Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
212 Reviews
1234.849065
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am out of country in the USA this Eid ul Adha and wanted to make an online donation for Qurbani. Islamic Relief was known to me before through its various relief efforts in Pakistan and someone at the local mosque here also recommended Islamic Relief when I inquired about local Qurbani options.

The website was simple and straightforward. I got to my desired section with a few clicks. I liked the professionalism - different rates are listed per country, there is an upfront disclaimer about some part of the donation going (understandably) toward administrative costs. Payment options were also simple and inclusive.

All in all a good experience. With Islamic Relief, I am confident that my donation will be put to good use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

update the website's design. It feels outdated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

One of the best!!!!!
Trust worthy in this time and age...

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

I have been donating through this website and will continue to do so as long as I have the ability to donate. Islamic Relief is a company that I can trust with my donations and know that more money is going to the actual designated recipient here than with any other organization that I'm aware of. IR does great work both domestic and abroad. I really can't say enough great things about this organization and regularly encourage others to also send their donations through IR.

Carry on the good work, may you be blessed for your efforts in this life and the hereafter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the donation/login page to allow for donations in other's names.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

I recommend Islamic Relief to everyone it has always been easy and smooth transactions. I once enter a wrong number for a donation and contacted them about my mistake for the amount given and they cancelled the donation right away. I give them 10\10.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!