Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been working with them for approx. 4 years and have been satisfied with everything. They do not kill anyone there. They are always feeding, caring for an animal. They really do screen adopters too including a criminal check. They have their act together. I have adopted two dogs from them too

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I love, love, love this organization. They never put any animals to sleep. They are clean and work very hard at taking care of each animal that comes to them. I trust It's Meow or Never and I can't really say that about too many places of business. I will volunteer here till dooms day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I love working with this rescue as they do not put any animal to sleep ever and they are very compassionate, loving, and caring. I would love to serve on their board.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need more reliable volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I love this rescue as I donate every month faithfully. I have received my catnip and Kitty Kickers in about a week and my kitty loves them both.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

Wonderful organization, very professional. Every time I donate they let me meet the dogs and it is just a fabulous meeting to see the dogs I help to rescue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2011

more

November 17, 2011

This rescue is a wonderful organization and they do not put any dogs to sleep. After adopting my dog from them, I worked with them on determining if the dogs were violent, aggressive, loving, liked cats, etc. I cannot say enough about this wonderful place.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Determination to make the world a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

How did you learn about this organization?

Adopted a dog

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 17, 2011

more

November 17, 2011

This rescue is wonderful and I have been volunteering for them for about 3 months. They care for each and every animal they save and never put anyone to sleep.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They are fundraising for a larger adoption center so they can save more pets in dire need of being saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Learn to design websites so they can keep theirs updated. But I can't think of anything else to help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I would learn how to design a website so they could keep their w

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
September 24, 2011

Our cat rescue ordered catnip (paid for upon ordering via paypal) from It's Meow or Never Animal Sanctuary. Three weeks later, we have not yet received the catnip . We have also not received any responses to our three emails inquiring about the catnip.

We are a cat rescue in NC and we
were trying to support another rescue group by ordering catnip from their online fundraiser. The complete lack of communication from It's Meow or Never is frustrating. We have now had to order catnip elseswhere to make our catnip toys.

I understand that It's Meow or Never probably receives many emails. However, our rescue does as well - but we respond to those emails. I

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have a real communication issue - as in lack of it. When someone orders something and pays for it and three weeks later still does not have what has been ordered and Meow or Never has not responded to any of our emails (three to date), it is very frustrating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need to respond to their emails. They also need to not have fundraisers of products they can't meet shipment on.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

clean cages, sweep the floors, walk dogs, bath cats, etc. Volunteer