Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

This is a great organization that works to make life better by changing laws for dogs living a life of horror in puppy mills.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

Until Iowa Friends was established, I had absolutely no idea that Iowa had such a disheartening puppy mill problem...and I was born and raised in this state. Iowa Friends has brought the very dark topic of puppy mills into the light and into the minds of legislators, the media and Iowans across the state. Now, thanks to Iowa Friends' wonderful work, more Iowans than ever are getting the message - and laws are changing, puppy mills are closing and dogs are being protected. There is much work left to do, but with continued support, Iowa Friends will continue to make a huge positive impact on this very disturbing and infrequently-discussed problem.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I stumbled upon this page and am so happy I did. I had no idea Iowa is second worse in the nation for puppy mills. This non-profit fights for the dogs and puppies who are stuck in these tiny cages with no voice. Mary is a passionate person who constantly is using her time to educate Iowans and to raise awareness on the puppy mill issue. She is even taking the next step to get legislation passed that will help protect Iowa's dogs and hopefully one day will get rid of these mills.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization helps put an end to the suffering of poor animals in puppy mills.It is so wrong, and many would prefer to look the other way, but this organization steps up.
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Amazing Organization! Mary's ongoing dediciation is inspiring. Her concern and caring for the animals trapped within the confines of Iowa Puppy Mills has given me hope. With her leadership and strength, I envision much needed changes to be made to better the lives for many many humans and animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

A well organized group that has been working hard towards their goals for several years. I have been involved with this group for over 4 years and hope that I can continue to support the efforts for many more to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

generate info packets for distribution to law enforcement agencies, help plan future public awareness campaigns, do online research Volunteer