Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.760875
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

My visits come via the internet. For a long time I was watching Malik & Shadow. When I saw a wolf was missing I sent them an email. They let me know that Malik had been euthanized. Shadow followed his brother two months later. Via webcam I can see the staff interact with the wolves. They are very caring. The site is very informational and their goal is to save wolves and educate the public. I have donated several times. They do a fine job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I visited the center in 2011 and found it very informative. Staff and volunteers were very helpful. They allowed us to walk around and move at our own pace. If we had questions that someone was unsure of they always directed us to someone who would have the answer. Nice displays. Never easy to see wildlife confined to a restricted area but they seem to have made life for the resident wolves comfortable. I plan on visiting this Spring or Summer again.
Since wolves are now legal to hunt again in Minnesota, I feel this organization can hopefully help the wolf population not be diminished.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The IWC does it right! They take the time to educate the public by engaging the visitor to become appreciative of Wolves. They want the public to walk away with a diverse look at the species and its importance of survival within the ecosystem. What I find fascinating is that they don't glamorize the wolf to the public they paint a realistic picture of the species and how it isn't always cute but an integral part in the balance of nature.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There isn't anything realistic that I would change, as my requests are too far fetched. I think it would be great to do a traveling exhibit to other states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

After many years of being a member, I was finally able to visit the International Wolf Center in Ely, MN. I was very impressed, beautiful facility. Very educational. I give it an A+. Only wish we lived closer so I could volunteer. They try to educate the public and give them the knowledge on wolf behavior. Very impressed on how they get the children involved in different activities, they are our future. Keep up the good work!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Absolutely wonderful educational facility. Love hearing about wolves, enjoy watching the exhibit pack, and they have wonderful programs for all ages. Really makes the public aware of the contributions animals like wolves make to the environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The IWC is such a top notch organization. I am a proud member and I have confidence that my dollars are used wisely for the many facets of what the IWC does. I have been to the center twice and plan on trying to come each summer for many years to come. They have numerous educational opportunities available. You can watch weekly updates on YouTube with great narration by Lori Schmidt. You can see that the wolves are taken care of far above any standards required by the USDA. I like that the IWC does not take a political stance on the issue of wolves and thereby creates an environment In which all sides are able to come together and have a science based discussion on wolves and their role. I had very high expectations the first time I visited the center, they blew my expectations out of the water! I began planning my next visit the next summer immediately after returning home. I am planning my visit for next (2014) now.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they were able to reach more people in giving honest science based information about wolves and their impact on their environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

It is a great place! I love going to the International Wolf Center! They have an awesome YouTube channel showing many things that the wolves at the wolf center do. The staff are wonderful. The International Wolf Center hosts some pretty cool events. Dr. David Mech and Nancy Gibson have worked together to make this a great place. They have good and well known experts at the wolf center. Nancy jo Tubbs has done a great job as the Chair of the Board of Directors. I would like to thank all the staff and the people at wolf Center for making great trips for me. This wolf Center is doing a great job and keep it up guys! Thank you!
I would also like to thank Rob Schultz and Judy Hunter for showing me around and also you guys are so great and are so good at your job.
Lori Schmidt Wow, you do so many great things for the Wolves at the wolf center, Thank you. You are a great Wolf Curator.
Jacob Tepsa

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was involved in wolf studies in the late 80's and early 90's and had the opportunity to see the pups raised and how they evolved. The Wolf Center is a great educational opportunity for children and adults alike. I have been there several times over the years and am always pleased with the visit. They also offer great hands on experiences. International wolf Center is one of my favorite non profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I love learning about wolves, and always look forward to the weekly updates on the resident ambassador wolves as well as the great narrated videos.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2012

Started watching the web site 4 years ago. Because of the great job this organization does, I planned a vacation to MN and to the center. Far exceeded my expectations. Great educational resource.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers