Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

Nebraska IG Rescue it truly a blessing not only to the dogs but to everyone wanting to adopt. I have adopted two amazing dogs from the rescue and I recommend anyone who asks about my dog to them. I adopted Sophie in 2012 and discovered shortly after getting her she was in renal failure. They were supportive when I got the news and oftered to help with getting another dog if she passed suddenly. She lived until April 2014 and it was the best two years I could have ever hoped for despite her being sick. After she passed I adopted Kozi May 2014 and he has been true blessing. The rescue is full of amazing people who truly make a difference for all dogs that are blessed to find their way to them. Having my dogs helped me some through some dark days and I never would have been blessed to have them if it wasn't for Nebraska IG Rescue.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I both volunteer for and have adopted from IG rescue (have dealt with the national club as well as South Texas, North Texas/Oklahoma, and Houston area groups). The group has a fantastic network of volunteers who are all dedicated to finding loving permanent homes for this breed. Whether it be fundraising, veterinary care, mental/social well being of the dogs, screening potential adopters or finding the right dog for the right home, this group does it all. They also do it very well and with enthusiasm and compassion! Additionally they have great guidelines to ensure that the money they get is spent where it will do the most good.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Lincoln, Neb IG Rescue

I had to give up my 5 yr old whippet and they were the only one's to reply back to me. I emailed 5 other Rescues and nothing was returned. He suffers from seizures and after years of trying to help him with meds/food, I just couldn't afford him anymore. They took
him in without issue. They are very professional and caring. I couldn't have ask for a better situation. I know my dog went to the right place.

Thank You

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

We were lucky enough a several years ago to adopt Cleo, a wonderful IG from Nebraska IG Rescue. We also had another IG and needed a "sister" for her. Cleo provided us with several years of wonderful companionship and passed two years ago, but we have several wonderful memories of her and attending IG Play Dates and even have helped a small bit with babysitting some other IG's for an over night or two. Recently our other IG fell ill, and not knowing where to turn for expert advice on the breed or her discomfort, we were advised by them on a course of action and now we have our spunky little 13 year old back good as new. They spend great time and effort in proper placing of adoptive dogs and I would highly recommend them! They are a blessing to a wonderful breed.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

A few years ago we lost "lady" the lab mix we had gotten at the pound. She got older and was in a lot of pain. At 15 we had to put her down. Recently I have been thinking of getting another dog. I wanted to find a smaller, older dog, that would not set off the mild allergies I have. I checked out the Italian Greyhound site and instantly fell in love with Duncan. He is 10 and blind in one eye. When I met him he was everything I had hoped for. He was a snuggle bunny, but still active enough for daily walks. He has brought so much joy into my life. The process was longer than at the Humaine Society with home visits and references. I am so glad they are thorough. The process has been good and they have answered my many questions. I would use them again. They have checked up on us regularly and that has been a comfort to know they care so much about him. Wonderful experience.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I have volunteered my time over the years for the Nebraska IG rescue. Throughout the many different ways that I have helped out nothing was more gratifying than fostering and being approved to adopt these wonderful little dogs. Just the fact that I have helped a little with being able to provide a stable loving home for them is humbling.

This organization is directed all by volunteer effort. A big thanks to all of the volunteers that donate their time, money, and love for the breed!
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

I've been drawn to the idea of adopting a dog for over a decade. Over the last couple of years I've fallen in love with Italian Greyhounds and have researched their breed and dreamed about "some day." I have spent hours and hours online looking at adoptable IGs in several surrounding states and finally this summer decided the time was right. I filled out the adoption forms and enjoyed our home visit by one of the Lincoln IG rescue volunteers and met an older adoptable IG who we fell in love with. Our family was wanting a younger dog and I figured it'd be several months or maybe even a year before one was available. I was surprised to receive a call after only a couple of weeks saying that a young female was just received at a foster home. I went to visit her the very next day and my heart melted. I couldn't stop thinking about her! The foster family was amazing; very helpful and patient answering my questions and working with my schedule. The foster family took her to a vet who checked her health, cleaned her teeth and spayed her. Within only a week and a half or so of meeting her, we were able to bring our IG home with us to her 'forever home.' She has made the transition very well and we adore her!

My experience with the Lincoln IG Rescue has been extremely positive. The response time to my queries and application as well as the volunteer who conducted the home visit were all excellent. The foster family blew me away! Their care for our little IG as well as another foster dog in their home blessed me and inspired me.
I'm grateful to all the volunteers who make this possible for people like me to receive the benefit of a longed for forever friend!


September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

I was at a another show in Lincoln, NE and noticed there was a Dog show next door. I decided to go over and see what was available. I had been wanting to adopt an Itilian Grayhound so wanted to see what was available.
I did find the one I wanted that day and was treated with the utmost
respect. All those at the booth took time to visit with me and answer all my questions and tell me how to get my application in. All thru the process, they were extremely polite and helpful making sure I knew what each step was.
I was so thrilled the day they came for the home inspection and was told they felt I would be a good match for the dog I had chosen.
The day I went to pick my new pet up was one of the best days for me. I was allowed plenty of time to get to know my dog and ask more questions. They provided me wil lots of information, contacts and have since kept in touch with me.
They invite me and my dog to monthy outings which have been fun. This has been a great experience and I highly recommend the Lincoln Rescue group of the Italian Greyhound.
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

I am very happy with the two Italian Greyhounds that I adopted through the Iowa/Nebraska rescue group. This will be the only rescue that I will get my dogs from in the future as I was so impressed with them.

The information and the photos of the dogs on the website is easy to access and
the adoption process was straightforward with help only a phone call away if needed.

The foster families of both my dogs are still in contact, always interested and able to give advice if there are problems of any kind. With my latest dog, Jack, there was there was the problem of him barking and lunging while we were out walking. It was so bad that I did not want to take him out. Thomas, the foster dad went to all kinds of lengths to find a solution, after talking to Scott at the rescue foundation, the pinch collar seemed to be the answer. Thomas bought a collar and sent it to me (how amazing is that?!) and Jack is a different dog out walking now!!! Thankfully....as it had been quite traumatic before.

I am very appreciative of the help and the thoughtfulness of everyone involved and I love my dogs.
I have told many people about this group and will continue to do so.

Thank you Iowa/Nebraska Italian Greyhound Rescue!!!

Nadine King----and---Vito and Jack

September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

We have previously had 2 IG's. Our second girl was adopted through Iowa/Nebraska Rescue. They were extremely helpful in that process. These people are very dedicated in finding forever homes for these amazing dogs. We are most grateful.!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers