Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
198 Reviews
1234.878795
Previous | 1 2 3...20 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

I have volunteered for this organization and they have conducted excellent charity work on the ground. They have gone above and beyond expectations, I truly believe that this organization provides the utmost good and care for all whom they support.
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I have been contributing to Islamic Relief USA for the past several years. This organization makes it very easy for us to fulfill the responsibility of paying zakah and I feel very confident that the donations are used for the maximum benefit for those in need. I recently had several questions and the staff were extremely responsive and helpful through email communications. I highly recommend this organization as the means through which the less fortunate can receive needed help.
March 2, 2014

more

March 2, 2014

I love IRUSA because they carry me along with the situation on ground in the areas I have contributed to. I know what happens to the people there and how in my little way I have contributed to it. As a result, it makes me want to contribute more!
They also make me aware of places around the
world that needs help, I probably wouldn't be aware of them if not for iRUSA.
And finally, by making donations through IRUSA I am about to fulfill my Deen with Allah and learn more about Islam.
May Aallah continue to bless the people running the organization, May Allah bless those who contribute with their money and those who assist with their body and finally those people in desperate need of our assistance. Amin.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

IRUSA.ORG HAS BEEN A MODEL ORGANIZATION FOR ESTABLISHING QUICK LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL RELIEF FOR PEOPLE IN NEED. WHETHER IT BE CHILDREN, REFUGEES, NATURAL OCCURRENCE RELIEF IRUSA IS ALWAYS THERE ON THE SCENE VERY FAST WITH NECESSITIES FOR THE NEEDY.

THEY ARE HONORABLE ORGANIZATION AND I
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I DON'T KNOW..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

Easy to use site, and I can see where the money goes- in the countless programs they have. It can be hard to choose where to donate. more

February 14, 2014

They are absolutely fantastic. I sponsored an orphan and got immediate news on the very person I had sponsored. Now, I'm just a donor who attends their events, and all of them are well done. I'm really proud to be someone supporting the many wonderful projects they have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2013

Easy to use site, and I can see where the money goes- in the countless programs they have. It can be hard to choose where to donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

"They ask thee (Muhammad) what they should spend (in charity). Say: Whatever you spend that is good is for parents and kindred and orphans and those in want and for wayfarers. And whatever you do that is good Allah knows it well." Q2:215.

Our beloved prophet (PBUH) said: "Every Muslim
has to give in charity." The people asked, "O Allah's Prophet! If someone has nothing to give, what will he do?" He said, "He should work with his hands and benefit himself and also give in charity (from what he earns)." The people further asked, "If he cannot find even that?" He replied, "He should help the needy who appeal for help." Then the people asked, "If he cannot do that?" He replied, "Then he should perform good deeds and keep away from evil deeds and this will be regarded as charitable deeds." (Bukhari 2.524)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remind people that nothing is more powerful than prayer, patient and perseverance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

I am glad that I was able to find a website to donate money to orphans in different countries. Thank you for providing the wonderful service to make it easy for the people who are willing to help the most needy in this world.





Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please provide a receipt number in your email. If we want to reach out to the IRUSA customer service via phone then we can give that receipt number as a reference of our donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

I like IRUSA because they are not pushy and demanding. They don't send me a lot of emails or postal mail. They do, however, send me beautiful return address labels periodically, which I appreciate greatly! These people do wonderful work and know just where money is needed. I always donate on the website because it is fast, easy, and convenient. I will continue to give to them as much as I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize IRUSA events just a little more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

Helpful customer service. Convenient donation methods. Reach places that other relief agencies do not reach.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

I donate to IRUSA because I see the direct impact that my donations have on the needy. I am really grateful for the You Tube videos that the IRUSA posts about the humanitarian aid it provides to various countries--it really shows that my money is being put to good use!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...20 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit one of our 5 office locations and use their talent within a department, help at a special event (such as a concert, fundraising dinner, charity fair), get trained to respond to a U.S. based natural disaster and be on our separate list of disaster relief volunteers, help out at a "Day of Dignity" event distibuting food and supplies to the needy, help sell tickets to one of our events, spread the word about our Orphans and other projects!