Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.777785
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I got to know the International Tibet Network in October 2008, while visiting Dharamsala in India. A former Board Member of the International Tibet Network who was working at the Office there, invited us to the Office and he explained the work and services. As a board member of a Tibet group in Belgium I was very interested and later also impressed by the great work that the Tibet Network does. The International Tibet Network unites almost 200 Tibet associations and Tibet groups worldwide, and they organize joint actions, provide very useful and actual information, samples of texts and material for actions etc. In March 2013 I participated in a One Day Strategy Meeting organized in Brussels (Belgium), and in September 2013 in the European Meeting organized in Basel (Switzerland). The guest speakers gave very interesting lectures and the workshops were absolutely wonderful and very useful for the Tibet groups. Everything was perfectly organized. The International Tibet is doing a very good job, and I always recommend Tibet associations to become member of this Tibet Network.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

After sixteen years in the Tibetan freedom movement, both before and after the formation of the International Tibet Network, I have deep admiration for the work the organization does and the invaluable role they play, providing coordination and resources that help foster strong leadership and strategic direction within the global Tibet movement.
March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I've known about International Tibet Network (ITN) since I started volunteering with Students for a Free Tibet in 2010. I only fully realized the incredible resourcefulness and importance of this organization during a non-violent direct action that we planned and executed during the G20 Summit in Cannes in November 2011. I was amazed and inspired by the commitment, energy and proficiency of the ITN team. ITN is one of the most efficient, and timely resource and information sharing networks, in addition to providing invaluable training to activists in the Tibetan freedom movement. A committed team that provides crucial updates, data, resource materials and facilitates the efficient and strategic mobilization of the Tibetan diaspora in order to take strong, coordinated actions for Tibet. I love what they do, and their work is critical for the functioning and growth of the Tibetan independence struggle in exile.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tibet Network is an organization which unites and supports Tibetan associations and Tibet support groups around the world.

Tibet Network built up a worldwide network where all the support groups in different countries may share ideas and coordinate activities. Tibetan Network provides
important information, runs and coordinates powerful campaigns and strategic actions and provides assistance to its members.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Tibet Network immediately contacted us when they heard about a problem that occured. They stand beside us and help with all their know-how, professional guidance and international connections.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Our organization (Israeli Friends of Tibetan People) is member of Tibet Network already for many years and appreciates very much their function as "umbrella" for the nearly 200 member organizations.

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

I came to know about the International Tibet Network 2 years back when i attended International Tibet Support Group's conference in Delhi. Since than i have been closely following the work of Tibet Network and its contributions towards Tibetan Movement and also participated in number of its successful campaigns. As Tibetan Freedom movement has turned into global with its members and supporters spread across the world with hundreds of Tibet support groups in different countries. I believe International Tibet Network is doing great work in networking and resource sharing, updating news in most needful way. i have seen in past 2 years Tibetan Network has helped organize number of successful global campaigns on issue of Human rights and freedom of Tibetan people inside Tibet, specially when Tibet is undergoing its hardest time with series of self immolations both Inside and outside Tibet. I see the work of Tibet Network needed more than ever before. I am really honored and proud of to be part the Board Member of Tibet Network and pledge to work with all my capacity for the Tibetan people in it's fight against oppression through this organisation.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

International Tibet Network is extremely important for action for Tibet all over the world. As a global coalition of Tibet-related non-governmental organizations ITN maximise the effectiveness of the worldwide Tibet movement. I can`t imagine an effective global action without the support and coordination. I strongly recommend ITN as an example of this type activity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I joined Pensando en Tibet in 2007, a Tibet support group grounded in Mexico with the aim of making note the Tibetan issue in our country, and informing mexicans about the Tibetan people and its incredible rich culture. I can say that having worked with the International Tibet Network in the last years has been a great learning experience: they have shared their knowledge, information, resources and commitment to help our group grow. The International Tibet Network is much more than Group of groups, it is a great bridge that brings together all the experience and care from the various Tibet support groups around the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the growth and better organization of the group I belong to here in Mexico. Likewise, I have learned many different tools that have helped me not only to apply them in Tibet-related activities, but also in social-organization activities that are becoming so important in such critical political times we are now living in Mexico.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to do a greater effort to widen communication channels so more people in the world are aware about the importance and historical contribution to the Tibetan people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

When I first joined Pensando en Tibet.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To help Tibetans in Tibet recover their basic human rights, as well as helping to stop self-immolations.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Help Tibetans in Tibet to build a real autonomy in all senses, and make the international community more involved in an absolute fair cause.

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

ITN is a organization which unite all Tibet support groups around the world. Being a major Tibet support group in Taiwan, ITN has not only provided rich information we need and also share ideas and activities of TSGs in different countries, In this way, we build up a common feelings for our cause, and encourage many of our members and supporters. Because many of TSGs are non-profit org as we Taiwan Friends of Tibet which only run by limited budget and volunteers, we really need support from ITN to provide more information and resource. The support ITN has been providing is very essential and helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I have participated in the activities of the International Tibet Network since its inception. I was, in fact, involved in the inaugural meeting when discussions were held about the mandate and operating approach that would be elevate collaboration between the many Tibet-related organizations around the world. Little did I know at that time, to what extent the network would succeed in reaching its lofty objectives. This is in great measure due to the consistent and principled leadership the network has enjoyed, particularly its adherence to a facilitator's approach to campaigning, and the open and transparent nature of its administration. Today, the Network is viewed as an essential component of the international movement to promote human rights in Tibet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

One of the main factors responsible for a strong Tibet movement today is the genuine support given by Tibet Support Groups worldwide. Over the years, the number of Tibet support groups have grown tremendously. With the growth came the need for a coalition to provide coordination, cooperation and most importantly, a strategic direction. The International Tibet Network has been serving this purpose. Over the years, it has worked to assist and involve individual member organisations in coordinated strategic campaigns such as the Beijing Olympics 2008 and Tibet Third Pole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers