Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.933885
| 1 ... 8 9 10...12 |
Write A Review
February 23, 2013

more

February 23, 2013

I was involved with MAPS and I absolutely loved it! MAPS truly is one of the best things that ever happened to me because I have always dreamed of becoming a great screenwriter and with my experience at MAPS, I have learned the basics of screenwriting and digital film making! I hope that MAPS continues to change lives and show us kids how it is done in the real world!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

Peter Rosten constantly inspires young minds; several years later I still remember my brief involvement in MAPS while in high school. I had a blast and have such reverence for the work he does and the lives he changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

It was wonderful to see the students in action. In the course of a couple days, they produced a great promo for a non-profit that inspired creative designers, directors, artists and musicians . Without MAPS, these students wouldn't have had the chance to venture into the creative world of film.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

MAPS is a program that helps students who live in rural Montana develop the 21st Skill Sets they need to make it in a Global World. Students learn technical editing skills, filming, music, photography, and the foundation of hard work. While working with these students I have been impressed with their knowledge of technology and its applications. These students also are polite and very respectfully of their peers and elders. They have learned Civic Engagment giving back to their communities and the State of Montana.

This program has made a big difference in so many students life giving them real life experience and helping them believe in themselves. We need more programs like this to help our youth succeed in LIFE.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

I have been witness to the humble but dedicated efforts of this foundation to create a school program that introduces the practical and artful skills necessary for the creation and production of film and video in a professional environment.

In an area of the Arts too often under-funded or
completely non-existent in our secondary education, this Foundation has inspired the creation of the MAPS program in the high schools of Montana affording students the opportunity to develop and work with the creation and production process of film and video in an environment guided and taught by individuals whose life's work stems from work in the environs of Hollywood and the major movie studios of the globe.

The MAPS program offers students the hands-on opportunity to create, write and produce film and video in a manner practical for the development of the visual arts as career. This opportunity rarely exists in the Nations secondary schools and has mapped out the path of practical applications for film and video and deserves the best efforts of Great Non-profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

When MAPS first started in the Bitterroot Valley, I thought, "AT LAST! A REAL opportunity for our young, eager, creative minds to stretch the limits of their fertile imaginations!" The fruits of their labors have been amazing! From working on local ad campaigns to completing really imaginative short films. I'm so proud to be able to support this amazing group in any small way I can. Peter Rosten and a the other amazing instructors get nothing but great respect from me for their outstanding contribution to alternative education in Montana.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

M.A.P.S. has done an awful lot for me and fellow students throughout the years. This program takes young learners and gives them a look into the world of the film industry. From editing programs to proper documentary filmmaking this program will take you from learning to press record to making a short film. Peter and his fellow teachers will sit with you hands on showing you the ropes to the latest and greatest technology they have to offer. If you can create a program from merely nothing that lasts 10 years I think they have been doing things right all along! 5 years ago I was a student with M.A.P.S. and now I am a full time student at one of the greatest "hands on" film schools in the Carolinas. Without the knowledge and the program Peter has created I would not be here learning and getting a better education in the Film Industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

Here's an organization that gives young people in rural Montana hands-on experience in the film industry. Not only are teens learning technical skills ranging from screen writing to set design, but they are acquiring the confidence and self-esteem, as well as the negotiation and problem-solving tools that will prepare them to deal with life's challenges. MAPS is a superb outfit.

Jeff Gersh, President, NarrativeLab Communications
Portland, Oregon

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

Peter Rosten is an amazing individual and MAPS Media Institute is an inspiring organization. The Rosten Foundation provides a great platform for young people to connect with their community. A great cause and well run non-profit.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

This is an amazing class for young learners to understand and join a growing, and expanding! field of careers and amazement. Ive had experience as a student of Mr.Rostens, who exceeded in giving to his program; Guidance, excellence, and fun! M.A.P.S. was newly introduced, the resource seemed boundless to me, a list way to long to describe fully. However, as soon as you can, this program need to be cherished, kindled to full potential, for CHS and to other schools. COOLBEANS!!RockON. Raddflye@gmail.com

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers