Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Reading, getting advice, and the feeling of not being alone are three of my top reasons IDA has been a part of my life for over a year now. I am chronically ill and to look at me you would not know, except I am very thin and walk around holding my abdomen. I have gained strength and courage from other members of IDA and simply reading some of the stories. Knowing that there are others that understand bring comfort. It is important to me to have this organization, not for any contribution in a monetary sense but more for "moral" support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2015

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

I have lived literally my entire life with invisible disabilities. This site is wonderful! There is a great group of caring and compassionate people there. I always know, that no matter what may be... more

February 4, 2015

The IDA has made such a positive impact on my life...I really cannot thank Sherri & Wayne enough! I have had serious health/pain issues for virtually my entire life, and being a part of this wonderfully caring and compassionate group is a blessing! For myself, and many, many others, whose disabilities are not "visible" this is the first time I have been part of a community that understands the unique difficulties we live with.
October 30, 2013

I have lived literally my entire life with invisible disabilities. This site is wonderful! There is a great group of caring and compassionate people there. I always know, that no matter what may be going on with me, there are people there who provide me with the encouragement and support I need. I am also happy to share my experiences, knowledge and words of kindness to others. The chats are GREAT...wonderful to "connect" with others who know what it is like to live like this :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2015

more

February 2, 2015

I have chronic pain and for 3 years now, without IDA, I would not have felt supported, loved and cared about. I have found friends through the network and they have helped me maintain a positive attitude. There is always someone who knows something about what you are going through. Without it, I would not survive in some of my darkest moments.
September 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

CRPS is something that more people should know about and chronicpaincrps.com gives so much information . The syndrome is debilitating and affects not just the sufferer but also those around them as they want to do so much more for them . The web site is brilliant in the amount of information and insight into the world of the sufferer. I hope that through reaching out to other sufferers some good will come of it

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I have a neurological spinal disease called Arachnoiditis.
100s of people have told me that I don't look like I'm in pain. While I appreciate the compliments, that doesn't take away the fact that most days I spend 60-80% of the day in bed bc of the excruciating pain.
We need more
awareness of Invisible Diseases!!
Thanks for spreading the word & helping others!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I live with several health conditions that have resulted in disability - none of them are visible. I live with people asking me why I must use the handicap parking spaces, when I obviously can walk. People have stopped me as I'm getting into a scooter at the store to ask me why I need to use it. Though I can spread the word that not all disabilities are visible, I can't reach more than a few hundred people through social media. The IDA reaches millions with its simple message that not all disabilities are visible. They provide links and references for people living with invisible disabilities, for caregivers, for medical professionals, and for everyone else.

I highly recommend that this message needs to be incorporated at the earliest level of our children's education. I am proud to be a supporter of the IDA.
September 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Anything that helps raise awareness, and helps us to feel we are not alone, helps to give us hope.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The IDA has provided me with numerous links and references for groups and literature that have helped in many ways, from finding services I need to locating medical services.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have an invisible illness and thanks to IDA, more and more people are starting to understand what it's like to have to go through it. More doctors are starting to be more sympathetic and understanding but most importantly willing to treat us. So thank you.
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I follow this organization on Facebook because they provide needed information, support and a forum for people like me. I am able to tell others about my invisible disabilities and struggles, while also learning more about others like myself. We are able to give each other hope and helpful advice but most importantly to know that others care. It's heart wrenching to see how many people suffer from diseases that most people (including doctors) don't care about. Our suffering is real and debilitating and we want the world to know!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers