Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.771435
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2012

My name is Migmar Wangdu Christoph RAITH, President of the Swiss Tibetan Friendship Association. Since many years I'm working closly with International Tibet Network. Since 3 years I'm a member of th... more

October 28, 2014

Since 2000 when ITN was founded and established, the cooperation along the TSG's worldwide became more professional. Before I was already activ in the Tibet movement and in the beginning of the years of ninetees I attended European TSG Meetings in Oslo and Sofia which coordinated only the activities of TSG's in Europe and without employed professional staffs. Since 2000 ITN has developed professionally and is launching worldwide campaigns. This global Plattform is for the Tibeten Freedom struggle necessary. The Meetings and Actions of ITN brings the TSG's closer together to achieve the Goals of the Global Tibetan Movement. Since 2006 i'm a member of the Steering Committee of ITN.
July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Migmar Wangdu Christoph RAITH, President of the Swiss Tibetan Friendship Association. Since many years I'm working closly with International Tibet Network. Since 3 years I'm a member of the Steering Committee of ITN. ITN is well organised and works with Tibetan NGO's at the grassroot-level. ITN launches worldwide campaigns like the "Games of Beiing Campaign 2008" or the actuell campaign "stop the forced resettlement of Tibetan Nomads" or the campaign "The Third Pole- The Right for Water for Tibet and the Asian Subcontinent". ITN works successfully . Twith small costs of administration without costs of a office. The longtime serving of the Director and other staffs are a quaranty for the continuity of the NGO successfull and substainable engagement for the Human Rights and Freedom in Tibet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The International Tibet Network is an organizacion which supports the cause of Tibet and have almost 200 member groups. Its work is remarkable giving information, organizing campaigns, and making visible the plight of Tibet around the world. For all the people who support this struggle, the existence of the Net is fully necessary
Aloma Sellanes (Uruguay)
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Members of The International Tibet Network are a dedicated team who are passionate about the situation in Tibet and they 'walk their talk'. They are proactive and professional in their approach to resolving the Tibet issue. I highly recommend them as a Great NonProfit organisation; they have values and keep to them in whatever they do; a first-class organisation with a first-class bunch of people.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Le réseau international pour le Tibet est absolument essentiel à la lutte pour les Droits du peuple tibétain.
Il permet de créer une cohésion au mouvement de soutien à travers le monde et je puis dire, en tant que co-présidente et fondatrice d'un petit groupe, qu'il nous permet de nous sentir
relier à un même but.
Il permet également d'aborder les grands décideurs en tant que participant à un mouvement international, ce qui donne plus de poids aux revendications et aux actions.

Google translation : The International Network for Tibet is absolutely essential to the struggle for the rights of the Tibetan people.
It creates a cohesive movement to support worldwide and I can say, as co-founder and president of a small group, it allows us to feel connected to the same goal.
It also helps address the key decision makers as part of an international movement, which gives more weight to claims and actions.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The International Tibet Network serves a vital role as a leader and motivator for all Tibet support groups world wide. They keep the movement alive, vibrant and moving.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

As Founder Chairman of Tibet Support Group - Ireland since 8th August 1988 (8/8/88!) I was one of a small group of Tibet Supporters who frequently complained about (a) the lack of co-ordination between the various TSGs around the world, and (b) the lack of strategic planning in the Tibet movement’s campaigns. In the early 1990s we were challenged by Thubten Samdup, then in Canada, who said: “Instead of complaining, why don’t you do something about it?” Thus was born (after some two years of effort) the International Tibet Support Network, which in recent years has become the International Tibet Network.

While I was involved in its formation, I have had relatively little to do with the ITN’s organisational work since its early years and I can say as an “external user” that the ITN has been, and continues to be, absolutely vital in providing those two much needed resources - strategic planning and international co-ordination of campaigns, efforts and ideas.

Maybe there are other similar organisations that provide as good as or better service to a global spread of NGOs in their respective sectors as does the ITN - but I doubt it.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Conozco de la iniciativa red internacional de Tibet desde su creación y considero su servicio de extraordinario valor para llevar adelante la defensa del pueblo tibetano y su rica cultura que significa un aporte irremplazable para el futuro de la humanidad. La red es una oportunidad concreta para que todos quienes somos sensibles a este tema en los más diversos rincones del mundo, podamos sumar nuestras fuerzas para socorrer al pueblo tibetano. La red está en permanente contacto y colaboración con todos los que nos consideramos voluntarios de una causa justa, por la libertad del pueblo tibetano.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I've known about International Tibet Network (ITN) since I started volunteering with Students for a Free Tibet in 2010. I only fully realized the incredible resourcefulness and importance of this organization during a non-violent direct action that we planned and executed during the G20 Summit in Cannes in November 2011. I was amazed and inspired by the commitment, energy and proficiency of the ITN team. ITN is one of the most efficient, and timely resource and information sharing networks, in addition to providing invaluable training to activists in the Tibetan freedom movement. A committed team that provides crucial updates, data, resource materials and facilitates the efficient and strategic mobilization of the Tibetan diaspora in order to take strong, coordinated actions for Tibet. I love what they do, and their work is critical for the functioning and growth of the Tibetan independence struggle in exile.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

International Tibet Network is extremely important for action for Tibet all over the world. As a global coalition of Tibet-related non-governmental organizations ITN maximise the effectiveness of the worldwide Tibet movement. I can`t imagine an effective global action without the support and coordination. I strongly recommend ITN as an example of this type activity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

One of the main factors responsible for a strong Tibet movement today is the genuine support given by Tibet Support Groups worldwide. Over the years, the number of Tibet support groups have grown tremendously. With the growth came the need for a coalition to provide coordination, cooperation and most importantly, a strategic direction. The International Tibet Network has been serving this purpose. Over the years, it has worked to assist and involve individual member organisations in coordinated strategic campaigns such as the Beijing Olympics 2008 and Tibet Third Pole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers