Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our family has long volunteered for the Israel Guide Dog Center for the Blind. No other organization has been so active helping people who have been blinded by war and acts of terror. Every time there's a terror attack, people are injured, and often these injuries affect the capacity to see. We really admire this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Israel Guide Dog Center for the Blind is one of the most beneficial organizations I can think of. Israel Guide Dog Center for the Blind matches visually impaired Israelis with guide dogs which gives these individuals one of the most important freedoms, independence. I have always had a love of Labrador Retrievers and I recognize the importance of enabling visually impaired persons to act on their own; therefore, several years ago when I learned about the Israel Guide Dog Center for the Blind, I became a donor. Recently, while on a trip to Israel, I visited the Center and was extremely impressed with the level of professionalism, cleanliness, skill, and dedication I saw at the Center. My visit to the Center made such a positive impact on me that when I returned to the United States, I decided to become a volunteer, delivering presentations to Bar and Bat Mitzvah students in an effort to raise awareness about the Israel Guide Dog Center for the Blind and the superb cause for which the Center stands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had a visual impairment since I was born and was always independent and mobile until several years ago when my vision began to deteriorate. I made a decision to get a guide dog and contacted the Israel Center for Guide DOgs for the Blind in 2009. After I received my guide dog my life changed completely, and I was once again independent and active. My dog has restored my confidence and been a constant companion. The staff at the center do their work with professional expertise and devotion and have changed the lives of dozens of Israelis such as me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer almost from the first day this organization got started. It is an amazing cause that gives visually impaired people in Israel the mobility and independence that only a guide dog can provide. The puppies are born and raised in Israel - and are trained to respond to Hebrew commands! They also provide love and companionship to people who are trapped in darkness. The othere thing about a guide dog is that they help their master to meet new friends. Most people avoid a visually impaired person walking with a cane, but take that same person walking down the street with a guide dog, and people will approach them and start conversations. Dogs are great ice-breakers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers