Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
223 Reviews
1234.717495
| 1 ... 12 13 14...22 |
Write A Review
August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

Islamic Relief makes it easy for donors to not only donate funds, but also to donate toward a cause of their choice. Additionally, by allowing donors numerous options ranging from making the mandatory Zakah payment to sponsoring an orphan, Islamic Relief provides individuals with numerous opportunities through which to contribute to the Islamic community at large. Finally, Islamic Relief is an extremely professional and trustworthy organization--it is definitely on my list of organizations to which I will continue to make donations in the future i'A.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

IRUSA enables every donor to reach most of the places in the world where donations are required. May Allah bless each and every one of the people who work for IRUSA. I personally feel that there is a way to reach the people who are in most need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2012

more

August 16, 2012

As a Muslim american woman who cannot fast for Ramadan due to health impairment , I needed a trustworthy reliable organization to pay my Fidya. I have been donating to Islamic relief USA for 3 years during Ramadan. I am confident that the money I give is allotted the way that I intend it to. There are so many different and specific causes that I can support, and the checkout was quick, secure and simple. Alhumdullilah.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012

more

August 15, 2012

I went to a fundraiser that Islamic Relief held for Syria. Great job. I can safely donate my money to them and know that it is going to deserving people and those who are suffering. Thanks!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012

more

August 15, 2012

This is the only charity that shows on their website - how they use your funds. Good transparency

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I got introduced to this org. through Facebook. thank you for making it possible for me and others to take part on your work, and help those in need. I will definitely come back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I have been donating to Islamic Relief Pakistan Chapter for the last seven years and have seen them deliver services in some of the most remote and difficult terrains. I have a great faith in their services and would urge other colleagues to donate to their charity as they try to utilize the donation amount in best possible and a transparent manner. And YES the impact of their work is visible around the globe.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

feels great to be a part of such an amazing cause..may Allah give us all enough so we can keep on giving and reviving the purity of our money. Aameen :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I first learned about Islamic Relief USA through a friend of mine. Who volunteered for their Detroit Homeless program. We were both interested on making a difference in people's lives so we joined their 1 net fight malaria in Africa program. Although I wasn't able to get involved extensively I did feel like I was making a difference. Unlike some other non-profit (e.g. ACCESS or LIFE) I have worked for or known about, this organization seemed to be inclusive of everyone, regardless of gender, ethnicity or background everyone was treated with respect. After many years later now I became a donor. About half of my paycheck goes to Islamic Relief every ramadan (not counting other times). I honestly feel I am making a difference. Some people may think 100% of the donation will go to charities, it is not. Administrative cost is a big issue too. However I am happy to know that more than 80% of my donation goes to the cause I'm supporting.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

Very noble charity and excellent service! Have been a donor for a while and I intend to keep donating!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!