Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
223 Reviews
1234.717495
| 1 ... 14 15 16...22 |
Write A Review
August 2, 2012

more

August 2, 2012

I'm a long-time supporter of IR USA because of their dedication and sincerity. The staff and volunteers are fully involved in their work, regardless of their position in the organization; they're honest and transparent about their use of funds, and are by far the most organized charity I have had the pleasure of working with. Thank you, Islamic Relief team.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

This is an amazing charity that helps all people around the world. I both sponsor an orphan and buy care packages. I love that this organization is very specific about where the money u give is going and what Ur money is spent on. Which is always the basic nessasities of mankind. Food water and shelter. I suggest everyone go to them to donate because I trust this organization more so than any other I've met/seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I chose to sponsor an orphan through IR USA and I must say the website was very easy to navigate. I called customer service and the rep on the phone was very knowledgeable. I am comfortable with my decision to sponsor an orphan via this organization and encourage others to do so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

I've recently become more involved in donating to Islamic Relief and I feel confident in them using all funds efficiently and sensibly. My family has been donating for years and we know, personally, of family members and neighbors who have received generous help and support from IR Pakistan, especially during the blessed month of Ramadan. IR has also inspired me to work in nonprofit, hopefully with Allah's blessing, I will join their team upon graduation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

I volunteered for Islamic Relief (IR) in Alabama for a week in 2011 for the tornado devastation. It was such a unique and eye opening experience, and I thank IR for the opportunity to help. Not to mention how accommodating they were to their volunteers, and how much they appreciated all of our effort..! Also, since we worked for the American Red Cross, they were also extremely appreciative of all of our help, and it was extremely lovely and inspirational to be working alongside such dedicated individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

I have been donating to Islamic Relief for many years. It has been a very rewarding experience. I feel confident they are using the funds conscientiously. I recommend this charity to anyone who wants an effective, trustworthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

I have been donating to Islamic Relief USA programs for several years. i trust them with my donation. They do good work around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

i've been donating through Islamic Relief since i've come to learn about it. I fully trust that Islamic Relief aids with my money. i wish I was able to physically volunteer at the different sites world-wide. Keep up the excellent work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

I trust Islamic Relief with all my donations, and you can see the work they do around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

I have been donating to Islamic Relief USA programs & campaigns for over 5 years. The online donation is easy to use. I trust IR to distribute my donation as I had designated or where it is needed the most. Thank you IR for helping people around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!