Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Mark and the people of the Isaiah House changed the way I viewed life and helped me to continue my walk with Christ. I have been clean and sober ever since. I still recommend Isaiah House to anyone who needs help with any issues. They are in my prayers always.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fund them more so they can do more to help others

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came to the Isaiah House in Spring 2012 because of a devastating heroin addiction that was ravaging my life. I was nearly destroyed emotionally, physically, and spiritually and had no hope of life ever being anything other than what it had been. The Isaiah House has shown me a better way to live, and has saved me from a seemingly hopeless state of mind, body, and soul. The Isaiah House can lead anyone into a Christ-centered lifestyle of sobriety and is a great place to turn one's life around. I highly recommend it to anyone who is struggling with an addiction-- it is by far one of the best programs in the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I came to the Isaiah House after I had been an addict for over 25yrs. I had been through 7 treatment centers and 4 hospital stays for overdose. I was not expecting anything different. I was wrong. Mark opened up the program and himself to me. It changed my life. I found Christ and was set on a path that I still follow today. People like Mark and Mike Mullins and many others took intrest in my recovery. I have been clean and sober for 5yrs and I'm an otr driver living the dream I always had. I cannot say enough about the Isaiah House and the people who support their mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The Isaiah House saved my life. Never had I been to a treatment that showed me a way out of bondage thru Jesus Christ. It restored my family and my marriage. The staff there showed me love and grace and helped guide me through the decisions I was facing. Thanks so much to everyone there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Great place to bring your family member for treatment. 10 men went to college last year from the program. They have a 72 bed mens and an 8 bed womens at a seperate building.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers