Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Upon learning that Iowa is second in the nation in the number of established puppy mills, I was drawn to help serve this organization and its mission. In just a couple short years IFCA and IVCA have seen great results towards better legislation and education on puppy mills in Iowa. We still have a journey ahead of us as there are still far too many dogs living in horrible conditions, but are definitely gaining momentum with the help of great volunteers and donors!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Bringing awareness to the plight of the dogs and puppies who are forced to live in puppy mills is very important to me and I believe that Iowa Friends of Companion Animals does great work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Great work this organization does!! They are the voice of the animals in Iowa, and do a great job of educating the public to the horrors these animals are living in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Helping to educate the Iowa public about the terrible conditions in the state's puppy mills is such an important task and IFCA does it well! I have educated a large number of people by sharing knowledge gained from them.

Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

This group serves the state of Iowa by providing education regarding the horrors of puppy mills and advocacy for the dogs trapped in this travesty. Mary has to see things that most of us only read about. She is tireless in her work and has worked to change legislation to better protect puppy mills in the second largest puppy mill state.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Amazing Organization! Mary's ongoing dediciation is inspiring. Her concern and caring for the animals trapped within the confines of Iowa Puppy Mills has given me hope. With her leadership and strength, I envision much needed changes to be made to better the lives for many many humans and animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

After coming being referred to this page by another group, I was excited to meet people that were as passionate as I am about animal welfare. However, after watching their posts closely, I realized that this group isn't truthful. They posted a photo of two very sick looking dogs that were trapped in a puppy mill and they asked all of us to donate and help these dogs. Upon being pressed about the dogs, the organization had to admit that these dogs had been euthanized years before. Lying for donations is just as bad as those that breed for profit. Then, as some sort of community outreach, the organization invited all of their fans out to a restaurant and offered free beer and appetizers. When I asked who was funding the free stuff, my comment was immediately deleted. I don't agree with allowing donations to go for alcohol and food. And they never answered my other question... What is the difference between Iowa Friends and Iowa Voters? The "not for profit" money is going to fund the legislative fund. There are a lot of things that aren't being told with this group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I met Mary several years ago and learned of her passion to help Iowa's puppy mill dogs. She has worked miracles on her own and now has the help and admiration of many people. It is true that a "squeaky wheel" can get things done. There is still much to be accomplished but those very important first steps have been taken and Iowa Friends for Companion Animals is doing all it can to educate people and law makers of the suffering and lack of oversight these these dogs have to put up with.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

A well organized group that has been working hard towards their goals for several years. I have been involved with this group for over 4 years and hope that I can continue to support the efforts for many more to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

The nonprofit does great great work against the cruelty in Iowa puppy mills. But since it is Iowa Friends of Companion Animals, I would like to see them also do something for the suffering/death of cats, as cats are companion animals also. There is a great lack of low cost spay and neuter services in most rural towns of Iowa; resulting in many homeless animals that are put to death or suffer as strays because there are not enough homes and very few "no kill" shelters (some rural towns have no shelters at all).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

generate info packets for distribution to law enforcement agencies, help plan future public awareness campaigns, do online research Volunteer