Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Write A Review
August 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Here on Roatan the need is great. Roatan Island Friends and Roatan Daycare Center are two organizations that provide excellent assistance to the people who otherwise would not have it. The founders and people involved in creating, running, supporting, fund raising, and improving these two groups are wise, compassionate and selfless volunteers who for years have continued to provide a safe and holistic day care center and an organization that promotes and brings together the many Non-profit and NGO organizations so they can be centralized, work together, raise funding, and have donations and volunteers coordinated so they are more effective.
I highly recommend both both of these choices as a perfect place to volunteer time, talent, or funding

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to raise awareness; educate Rotary Clubs and other charitable organizations about the crucial needs and therefore increase funding so more good works can be accomplished.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 22, 2012

Where do I start? A couple of caring souls, big hope, some money and unending supporters began providing care to local children some years ago. That 'little engine that could' is still alive and well,... more

August 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Roatan Daycare Center has served local families for many years now. It has been a consistant and persistent vehicle for working parents who are needing a loving and educational environment for their children. The staff and directors all work very hard and the atmosphere is always bright and positive. I have the utmost respect for all involved in this valuable Roatan resource!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide a consistent income flow for needed operating expenses.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

Where do I start? A couple of caring souls, big hope, some money and unending supporters began providing care to local children some years ago. That 'little engine that could' is still alive and well, providing love, safety, food, education and a life-long example of how a few can help the many. Parents can work to provide a better life for their family while their children are nurtured and educated on a daily basis in a bright and enriching environment. The great staff and the big hearts of people behind the scenes continue to keep the doors open, although it is a constant struggle financially. I have great respect for them!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I enjoy walking into the facility in the early afternoons when the children are having a nap after eating. That's an important thing that I don't think that very many children have here. Even when awake, the kids are well behaved; a testament to the great women that run the place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Enjoy learning, teaching, interacting and gain personal knowledge with children from 2 to 7 years old. Use your talent and help the children become more aware.Plus get to know 5 Honduran staff members who qualify for the best teachers award on Roatan! Volunteer