Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
198 Reviews
1234.878795
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have used this multiple times for emergency relief this year. And each time, they have done it right and they also send mails asking for more donation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Email donors a picture/blog post of what they did with that particular campaign fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

There's nothing more important than being part of the mission God has put us to.
This organization is blessed in a way that participants can get involved with fundraisers, dinners, programs and all forms of charity to help make a difference. I'd say donate, donate, donate! Let's make a
difference

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes to this organization. Let's spread awareness!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

Easy, quick and most importantly you feel good your donation is helping others less fortunate - alhamdoullah

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2012

more

August 11, 2012

Islamic Relief is among the first responders after any crisis anywhere in the world. They raise awareness about great causes and make it very simple to help those in need through our donations. They also provide on-site eye-witness reports to enable the general public to understand the plight of those who are suffering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2012

more

February 16, 2012

Using this charity has been the best experience in donating I have ever encountered. There are many options as to where I would like to donate and I especially enjoy receiving newsletters in the mail about the various unfortunate people who have been helped by this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 15, 2011

more

December 15, 2011

They have been engaged in massive accounting fraud and have deceived donors for years. They have actually changed CPA's every year to avoid getting caught, and in the past at least 2 CPA firms have refused to sign off on their financial statements and disengaged from them. They overstated the value of drugs received by them in "donations" (gifts in kind), showing receipts of $140,000,000 when the actual market value of the drugs was less than $506,000. Between 2007 and 2009, they were advised repeatedly by their former controller to change their accounting standards, and they refused to do so. Read about the scandal at http://www.forbes.com/sites/williampbarrett/2011/11/04/scandal-erupts-over-inflated-drug-values-used-by-charities/

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing how they committed fraud.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fire the board and CEO, and bring in the former Controller as CEO and put in place a robust audit mechanism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

personal relation

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!