Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

This is a wonderful Organization for the State of Iowa. Iowa has a lot of Puppy Mills so there is always a need to try to change laws. Mary LaHay and Iowa Friends of Companion Animals work tirelessly for all of us. I have worked with rescues for years and adopted many of the dogs that have been saved from Puppy Mills. God Bless them for working so hard and never giving up.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Terrific organization who works for better laws to protect our companion animals in Iowa. Iowa has a terrible reputation for its puppy mills. Thank you Iowa Friends of Companion Animals for caring for those dogs who desparately need advocates!!! Please support this wonderful organization.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Iowa Friends of Companion Animals does a great job in educating the public about how truly awful puppy mills are and what it means to purchase a puppy mill dog. Their newsletters, Facebook updates, action alerts, and organized events to end inhumane treatment and breeding of dogs reach so many people. Puppy mills are so prevalent in Iowa; however, it seems that, slowly but surely, the tide is turning against them. Yeah Iowa Friends of Companion Animals!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have great respect and appreciation for the tireless work that Iowa Friends of Companion Animals and Mary LaHay are doing to educate us about the dirty business of puppy mills in Iowa and for bringing to light the deplorable conditions that these dogs have to exist in. May we all join in to help right this wrong and help to end the suffering of these animals.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Without this Puppymills would be not as understood as they are. Dont get me wrong there is still A LOT to do. But they have started and that to me is something iowa needs. Information and honesty is 2 things they are kniwn for. Please help get the word out it takes a village to an end such suffering.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

This group has worked tirelessly to help solve the puppy mill crisis in Iowa. Mary LaHay's passion to alleviate the suffering of up to 15,000 dogs in our state is evident! She refuses to give up until there are no more puppy mills!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

We have visited out there a couple of times and the staff out there seem to genuinely enjoy taking care of the animals and you can see the love that goes into caring for all of them.

When we are ready again we wont hesitate to visit out there. They go out of their way to make the visit an
enjoyable one.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I am proud to be an Iowan and just as proud of the work Iowa Friends of Companion Animals is doing to help fight the fight for those who have no voice. We need more people to do work like this for our companion animals, for all animals right really. Together, we will all put an end to puppy mills!
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

I don't know about how anyone else feels, but I firmly believe Mary LaHay is an angel from heaven sent down to lead us in the fight against puppy mills. I really do!



June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Bringing awareness to the plight of the dogs and puppies who are forced to live in puppy mills is very important to me and I believe that Iowa Friends of Companion Animals does great work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

generate info packets for distribution to law enforcement agencies, help plan future public awareness campaigns, do online research Volunteer