Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
223 Reviews
1234.717495
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I've volunteered and donated to their various programs. I am familiar with a number of their employees and they are great people, both personally and professionally. IR USA has a number of programs to address the various needs of people around the world. Knowing that their overhead is so low it's a good charity to donate to.
To the guy with the bad review - please read up on the great work they've done and please stop criticizing an entire organization based on a few honest mistakes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I LOVE ISLAMIC RELIEF. I have been a volunteer for well over 5 years now, i have traveled for Islamic relief, been trained with IR , as well as worked with the CEO first hand and have to say he is the most humble, and down to earth humanitarian I have met in my life. After meeting him, I was confident that the money is going to the right place. I am always skeptical about sending money for causes, and the ONLY organization i trust, and request everyone to trust and donate to is Islamic relief. They are in so many parts of the world providing aid, and everyone knows who they are for their amazing efforts in emergency aid, medical aid/ supplies, shelter operations, psychological, and first aid, as well as funding, and sending supplies to those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Great organization. Very professional. Used them for years now. Will continue to use them for charity. May they be rewarded for all the work they are doing and all the people they are helping.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve the emails. There seems to be a technical proble with the email messages. It gets to me partly cut and cann't read the whole message.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

feels great to be a part of such an amazing cause..may Allah give us all enough so we can keep on giving and reviving the purity of our money. Aameen :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

I volunteered for Islamic Relief (IR) in Alabama for a week in 2011 for the tornado devastation. It was such a unique and eye opening experience, and I thank IR for the opportunity to help. Not to mention how accommodating they were to their volunteers, and how much they appreciated all of our effort..! Also, since we worked for the American Red Cross, they were also extremely appreciative of all of our help, and it was extremely lovely and inspirational to be working alongside such dedicated individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

Every time there is a disaster somewhere I see Islamic Relief in the front lines trying to get aid for those who need it. When in my locality a flood came and many houses where damaged Islamic Relief was one of the only organization that I was contacted by to help out.They did a phenomenal job helping people in NJ with the 2011 flood.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2011

more

August 15, 2011

Thank you Islamic Relief for being the bridge to the help provide relief to the most needy amongst us. The dedication of your staff, professionalism and just pure energy is infectious. Transparency of your processes is priceless.

IR is the charity of my choice and I make a point to
spread the word to my circle of friends to become givers as well.

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

emergencies world wide ... from the Hurricane Katrina relief to Haiti to Floods in Pakistan and East Africa challenge. IR is up to it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word more. Ask people not just for donations. Ask them to tell their friends as well.

August 12, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
August 12, 2011

I have worked on and off volunteering for Islamic Relief for the past decade and have continually been impressed with what I have seen and who I have worked with. They consistently demonstrate a level of professionalism and plurality genuine of an aid organization with the accessibly and openness found in grass root organizations. I have been happy with the diverse projects and efforts to bring attention to many unfortunate situations that often go forgotten. Most impressive is their low overhead cost associated with their operations, maximizing the amount donated for relief.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Aid for Somalia, Aid during the Tsunami, Aid after Katrina, Aid for Pakistan, Aid for Haiti, Aid for Libya

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A formalization of procedures and tasks would help improve operations of events.

August 10, 2011

more

August 10, 2011

I've been volunteering for Islamic Relief ever since I was 13, and I can honestly say it has only become more and more rewarding for me throughout the years. IR exceeds the censorship of the media and shows citizens the reality of the tragedies around the world. More importantly, the humble nonprofit organization informs communities of how they can help these causes through their charity work. The hands-on help they deliver through food distribution and orphan sponsorship is remarkable. Islamic Relief gives us the opportunity to be generous in aiding the victims of disasters through donation and sponsorship. They are organized, professional, and outstanding in their work. While volunteering for IR, I worked directly under Nazia Hossain of Volunteer Management and had only the best experience. She is exceptional in her dedication to the causes Islamic Relief supports. It is a blessing to volunteer for this charity organization, and I truly appreciate it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Through volunteering, I've found IR's work tremendously rewarding. Islamic Relief allows me to feel selfless whether I'm ushering a benefit concert or collecting donations at a fundraising dinner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes I would make to this organization; I simply hope that IR will keep growing and improving in its efforts to benefit the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 10, 2011

more

August 10, 2011

It's been an incredible journey working with Islamic Relief, whether it be through donor efforts or utilizing their resources to advocate for great causes.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

at conferences and for specific campaign issue areas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire more staff ! There is too much work to be done.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!