Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
212 Reviews
1234.849065
| 1 ... 14 15 16...21 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

I find Islamic Relief to be a trust-worthy organization where I feel confident donating my money. I have had quite a few friends work for IR USA and they only have good things to say about it. Also, I really appreciate them posting pictures and videos of them in action (e.g. the Haiti earthquake incident), which reassures donors that the money is being put to use well. I plan on donating to them continually inshallah.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Website very user-friendly, great programs, would definitely use it again and refer others to it, too!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

I believe that my donations are going to the right people who will use it to serve the helpless and the needy in this world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Islamic relief is doing wonderful work to help the needy everywhere. Keep it up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I think this organization is great for what its doing and am happy it gives a means of helping the less fortunate. There may be lots of people who are willing to help others but don't know where to start and I believe Islamic Relief USA gives the means to do so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

Islamic relief seems to provide help to those in need in different humanitarian crises around the world. This is a great banner for the ummah to join in helping the world be a better place to live in as opposed to those who attempt to hijack the islamic ideology of universal peace, goodwill and brotherhood.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

I have always found Islamic Relief to be extremely responsive whenever there is a disaster or calamity. They are efficient and reliable and I commend them on the great work they are doing. I will continue to donate and recommend them to everyone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012

more

April 13, 2012

When living overseas, often times it is hard to find people deserving of charity, sadaqah, zakat, and the like. Of course, these people are all around us everywhere, but if one lives in certain countries like Pakistan (where I'm from), it is more "obvious" and "easier" to find such people and then give them the charity, knowing that you are Insha'Allah helping someone in need. It is not as easy in the Western world such as USA, especially if you are not involved with the local community much and just always busy with work and worldly affairs (also common here). With a legitimate organization like Islamic Relief (http://www.islamic-relief.com/), it is very easy to make any type of donation online, be it saqadah, zakat, fitrah for Eid, or any type of charity. Further, you also have the option to select the country of our choice where you want the funds to be used (many countries in need all over the world), or you may just select "wherever most needed" and Islamic Relief will allocate the funds wherever they need them. Both options are good, though Insha'Allah we should just select "wherever most needed" because as Muslims we are to help ANYONE and EVERYONE in need, regardless of nationality, color, race, religion, etc. It is about helping human beings. Insha'Allah through organizations like Islamic Relief we can help make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 18, 2012

more

March 18, 2012

Islamic Relief is one of the most reliable organizations that I can always count to be on the front line anywhere around the world when there's a humanitarian aid needed. It's made giving very easy, their website is easy to use and they're always very updated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

Islamic Relief is a good & reliable non-profit. May Allah (SWT) help all Muslims and alleviate their pain and suffering throughout the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!