Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
212 Reviews
1234.849065
| 1 2 3 4...21 |
Write A Review
January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

I am glad that I was able to find a website to donate money to orphans in different countries. Thank you for providing the wonderful service to make it easy for the people who are willing to help the most needy in this world.





Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please provide a receipt number in your email. If we want to reach out to the IRUSA customer service via phone then we can give that receipt number as a reference of our donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

I like IRUSA because they are not pushy and demanding. They don't send me a lot of emails or postal mail. They do, however, send me beautiful return address labels periodically, which I appreciate greatly! These people do wonderful work and know just where money is needed. I always donate on the website because it is fast, easy, and convenient. I will continue to give to them as much as I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize IRUSA events just a little more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

Helpful customer service. Convenient donation methods. Reach places that other relief agencies do not reach.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

I donate to IRUSA because I see the direct impact that my donations have on the needy. I am really grateful for the You Tube videos that the IRUSA posts about the humanitarian aid it provides to various countries--it really shows that my money is being put to good use!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 25, 2013

more

December 25, 2013

For the past couple of years I almost exclusively donate to IRUSA, I trust that my donation will be delivered to the needy, they work across the globe so I can pick and chose the causes that are closest to my heart. I have also volunteered with them during Sandy in NYC. The volunteering chapter of IR is not the most organized but the synergy of all people involved make up for this shortcoming. I highly recommend Islam Relief USA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more organizational structure to the volunteering chapter and the Orphan Sponsor chapter. I also wish I could save my credit card information on the site for faster donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 22, 2013

more

December 22, 2013

Very professional and trustworthy. Whenever I contact customer service, they always respond promptly.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013

more

December 16, 2013

Assalamu alaykum wa rahmatullaahi wa barakatuhu...by the grace and blessings of Allaah Azza Wa Jaal i personally want to extend my deepest appreciation after Allaah and to those who are working with this organization. Since i became active on this organization i really feel blessed, happy and content for what Allaah has blessed me with. Since joining this organization i am now a very happy person Alhamdulillaah knowing that in my own little ways i reach out to those who are in need knowing that i am only investing for my akhira in sha Allaah. And i honestly became more conscious about my fellow brothers and sisters in faith and as well as my fellow brothers and sisters in humanity. Again thank you IRUSA and May Allaah Azza Wa Jaal accepts all our dua's and good deeds for His sake...aameen
To all my IRUSA families and volunteers around the globe I love you all for the sake of Allaah..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2013

more

December 15, 2013

They are amazing at what they do and its a very trustworthy non profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

Professional, heard about them from an article on Yahoo about charitable organizations in US. I asked my friends about them, they recommended them highly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After doing much research for my friends and I to set out and collect donations to help the helpless, Islamic relief was the only one I felt comfortable with trusting that the funds reached the needy. Been donating through their organization for 2 years and have attended events. In thee end, Allahu Alim.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make changes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!