Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.708335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I've known about International Tibet Network (ITN) since I started volunteering with Students for a Free Tibet in 2010. I only fully realized the incredible resourcefulness and importance of this organization during a non-violent direct action that we planned and executed during the G20 Summit in Cannes in November 2011. I was amazed and inspired by the commitment, energy and proficiency of the ITN team. ITN is one of the most efficient, and timely resource and information sharing networks, in addition to providing invaluable training to activists in the Tibetan freedom movement. A committed team that provides crucial updates, data, resource materials and facilitates the efficient and strategic mobilization of the Tibetan diaspora in order to take strong, coordinated actions for Tibet. I love what they do, and their work is critical for the functioning and growth of the Tibetan independence struggle in exile.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

International Tibet Network is extremely important for action for Tibet all over the world. As a global coalition of Tibet-related non-governmental organizations ITN maximise the effectiveness of the worldwide Tibet movement. I can`t imagine an effective global action without the support and coordination. I strongly recommend ITN as an example of this type activity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

My name is Migmar Wangdu Christoph RAITH, President of the Swiss Tibetan Friendship Association. Since many years I'm working closly with International Tibet Network. Since 3 years I'm a member of the Steering Committee of ITN. ITN is well organised and works with Tibetan NGO's at the grassroot-level. ITN launches worldwide campaigns like the "Games of Beiing Campaign 2008" or the actuell campaign "stop the forced resettlement of Tibetan Nomads" or the campaign "The Third Pole- The Right for Water for Tibet and the Asian Subcontinent". ITN works successfully . Twith small costs of administration without costs of a office. The longtime serving of the Director and other staffs are a quaranty for the continuity of the NGO successfull and substainable engagement for the Human Rights and Freedom in Tibet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

One of the main factors responsible for a strong Tibet movement today is the genuine support given by Tibet Support Groups worldwide. Over the years, the number of Tibet support groups have grown tremendously. With the growth came the need for a coalition to provide coordination, cooperation and most importantly, a strategic direction. The International Tibet Network has been serving this purpose. Over the years, it has worked to assist and involve individual member organisations in coordinated strategic campaigns such as the Beijing Olympics 2008 and Tibet Third Pole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
July 30, 2011

International Tibet Network is network of Tibet Support Groups all over the world. Since its inception Tibet movement has gain huge amount of support internationally and the activities and campaigns under their guidance carried out by each Tibet Support Group is more vibrant and strong in the eyes of the world leaders. Campaigns carried out by them has resulted in release of political prisoners.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

From year 2006 till 2011

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To research and counter on so called white papers on Tibet produced by CPC and write op-ed in counter of those who writes rubbish on Tibet movement with truth and evidence.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers