Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
198 Reviews
1234.878795
| 1 2 3 4...20 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

Thoroughly professional and trustworthy organization. I greatly appreciate all that the volunteers do

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

If there is any charity I trust with my donations, it is Islamic Relief USA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

Islamic Relief is always updated on the most urgent and needy cases around the world. It is a great tool for Zakat.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Islamic Relief is truly a wonderful organization! Absolutely trustworthy and honorable - it makes me feel comfortable and satisfied that my donations are fully going to those in need. Thank you for your continued generous efforts around the world, and for making it easy for people like us to donate as we strive to make as much of a difference as we can!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Islamic Relief is one charitable organization that I can trust in a heartbeat. I have never felt any sense of insecurity or ever doubted their services. they go far beyond the call of duty in serving the less fortunate in the United States as well as across the globe! May Allah bless IRUSA with success and fulfill all their pure goals! Ameen!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.. why fix it if it ain't broke!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am out of country in the USA this Eid ul Adha and wanted to make an online donation for Qurbani. Islamic Relief was known to me before through its various relief efforts in Pakistan and someone at the local mosque here also recommended Islamic Relief when I inquired about local Qurbani options.

The website was simple and straightforward. I got to my desired section with a few clicks. I liked the professionalism - different rates are listed per country, there is an upfront disclaimer about some part of the donation going (understandably) toward administrative costs. Payment options were also simple and inclusive.

All in all a good experience. With Islamic Relief, I am confident that my donation will be put to good use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

update the website's design. It feels outdated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

One of the best!!!!!
Trust worthy in this time and age...

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Islamic Relief USA is an outstanding and Trustworthy charity organization that delivers immediate assistance to those who are in need regardless of their origins, ethnicity or religion. As Muslims we should be proud of this great charity organization which practices the true meaning of Islam in helping any needy humane being and stepping up to every humanitarian crisis or challenge.

Abdel Ghani. Z

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Great organization. Very professional. Used them for years now. Will continue to use them for charity. May they be rewarded for all the work they are doing and all the people they are helping.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve the emails. There seems to be a technical proble with the email messages. It gets to me partly cut and cann't read the whole message.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Fantastic organization. IR makes it easy to make impactful donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!