Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.777785
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2013

I love this rescue as I donate every month faithfully. I have received my catnip and Kitty Kickers in about a week and my kitty loves them both. more

October 29, 2014

This wonderful non profit organization is the best! We have made items for them to auction or sell and they have always been the nicest and most comfortable people to be around. I helped them put up a shed and loved working with Michael. He was very knowledgeable and I asked him to help me with my outdoor enclosure area for my two cats and it did take a while but he kept coming back and doing more to make it complete. Now my kitties can run around "outside" and be comfortable. This non profit deserves the highest of awards!
June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love this rescue as I donate every month faithfully. I have received my catnip and Kitty Kickers in about a week and my kitty loves them both.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Love, Love, Love this non profit. I volunteer and I can't think of a more rewarding way to spend my time. I am a nurse and very busy all the time but I would not think of not coming in and helping out with whatever I can. I have bathed dogs and cats, I learned a way to bath testy cats, I have walked dogs, cleaned up the kennels and cat areas, I have worked in the office, I have interviewed adopters, brought dogs and cat to see their new homes, you name it, I have done it. We do not put any animals to sleep. They truly care about all animals. They go out of their way to help every dog and cat that is brought in. Even though the place they have is small and they are trying to get a larger place set up, they sure do make well use of their area.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My kitty is going to have furbabies and I was about to leave for 2 days and they watched my cat since she is known to have problems when giving birth. The babies get stuck. Michael and Madonna both advised me to get the cat altered so I agreed to do so after these furbabies were born. The furbabies were born a day later and Madonna called and left me a voice mail saying the babies have been born and they are ok. I was so relieved that I received her call as I was so worried about the momma. When I got back in town, Madonna told me one baby was stuck and she helped it along so all the babies made it. I am so very thankful for Madonna and Michael. They truly care about animals. I got all the furbabies adopted out and I did get the mother cat fixed.




\
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am the organizations dog groomer and love working with them. Sometimes they have the most horrible looking dogs and cats but I manage to make them look very beautiful with their new haircuts and after bathing them, they do look fabulous. I love this organization and I have volunteered with a few different organizations but there were always behind the scenes problems going on and I really did not like working with them. They were demanding and completely did not care about my life or my son. This organization does care 100% about me, the pets and my son. My son has come in and met just about everyone here and loves coming here to see al the people and animals. Thank you for running such a wonderful organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My dog was sick and I called It's Meow or never and they advised m e to take my dog to the vet. Thankfuly I did just that and my dogs life was saved. Since then my dog has passed away but I adopted another retriever and love this dog so much. It sleeps with me too. This rescue crew is the best in the world. It took my some time to find my dog and I never heard any bad words, no disrespect to anyone, even people that called about giving up a pet. They were so kind to everyone. A+++++++++
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I got my two dogs from this organization and love them to pieces. Madonna even gives me advice about my dogs because they are pit bulls and she is very knowledgable and loves the dogs too. If I ever get any more dogs, I am coming back to this place. Love it there and I can come in and bath my dogs too.
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2013

I have been working with them for approx. 4 years and have been satisfied with everything. They do not kill anyone there. They are always feeding, caring for an animal. They really do screen adopt... more

October 23, 2014

I am still volunteering with them and love it. Everyday they help animals. Most recently, Madonna went to help a hoarder home with too many animals and I was there to help collect the cats. Madonna was so nice to the person hoarding the animals. It seems like everything goes well when you are nice and show a person you are actually helping them and everything went well. The "hoarder" still calls and asks if so and so got adopted and Madonna responds to her and let's her know the animals are getting adopted and they are doing good.
October 28, 2013

I have been working with them for approx. 4 years and have been satisfied with everything. They do not kill anyone there. They are always feeding, caring for an animal. They really do screen adopters too including a criminal check. They have their act together. I have adopted two dogs from them too

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

I love working with this rescue as they do not put any animal to sleep ever and they are very compassionate, loving, and caring. I would love to serve on their board. more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Still love volunteering with It's Meow or Never Animal Rescue and love every moment of it.
October 17, 2013

I love working with this rescue as they do not put any animal to sleep ever and they are very compassionate, loving, and caring. I would love to serve on their board.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need more reliable volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was hired as a volunteer to help with filing and other office things and while I worked there I ended up adopted three dogs. One dog has passed away from old age but the other two are doing great. I love It's Meow or Never! Keep up the good work.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my dog from these people and they were so wonderful to me and the dog. They really understood this breed of dog (pit bull) and I can always call them if I need to to ask them advice. They gave me starter heartworm and frontline medication when I brought him home. I am going to be adopted another dog very soon from them. Can't give them enough kudos.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

clean cages, sweep the floors, walk dogs, bath cats, etc. Volunteer