Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.933885
Write A Review
March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

As the former principal of Corvallis High School, the original host of MAPS, I have witnessed the positive impact the MAPS program can have on students from every level of the educational spectrum. I can list numerous facts and figures in regards to the reduction in dropouts, increase in GPA, increase in credits attained, and the overall engagement of MAPS students, but in the end, one major impact of MAPS resonates the most - creativity.

Educators can often times get wrapped up in levels of proficiency, standards, learning targets and demonstration of mastery. We hold up A-level products from students who graduated the year before and say, "This is an exemplar." Although sound practice, the beauty of MAPS is that the there really is no traditional A-level. Therefore, students are asked/challenged to be creative and imagine limitless possibilities while learning technical skills. A simple, but rare concept.

I have followed the progress of MAPS since I left Corvallis High School and can think of only a few examples of such high-impact, high-skill, and high-creativity programs.

Thank you to the Irwin and Florence Rosten Foundation for your incredible impact on the students of the Bitterroot Valley.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

This organization is so beneficial to many young people. I have seen it send students on a career path that could otherwise been out of their reach. I wish this had been available when I was young. Not only is it a great program for the individual but also benefits the community as a whole.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

What MAPS achieves at a level that I've rarely seen; is to connect kids with real-world mentors and solid, legitimate career experience in creative arts. It gives the kids a sense of what it's really like behind the curtain. They can learn about a field from the inside and more importantly, actually CREATE real art. It's learning at its finest... education that means something beyond the narrow metrics that govern our system. MAPS is an extraordinary organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2013

more

March 21, 2013

I, Robert Chase- Program Director The Trail 103.3, a nearly 35 year broadcast veteran, remember how important hands on experience was to launching what would be a lifelong career. I began my experience, my Jr. year in high school., in Springfield, Illinois at the area vocational center. Those two years of prep on how to write, use professional gear, and understand real life broadcast situations, gave me a clear advantage when I entered the broadcast/entertainment market place. MAPS does that in Montana. MAPS is important.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

My Name is Logan Triplett. I am a Cinematographer at the Helio Collective. I had the privilege of working with Montana Maps, and The Rosten Foundation a couple of years ago when i was asked to help them with a project they were working on. It was at this moment when i became familiar of what MAPS was. The students I worked with were very professional, and were wise beyond their years. When i asked many of them of what they thought of MAPS, most of them said the same thing: it inspired them. By the end of my experience, I was envious of the students for the amazing resource that they had. Not only is there no program like it within the state of Montana, but I venture to say that few programs do what MAPS does on a national level. I have had the privilege of seeing some of the MAPS kids grow over the last couple of year, while also being introduced to new ones: They continue to impress me. All in all, this is quite an amazing program that I would gladly tell anyone about.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 17, 2013

more

March 17, 2013

My name is Monica Cambell and I am a parent of two teens
that have been in the MAPS program over the years. What a great after school program
this is and a great team of teachers. Although my kids may not work
In the industry at least they got to expierence what it would be like.

I highly recommend this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2013

more

March 16, 2013

Although I have never had direct involvement with the MAPS Program, I have heard nothing but great things from students and adults alike. MAny of the projects that come out of this program are extremely high quality, and it is obvious that the students are receiving excellent education in their projects. Students make more than just projects though; they make friendships that last as they bond over the learning experience that MAPS provides them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 15, 2013

more

March 15, 2013

As a Board member of another nonprofit organization in Ravalli County, I notice the high quality of products and outcomes of the MAPS program. The students are encouraged to be creative AND smart business people. My hat is off to the students and staff of MAPS, to Peter Rosten for his vision and leadership, and to the Irwin and Florence Rosten Foundation. This is a GOOD outfit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 15, 2013

more

March 15, 2013

As an digital media expert and college instructor, MAPS is nothing short of inspirational. The opportunity that this organization provides for young people to explore their creative potential through video and digital arts is phenomenal. It is important that MAPS continue to provide these important services for youth who might not otherwise have this type of opportunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

I'm a Montana native living a long way from home. I run the investigative unit at CNBC in NYC but every year I get to head back to Bozeman for Hatchfest where I've worked with high school and college journalism and film students for the past 9 years. Two years ago I met Peter Rosten when he brought a group of his MAPS kids to Hatch. These kids were so dedicated, so mature, and so talented. - I walked away truly inspired. They showed such tremendous promise and it's clear that MAPS is guiding them to a great great place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers