Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

This is a great organization that works to make life better by changing laws for dogs living a life of horror in puppy mills.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Pet Mills All Stink! They are Pure Evil and as un-caring as can-be.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

Until Iowa Friends was established, I had absolutely no idea that Iowa had such a disheartening puppy mill problem...and I was born and raised in this state. Iowa Friends has brought the very dark topic of puppy mills into the light and into the minds of legislators, the media and Iowans across the state. Now, thanks to Iowa Friends' wonderful work, more Iowans than ever are getting the message - and laws are changing, puppy mills are closing and dogs are being protected. There is much work left to do, but with continued support, Iowa Friends will continue to make a huge positive impact on this very disturbing and infrequently-discussed problem.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I joined the board of this organization because of its precise goal of improving the welfare of dogs held in commercial breeding facilities. More humane laws, better oversight and stiffer penalties for animal welfare violations are much needed and long overdue. No one would condone as "humane" the well-documented conditions under which many of these dogs spend their entire lives, existing solely to turn a profit for their owners. Now is the time for change. We are their voice.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

This is a wonderful Organization for the State of Iowa. Iowa has a lot of Puppy Mills so there is always a need to try to change laws. Mary LaHay and Iowa Friends of Companion Animals work tirelessly for all of us. I have worked with rescues for years and adopted many of the dogs that have been saved from Puppy Mills. God Bless them for working so hard and never giving up.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Terrific organization who works for better laws to protect our companion animals in Iowa. Iowa has a terrible reputation for its puppy mills. Thank you Iowa Friends of Companion Animals for caring for those dogs who desparately need advocates!!! Please support this wonderful organization.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Iowa Friends of Companion Animals does a great job in educating the public about how truly awful puppy mills are and what it means to purchase a puppy mill dog. Their newsletters, Facebook updates, action alerts, and organized events to end inhumane treatment and breeding of dogs reach so many people. Puppy mills are so prevalent in Iowa; however, it seems that, slowly but surely, the tide is turning against them. Yeah Iowa Friends of Companion Animals!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have great respect and appreciation for the tireless work that Iowa Friends of Companion Animals and Mary LaHay are doing to educate us about the dirty business of puppy mills in Iowa and for bringing to light the deplorable conditions that these dogs have to exist in. May we all join in to help right this wrong and help to end the suffering of these animals.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I stumbled upon this page and am so happy I did. I had no idea Iowa is second worse in the nation for puppy mills. This non-profit fights for the dogs and puppies who are stuck in these tiny cages with no voice. Mary is a passionate person who constantly is using her time to educate Iowans and to raise awareness on the puppy mill issue. She is even taking the next step to get legislation passed that will help protect Iowa's dogs and hopefully one day will get rid of these mills.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Without this Puppymills would be not as understood as they are. Dont get me wrong there is still A LOT to do. But they have started and that to me is something iowa needs. Information and honesty is 2 things they are kniwn for. Please help get the word out it takes a village to an end such suffering.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

generate info packets for distribution to law enforcement agencies, help plan future public awareness campaigns, do online research Volunteer