Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I'm a voluteer in the Intake Department. I meet the people who are having to deal with the "speed bumps in the road of life". Irving Cares helps with their immediate needs by providing food, information, guidance and understanding without being judgemental.

It is a priviledge to play a
small part to help build people up and help them recognize their own strenght.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at Irving Cares for three years and have enjoyed every day spent there. I especially enjoy meeting the clients and being able to say "Yes! We can help you with that."
The atmosphere is warm and friendly, with a professional staff who really cares about the clients'
needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the computer system

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Irving Cares is a great organization -- well organized with impressive services designed to help people get back on their feet. Under the direction of Teddie Story, the employees and volunteers are dedicated and organized. It's a joy to volunteer for this organization and to see great success stories with many clients. What a pleasure to give back to the community and to help others!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Teddie Story and the entire Irving Cares staff did a great job with the Great Harvest this year. All of our donors had a wonderful time and we raised a LOT of money for the agency! Irving Cares is a top notch organization that provides much needed services to residents in Irving. If you donate to Irving Cares, you know that your dollars are being spent wisely and effectively.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at Irving Cares for a few weeks and have been very impressed by the quality of the services provided and the dedication of the staff and volunteers. There is a genuine commitment to helping those in need and also directing them to other resources available in the community. It has been a rewarding and enjoyable experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's all good!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a board member of Irving Cares for 3 years. Serving on the board has been an awesome and life changing experience. CEO, Teddie Story, and the dedicated staff do an excellent job at serving the community. Even though the staff may be small in number, they serve as if they are a team of 100. This is a great organization that has made a wonderful impact on the Irving community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have lived in Irving, TX for over 20 years;, about 6 years ago I heard about Irving Cares. From day one my family has donated to their food program (money, food, plastic bags). One day I was given the wonderful opportunity to take a tour. The whole time I was there I saw the respect Irving Cares demonstrates to the Citizens of Irving. I am proud to now be a contributor through my company's United Way program. My husband and I enjoy receiving their newsletter and being able to stay in touch with our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My company has worked with Irving Cares fo rthe last 5 years and I think the work they do is amazing. I love that it's "a hand up not a hand out" and they really work to enrich recipients lives. I always look forward to our food drives at work, because I get to talk to the kind people at Irving Cares. Teddie does an amzing job with limited resources!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

So proud of what the Irving Cares staff and volunteers are able to accomplish year after year. I'm not only a proud volunteer/board member, but I live in Irving and I see first hand the difference that Irving Cares makes in our community. Great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 11, 2012

I have been a board member since 2004 and have witnessed the great work and support that Irving Cares provides to the greater Irving community. Over the past 8 years this charity has been consistent... more

April 8, 2013

I have been honored to serve on the board of Irving Cares for 9 years. The CEO, Teddie Story, and the small yet effective staff at IRving Cares are doing yeoman's work serving the community. The organization is run professionally and efficiently, but the clients always receive a dignified and personal touch relative to their specific and unique needs from the staff and volunteers. Irving Cares truly makes a positive impact to the residents of Irving, TX who need a lifeline or some temporary assistance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a board member since 2004 and have witnessed the great work and support that Irving Cares provides to the greater Irving community. Over the past 8 years this charity has been consistent and laser focused in its mission to provide residents with temporary financial assistance and training that ultimately allows families to get back on their feet and on a road to self sufficiency. It truly is a lifeline for families that are in need of timely and immediate help; whether that includes healthy nutritious food received via the food pantry, job search assistance through the jobs program, or taking a money management class prior to receiving funds to help pay rent and/or utilities. I am proud to serve on the board of Irving Cares and work with an extremely dedicated and caring staff as well as committed volunteers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Fill orders in the food pantry for hungry families; interview those in need and recommend services, answer phones and greet clients. Volunteer