Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with Irving Cares for several years. This organization really has a big heart that reaches out to anyone that comes through their door. The staff is wonderful. It is a volunteer driven organization of Irving people helping Irving people. It is a true example of a community helping each other. This place changes and makes Irving a better place. I am proud to be associated with a place like this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization makes an impact on the lives of over 1500 individuals and families a month. This place gets it, a hand up, not a hand out, what a strong motto. i have seen this organization, feed families, help get people employed, door to door transportation for medical needs, and just pat on the back and hug when people need it. i live in Irving and i see the direct impact it has on my neighbors and the children my kids go to school with. this place gives me hope for tomorrow

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a former board member of Irving Cares, and I can tell you first hand of the good work that they do everyday. During my time there I heard so many inspiring stories about the help they have given to community members - help that has long, sustaining benefits. The help they provide isn't just about day-to-day support, it is focused on helping people move up and move ahead. This organization is an asset to the Irving Community and a model for non-profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Irving Cares motto of "It's not a hand out, it's a hand up" continues to resonate very strongly with me from my first encounter with this agency several years back to today. I always feel my volunteer time and money is best used when I give to Irving Cares. I have donated money to Irving Cares and served on their board in the past.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Irving Cares provides a beyond-vital service to the community - they truly make a difference, they are committed to their cause, they look for ways to reach beyond those they can serve directly. They truly preach and believe that it is a "hand up" and not a "hand out" and they are truly making a difference. The lives they touch, touch many other lives. It is amazing what they accomplish with such a small staff, but they make every hour and every penny count. Their volunteers are beyond committed. They truly are an extension of the staff's priorities, with the community's best interests at heart. All truly exemplify true servant leadership.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Fill orders in the food pantry for hungry families; interview those in need and recommend services, answer phones and greet clients. Volunteer