Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.771435
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I came in contact with International Tibet Network when I was in the board of Tibetan Association of Philadelphia. I have great admiration for the organization for their dedication and hard work in spear heading campaigns and coordinating efforts with other Tibetan NGO's around the world. They do great job on utilizing resources in most effective ways in highlighting Tibet issues and struggle for human rights in Tibet.

The people who work in the ITN are very knowledgeable and helpful. I wish the network will continue to do great job in supporting and working along side the Tibetans and other NGOs for the Free Tibet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I got to know the International Tibet Network in October 2008, while visiting Dharamsala in India. A former Board Member of the International Tibet Network who was working at the Office there, invited us to the Office and he explained the work and services. As a board member of a Tibet group in Belgium I was very interested and later also impressed by the great work that the Tibet Network does. The International Tibet Network unites almost 200 Tibet associations and Tibet groups worldwide, and they organize joint actions, provide very useful and actual information, samples of texts and material for actions etc. In March 2013 I participated in a One Day Strategy Meeting organized in Brussels (Belgium), and in September 2013 in the European Meeting organized in Basel (Switzerland). The guest speakers gave very interesting lectures and the workshops were absolutely wonderful and very useful for the Tibet groups. Everything was perfectly organized. The International Tibet is doing a very good job, and I always recommend Tibet associations to become member of this Tibet Network.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

At a time when human rights and justice is valued by every individual, orgnaizations and governments, there is a great challenge to bring these values to work and International Tibet Network does that. While Tibet is at the core of their work but their actions, policies and goals carry a universal appeal-that of protecting human rights and justice by acting on it and giving people (novices like me) an avenue and the right impetus to take action in protecting the human rights of the Tibetans inside Tibet while strengthening support for Tibet on a gloabl platform.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 29, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
July 29, 2011

I am not sure if I am liable to post a review in the name of Tibetan Community in Poland as we are just a fresh member of this magnificient INTERNATIONAL TIBET SUPPORT NETWROK that binds all those great groups acting all across the globe for the same common cause of regaining the occupied Tibet. I am extremely happy to hear about my elelction to the Steering Committee member to the Central and Eastern Europe few months back. I knew about the Network and their l wide ranged activities for Tibet from few years. Not to go so far are the recent global actions of International Tibet Support Netwrok in which I also could act ; Global week of actions for Ngaba (30.05. - 06.06.2011) , Global Day of Action for Tibet (13th July 2011) titled 60 Years of Oppression: China's Failed Tibet Policies and ongoing long term actions for Release Karma Samdrup ( a leading Tibetan enviromentalist and philanthropist) and Family sentenced to 15 years for alleged political activities and Dhondup Wangchen. Apart from these effective actions there are campaigns namely; Political prisoners, The Third Pole bringing the key issues of the survival of Tibetan nomads on their own land to the world's attention . These events and campaigns are longed tools for lot of people willing to act for Tibet and Tibetans. The actions launched by ITN worth of special attentions are uncounted on-line petitions prepared in advance as a quick response to political riots and unrests in Tibet, ready to be signed by the interested persons in favor of not only Tibetans but also chinese citizens and the release of 2011 Noble Peace Prize Lauret Liu Xiaobo and Ai Wei Wei could be fowarded as the direct results of actions carried out. The on-line petitions were greatly helpful for us to put pressure on the world leaders and the local chinese authorities to take significant steps to end the occupation of the Kirti monastery by the chinese armies, the crack down on the Kirti monks and to force restrain from violence and tortures on the hundreds of arrested in the Ngaba couty in the Amdo province of Tibet and recently in Karze area. It's so great to share these great moments experienced in the last few months of our membership in ITSN and ardently looking foward for much greater experience and touch of relief to a minor extent to my mates back in Tibet in the months and years to come. Currently I join my hands with ITN in their efforts to Protect the Tibetans in Nepal deemed to massive influence of the Chinese Communit Party.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

1. Making my voice in the name of countrymates deprvied of the freedom of speech in Tibet heard globally. 2. pushing my pressure on the world leaders and local chinese authorities to untighten their grip on Tibetans in Tibet. 3. witnessing the release of few prominent Tibetan political prisoners and Chinese intellectuals. 4. not wasting my potential as a Tibetan living in a free world capable of acting for my mates in Tibet, the real heroes of Tibet. 5, putting my thoughts into actions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly feel not deserving to suggest any changes to this gorgeously functioning organization after giving yet not much from my side. Any change for the better of it might I suggest if only come across.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers