Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
204 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I've been a member of this org as a donor for sometime now and I've witnessed first hand the difference they make on the ground. They've been quite instrumental in delivering timely support and assistance to those in need and I thank them immensely. HB, Australia
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

They are so great! They help so many people and are really professional and kind. They are so kind and have such giving hearts! Your donation will really go a long way and help those in need because this organization uses it wisely and your donation will be greatly appreciated!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014

more

May 12, 2014

Islamic Relief offers many beneficial services around the globe to help alleviate humanity's suffering. i feel comfortable donating through their secure website. I encourage anyone looking to donate funds to consider Islamic Relief.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

Knowing to whom and for what to donate for charity is always a struggle, but through a consistent service, quality performance, and, most importantly, a great deal of trust, Islamic Relief has always shown me that they are the most reliable and reputable charity to which I can entrust my funds, whether it's for Zakah, humanitarian relef, or any other charitable project.

I have worked many times with and seen many of the individuals that work with and for Islamic Relief, and they have all been outstanding people of great integrity. Every experience I've had with Islamic Relief since I've known about them has been a positive one, and I rarely choose to donate elsewhere.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

A great organization that's doing a great job in helping those in need!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

I have volunteered for this organization and they have conducted excellent charity work on the ground. They have gone above and beyond expectations, I truly believe that this organization provides the utmost good and care for all whom they support.
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I have been contributing to Islamic Relief USA for the past several years. This organization makes it very easy for us to fulfill the responsibility of paying zakah and I feel very confident that the donations are used for the maximum benefit for those in need. I recently had several questions and the staff were extremely responsive and helpful through email communications. I highly recommend this organization as the means through which the less fortunate can receive needed help.
March 2, 2014

more

March 2, 2014

I love IRUSA because they carry me along with the situation on ground in the areas I have contributed to. I know what happens to the people there and how in my little way I have contributed to it. As a result, it makes me want to contribute more!
They also make me aware of places around the
world that needs help, I probably wouldn't be aware of them if not for iRUSA.
And finally, by making donations through IRUSA I am about to fulfill my Deen with Allah and learn more about Islam.
May Aallah continue to bless the people running the organization, May Allah bless those who contribute with their money and those who assist with their body and finally those people in desperate need of our assistance. Amin.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

IRUSA.ORG HAS BEEN A MODEL ORGANIZATION FOR ESTABLISHING QUICK LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL RELIEF FOR PEOPLE IN NEED. WHETHER IT BE CHILDREN, REFUGEES, NATURAL OCCURRENCE RELIEF IRUSA IS ALWAYS THERE ON THE SCENE VERY FAST WITH NECESSITIES FOR THE NEEDY.

THEY ARE HONORABLE ORGANIZATION AND I
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I DON'T KNOW..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

Easy to use site, and I can see where the money goes- in the countless programs they have. It can be hard to choose where to donate. more

February 14, 2014

They are absolutely fantastic. I sponsored an orphan and got immediate news on the very person I had sponsored. Now, I'm just a donor who attends their events, and all of them are well done. I'm really proud to be someone supporting the many wonderful projects they have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2013

Easy to use site, and I can see where the money goes- in the countless programs they have. It can be hard to choose where to donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!