Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I began by adopting and Italian Greyhound. I found the personality phenomenal. After that I began fostering. This led to many, many fosters in my home and the adoption of two fosters. I have also transported IGs as well as other breeds to their "forever" homes. It is such a joy to witness from the people and animals when they meet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish there were more people that could help foster AND adopt these dogs and give them the loving homes they so deserve

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Five years ago I was on pet finders looking for a dog for my neighbor. As I was perusing the site this picture and story jumped out and I had to read about this wonderful Ialian Greyhound with special needs who was up for adoption. At the time I had 3 dogs and was not looking for another. This sweet boy had been lovingly cared for by the Lincoln NE Italian Greyhound Rescue organization. I filled out the application, talked on the phone and within a few weeks welcomed Tee into my home. The adoption was very smooth and I was impressed with the organization . I can't begin to express the love and care this organization gives to all of the I G's that come into its care. The staff and volunteers are very dedicated to educating people about the breed, taking in IGs from numerous states, finding suitable homes for foster care and adoption, and over all very professional.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything to change. It would be great if there were more funds and people to keep the organization viable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We adopted Lacey from IG Rescue. She is a very timid-older girl and had been in a breeding center for the first eight years of her life. She is still quite reserved but comes out of her shell a little more every day. IG Rescue is very concerned about the dogs they take in and want to make sure that they are well taken care of prior to adopting. They also make sure that adopters have a great environment that will work for the dog and client alike.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything that they would need to do differently.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This rescue organization is a blessing to both IGs and their humans! Over the years, they have helped countless IGs get adopted and placed into "fur"ever homes. They do thorough checks to be sure each dog is placed in the right home! They offer support, advice, and tips for taking care of this rarer breed. The management of this nonprofit is passionate about IG rescue, which is reflected in the care the dogs receive while in the rescue. The members of this organization are caring and supportive! I feel lucky to have found such a great network of IG owners! I knew nothing about this rescue prior to looking into adopting an IG. I currently have two IGs I adopted from this rescue organization. IG Rescue is wonderful. They helped me and my two IGs "get a new leash on life".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This is a great organization with a big heart for little hounds. I help as I can with my local IGRF affiliate and I know how dedicated folks are to finding permanent, loving homes for the dogs entrusted to their care. And, I'm a foster mom failure, having adopted my most recent IG foster dog. She is a wonderful, older dog who would have died because of a previously undiagnosed illness if it hadn't been for the medical intervention she got as the result of being taken in by IG rescue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more volunteers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Through this wonderful organization many many IGs get placed in wonderful caring homes. It takes many people to do this properly, and everyone works together very hard to make things happen properly. I'm so proud to be connected to an org. that does such wonderful things.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

I'm so glad to have found this rescue group! We had an Italian Greyhound for a couple of months, but at the time we could not provide her with a fenced yard, or the time she needed. We knew she deserved better, and I found IGRF online. I contacted them, and they were very understanding. They were grateful that we were doing what was best for her. The love, dedication, time, and resources these people put into this is amazing. Lacy is now with other greyhounds, enjoying life to the fullest!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

They helped me find my four legged best friend a few years ago and were amazing at helping me find the right dog and giving me information about the Italian Greyhounds. Since then I have fallen in love with the breed and the people involved with the rescue. It is an amazing group of people and dogs and I feel fortunate to be part of it and be able to foster these dogs. The state representatives do an awesome job at organizing getting dogs into foster homes, home visits, and finding them their forever homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I have never met a more caring and dedicated group of people as those who work with Italian Greyhound Rescue (IGRF). We have seen some very sad little ones come through our doors, and it is so heart-warming to watch them blossom and become happy pups once their health and nutritional needs are met. My hats off to those who tirelessly work to try to find foster homes and forever homes for these sweet little guys!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

The people who volunteer their time to place these dogs are without a doubt the MOST valuable to the success of adoption. I have had horses, dogs etc,.....always an advocate to an animals well being...a little Italian greyhound TESSA whom I adopted made the biggest impressionistic change on our lives ( husband and myself).....she was placed in my life which leafy housed two big greys....if it were not for the understanding and direction received...I would have missed one of the most special things ever given to me in my lifetime!!!.......she is so a part of our lives...I cannot imagine our lives without this little silly diva!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers