Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.708335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Tibet Network is an organization which unites and supports Tibetan associations and Tibet support groups around the world.

Tibet Network built up a worldwide network where all the support groups in different countries may share ideas and coordinate activities. Tibetan Network provides
important information, runs and coordinates powerful campaigns and strategic actions and provides assistance to its members.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Tibet Network immediately contacted us when they heard about a problem that occured. They stand beside us and help with all their know-how, professional guidance and international connections.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Our organization (Israeli Friends of Tibetan People) is member of Tibet Network already for many years and appreciates very much their function as "umbrella" for the nearly 200 member organizations.

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

I came to know about the International Tibet Network 2 years back when i attended International Tibet Support Group's conference in Delhi. Since than i have been closely following the work of Tibet Network and its contributions towards Tibetan Movement and also participated in number of its successful campaigns. As Tibetan Freedom movement has turned into global with its members and supporters spread across the world with hundreds of Tibet support groups in different countries. I believe International Tibet Network is doing great work in networking and resource sharing, updating news in most needful way. i have seen in past 2 years Tibetan Network has helped organize number of successful global campaigns on issue of Human rights and freedom of Tibetan people inside Tibet, specially when Tibet is undergoing its hardest time with series of self immolations both Inside and outside Tibet. I see the work of Tibet Network needed more than ever before. I am really honored and proud of to be part the Board Member of Tibet Network and pledge to work with all my capacity for the Tibetan people in it's fight against oppression through this organisation.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I joined Pensando en Tibet in 2007, a Tibet support group grounded in Mexico with the aim of making note the Tibetan issue in our country, and informing mexicans about the Tibetan people and its incredible rich culture. I can say that having worked with the International Tibet Network in the last years has been a great learning experience: they have shared their knowledge, information, resources and commitment to help our group grow. The International Tibet Network is much more than Group of groups, it is a great bridge that brings together all the experience and care from the various Tibet support groups around the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the growth and better organization of the group I belong to here in Mexico. Likewise, I have learned many different tools that have helped me not only to apply them in Tibet-related activities, but also in social-organization activities that are becoming so important in such critical political times we are now living in Mexico.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to do a greater effort to widen communication channels so more people in the world are aware about the importance and historical contribution to the Tibetan people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

When I first joined Pensando en Tibet.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To help Tibetans in Tibet recover their basic human rights, as well as helping to stop self-immolations.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Help Tibetans in Tibet to build a real autonomy in all senses, and make the international community more involved in an absolute fair cause.

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

ITN is a organization which unite all Tibet support groups around the world. Being a major Tibet support group in Taiwan, ITN has not only provided rich information we need and also share ideas and activities of TSGs in different countries, In this way, we build up a common feelings for our cause, and encourage many of our members and supporters. Because many of TSGs are non-profit org as we Taiwan Friends of Tibet which only run by limited budget and volunteers, we really need support from ITN to provide more information and resource. The support ITN has been providing is very essential and helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

International Tibet Network connects and resources hundreds of Tibet support groups throughout the world. Over the last year it has taken its work to a new level, responding to the escalating crisis inside Tibet by providing first-rate leadership of the international movement, running powerful campaigns and enabling groups from Europe to Australia to take coordinated and strategic action.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I have watched the International Tibet Network grow over the past decade and enthusiastically support them because of the critical communications, coordinations and caring services this organization provides to the international Tibet movement. These services enhances the effectiveness of it overall and are a special service to underrepresented or underserved populations around the globe interested in advancing Tibetan rights.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Benefiting from already prepare campaign materials that can easily be modified for local use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its ability to support capital campaigns and strengthen the network and further its mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Working in the Tibet movement sinc3 1997

July 29, 2011

more

July 29, 2011

I'm Tibetan-American & have been in the active Tibet movement for many years. I'm new to join Tibet Network but have been familiar with their work for several years. The Tibet Network has given a much-needed boost to the Tibet support movement. It has helped coordinate activities, plan strategies, provided resource material & information, and international/regional organized meetings so that Tibet Support Groups can meet and strategize as well as get to know each other. For small NGOs like the one I belong to, US-Tibet Committee, the Tibet Network has been a boon. They have provided us sample press releases, information about important dates, and suggested actions. Since USTC has no staff & limited budget, Tibet Network allows us to continue our work to help the people of Tibet.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My NGO, USTC, has received substantial assistance from Tibet Network that has helped us continue our struggle for Tibetan freedom.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have any specific recommendations right now but will do everything I can to help improve this organization as a new Steering Committee member.

July 29, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
July 29, 2011

I am associated with International Tibet support network for the last four years. I am an Indian citizen of Tibetan origin and therefore a part of both supporter and supportee for this cause. I believe that I must have done some good things in my previous live that I am able to join such an organization and be the voice of the 6 million fellow Tibetans in Tibet who have no voice for themselves and whose only ray of hope are organizations like this. Our first strategy ‘putting Tibetans in Tibet first’ and networking with all international organizations that aims to restore fundamental human rights through non-violence has gained great appreciations from Tibetans as well as Chinese intellectuals.
I am also amazed to see so many members in this network who contributes their time and energy and because of their selfless dedication this network has risen from a non entity organization four years back into one of the most vibrant and vital coordination network, central to the Tibet movement.
With a very limited funding, I think we have done wonders so far. Yet there is so much to do including organizing Tibet awareness camps and such actions that can keep the hope of Tibetans alive.
We are not working against Chinese people but simply telling the Communist Government that the Tibetans who have 2500 years of unique civilization, history, culture and religion and distinct ethnic entity have the right to survive and determine their own future.
I hope and appeal to all the right thinking people of the world to support us and support the truth and justice.
Jamyang Dorjee

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

During the Beijing Olympic, when some of the Tibet activists were arrested, one of the questions, Chinese police keep asking was their relationship with Tibet Support Network. We may not have directly organised these activities but I am sure our coordination has greatly helped to make the world aware of the facts and seek support for a just cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I have more funding, I would organize more and more Tibet awareness camps around the world and highlight the suppressed feeling of the 6 million Tibetan in Tibet.

July 27, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
July 27, 2011

The inception of International Tibet Network in itself has been a huge advancement of the global Tibet movement.

Tibet Networks’ dynamic group of staff working round the clock from various time zones make sure that all Tibetan and Support groups are regularly provided with updates on
development of situation in Tibet and materials for various campaigns designed by the Network making it the resource hub for most member groups.

The network played a key role in coordinating the global uprising for Tibet in 2008 during the Beijing Olympics which became a huge success by stealing the spotlight from the Chinese government that they even went on calling Freya Putt, program coordinator of Tibet Network during the Olympics the 'General Commander' of a torch-disruption network” in Xinhua, the state run news portal.

As an individual in the movement, I feel that the existence of the network has helped make the movement global and has brought together all the different groups supporting Tibet on various issues, bringing unity to the movement but at the same time acknowledging the diversity of groups.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

various works Tibet Network is doing. The network takes initiative organizing trainings for various groups in capacity building and trainings specifically on strategy building, the result of which has empowered many groups and are now more efficient and effective in their campaign works.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't want to change anything in International Tibet Network, but would want to add more staff working full-time for the network so that the great work being done at present could be taken to a much higher and more effective level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about International Tibet Network when it was first started through media.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Strengthen individual member organizations and to make the Tibet movement as a whole more effective by coordinating powerful strategic campaigns on behalf of the Tibetan people.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Restore the rights that Tibetans lost when China occupied Tibet sixty years ago.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 26, 2011

more

July 26, 2011

International Tibet Network (ITN) provides a crucial connection between Tibet support groups worldwide, allowing hundreds of geographically disperse groups to work strategically and effectively together. In addition to providing this connectivity, ITN plays a vital leadership role for the international Tibet support movement, providing resources, a wealth of canpaigning expertise and an overarching strategy and pathway.

Specific examples of ITN's important service to the Tibet movement include the provision of a common campaign strategy, developed through extensive consultations with it's member groups. This strategy is rolled out through a series of work plans and is regularly reviewed and tested. Importantly, ITN provides regular recommended actions and resources to its member groups, allowing even very small groups to access the resources with which to carry out effective campaigns. It also allows the movement as a whole to respond rapidly to emerging situations in Tibet or significant international campaigning opportunities.

In overseeing such a large network and body of work, ITN inevitably faces challenges from limited financial and human resoures. Further funding would enable ITN to provide more targeted support to oorganizations in particular regions. That said, ITN's present operations are testament to what a small but experienced campaign staff are able to achieve.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My work at Australia Tibet Council. In particular the ability to access ITN's campaigning expertise and resources and connect with other groups internationally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Consider appointing additional regional coordinators to aid the roll-out of campaigns.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

Through my prior work in the Tibet movement

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Building capacity within the Tibet movement

What is its top priority in the long run?

The survival of Tibetan culture, religion, language and heritage

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers