Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.933885
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
March 16, 2013

more

March 16, 2013

Although I have never had direct involvement with the MAPS Program, I have heard nothing but great things from students and adults alike. MAny of the projects that come out of this program are extremely high quality, and it is obvious that the students are receiving excellent education in their projects. Students make more than just projects though; they make friendships that last as they bond over the learning experience that MAPS provides them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 15, 2013

more

March 15, 2013

As a Board member of another nonprofit organization in Ravalli County, I notice the high quality of products and outcomes of the MAPS program. The students are encouraged to be creative AND smart business people. My hat is off to the students and staff of MAPS, to Peter Rosten for his vision and leadership, and to the Irwin and Florence Rosten Foundation. This is a GOOD outfit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

I had the pleasure to see the MAPS project grow from its inception. Peter Roster started this idea at Corvallis High School where I had a front row seat to watch him develop it and guide it to where it is at today. The unique opportunity he provided to so many students filled a niche that was much needed in our community. The MAPS program gives countless high school students experience in the film industry in the remote mountains of Montana. Without MAPS, those students would never have had the opportunity to be exposed to a career that many have since pursued.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

It is a please seing kids come alive with creativity. The work these kids produce is amazing and the community and entire state has benefited from their work. If only there were more programs like MAPS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of observing MAPS in action when it was in its early days in 2004. It was apparent even then that MAPS engaged students, and empowered them with a sense of ownership over what they were producing. Since that time, I have watched as MAPS has grown its reach and impact. MAPS continues its important work of empowering students with the sense that they can make a difference in the world through a productive pursuit of their interests and passions. I hope MAPS continues to flourish for years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

My son was in this program for 3 years. This was an amazing experience for him. I was the school nurse at a local high school and was amazed at the difference this program made in some of the students I knew. Some of the shyest students really excelled in this program. MAPS "Find Your Voice", is a very appropriate statement for this organization. It also served as a great after school activity for our county high school students who weren't athletes. This was great for a small community that doesn't have many programs for that age group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

I remember way back when Peter Rosten came to our school with this crazy idea. He proposed having a class during the school day where kids could learn about all aspects of making movies.
It turned out to be a great idea and allowed kids another outlet for their creativity. Many
have gone on after high school and pursued careers in the movie industry.
The MAPS program has made several PSAs for different groups in Montana and beyond. These public service announcements and involved the students in the planning, implementation and editing portions as active participants in the entire process. MAPS gives students skills, experience, and contacts to continue in this field of study. What a great hands-on experience for young adults to be involved with!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

I was introduced to MAPs while attending a conference in Bozeman where I was speaking. The MAPs students participated in the conference, did filmed interviews of the participants and had a draft of their production ready for us to view in just four days. Their professionalism, skills and clear enthusiasm for the program was phenomenal. Peter and the rest of the MAPs staff have created an inclusive program that demands excellence from the students who are clearly thriving. I am happy to support MAPs and the Foundation -- there are so few programs that actually deliver a transformational experience for students as MAPs has done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

The Irwin and Florence Rosten Foundation, which funds MAPS, is the creation of Peter Rosten. I am one of the few people who knew Irwin and Florence because they were the parents of my best pal growing up, that being Peter. For all those who are considering to contribute money and/or time in MAPS, rest assured that the person at the helm of the organization is very special. In addition to MAPS being a great idea, the people supporting this idea are top notch. I know Peter. I know what he has done in his life, I know what he did for me, I know his capabilities, and I am learning more and more about how he is contributing to the advancement of youngsters throughout the Bitterroot Valley who want to pursue the film production industry. MAPS is a breeding ground for expanding creativity in our youth. It’s all good!

John Marino

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

I became conscious of the MAPS program via teens my son was attending school with, so decided to look into it. I was amazed at the program, the quality, the experience they were giving to local teens in film - to develop and experience at such a high skill level within each of their technology programs. This is an awesome program that the Bitterroot is fortunate to have for our kids to express their passion in for the arts. The staff is over and above the mark without question! To produce the film, commercials and product that they do is quite amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers