. Insurance wouldn't cover it as they deemed it unnecessary. When we contacted JTTF, they procured the bath/potty chair for our child within 2 weeks. 2 1/2 yrs later, we are still using it. Their generosity has made such a big difference for our little boy's quality of life. Thank you, JTTF!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The JT Townsend Foundation is absolutely amazing with helping out disabled families like mine who are less fortunate. They helped our son who has severe Autism and is non verbal with a device to help with his learning that we would otherwise not be able to afford. I can't tell you how much that meant to us and our son who is making very good use of it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

The JT Townsend foundation is a nonprofit where one truly sees positive results. Numerous students at our school and a good friend's daughter received equipment that truly met the person and the family's needs. I am so impressed by the JT Townsend foundation. Go JT!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

The JT Townsend Foundation provides more than just a piece of adaptive equipment or a check- it gives so many people hope that they can overcome whatever their obstacle is and that they can still make a difference no matter what their disability is. In the end, I hope everyone is touched by JT Townsend's story and decide to live their life like JT did.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

JTTF is an amazing organization which has done soo much in the Jacksonville community. Its brought us together with their events raising awareness and funds at the same time. JTTF is a key member of the First Coast Family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Great cause - helping those less fortunate with adaptive equipment and financial support. Carrying on the legacy of the named founder JT Townsend -- always be positive and pay it forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

The JTTF has made an unbelievable difference in our community by making resources and equipment available to those with spinal cord injuries who might not otherwise be able to obtain these items. Bec... more

September 6, 2013

The JT Townsend Foundation provides support for individuals and families who have significant needs for adaptive equipment and services to help them achieve greater functional independence, but have not been able to acquire these things due to insurance denials or financial hardships. Patients are often left with their needs unmet and few options for assistance. Without the JTTF, many patients would be left having to settle for less independence and functional mobility. The foundation executes its mission in a loving, caring, and compassionate way that has touched over 170 families in NE Florida.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2012

The JTTF has made an unbelievable difference in our community by making resources and equipment available to those with spinal cord injuries who might not otherwise be able to obtain these items. Because of increasing denials, co-payments, and co-insurance amounts being imposed on patients by insurance companies, it is often impossible for them to get needed equipment. The JTTF has stepped up to help patients in need receive adaptive equipment and assistive devices that increase their independence and quality of life. As a physical therapist working with these types of patients, I have first hand experience in how a wheelchair, standing frame, transfer aid, FES bike, and other items can change the lives of a patient and their caregivers. The JTTF is most definitely a "Great Non-Profit"!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

J T Townsend Foundation provides support for our families right here on the First Coast. Many families describe this assistance as life changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a scheduled event from our calendar and help where needed. Volunteer