Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.771435
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

International Tibet Network is a vital organisation within the movement promoting freedom and human rights for the people of Tibet. The Network coordinates regional and international campaigns, provides tools and resources for Tibet groups and assists those wishing to get a Tibet group started in their own country. With only a handful of staff it manages to provide an amazing and indispensable service.
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2012

My name is Migmar Wangdu Christoph RAITH, President of the Swiss Tibetan Friendship Association. Since many years I'm working closly with International Tibet Network. Since 3 years I'm a member of th... more

October 28, 2014

Since 2000 when ITN was founded and established, the cooperation along the TSG's worldwide became more professional. Before I was already activ in the Tibet movement and in the beginning of the years of ninetees I attended European TSG Meetings in Oslo and Sofia which coordinated only the activities of TSG's in Europe and without employed professional staffs. Since 2000 ITN has developed professionally and is launching worldwide campaigns. This global Plattform is for the Tibeten Freedom struggle necessary. The Meetings and Actions of ITN brings the TSG's closer together to achieve the Goals of the Global Tibetan Movement. Since 2006 i'm a member of the Steering Committee of ITN.
July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Migmar Wangdu Christoph RAITH, President of the Swiss Tibetan Friendship Association. Since many years I'm working closly with International Tibet Network. Since 3 years I'm a member of the Steering Committee of ITN. ITN is well organised and works with Tibetan NGO's at the grassroot-level. ITN launches worldwide campaigns like the "Games of Beiing Campaign 2008" or the actuell campaign "stop the forced resettlement of Tibetan Nomads" or the campaign "The Third Pole- The Right for Water for Tibet and the Asian Subcontinent". ITN works successfully . Twith small costs of administration without costs of a office. The longtime serving of the Director and other staffs are a quaranty for the continuity of the NGO successfull and substainable engagement for the Human Rights and Freedom in Tibet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

International Tibet Network has been helping, coordinating and boosting activities for Tibet support groups in the world for years. Its work helps alleviate the suffering of the Tibetan people, a country where there are less journalists than in North Korea ! More than 130 people did immolate themsleves to make their plight known outside Tibet. and still it is hard to know what is going on inside Tibet due to lack of independant reporters and communications cut off. Thanks to ITN for their work !
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The International Tibet Network is an organizacion which supports the cause of Tibet and have almost 200 member groups. Its work is remarkable giving information, organizing campaigns, and making visible the plight of Tibet around the world. For all the people who support this struggle, the existence of the Net is fully necessary
Aloma Sellanes (Uruguay)
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Members of The International Tibet Network are a dedicated team who are passionate about the situation in Tibet and they 'walk their talk'. They are proactive and professional in their approach to resolving the Tibet issue. I highly recommend them as a Great NonProfit organisation; they have values and keep to them in whatever they do; a first-class organisation with a first-class bunch of people.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Le réseau international pour le Tibet est absolument essentiel à la lutte pour les Droits du peuple tibétain.
Il permet de créer une cohésion au mouvement de soutien à travers le monde et je puis dire, en tant que co-présidente et fondatrice d'un petit groupe, qu'il nous permet de nous sentir
relier à un même but.
Il permet également d'aborder les grands décideurs en tant que participant à un mouvement international, ce qui donne plus de poids aux revendications et aux actions.

Google translation : The International Network for Tibet is absolutely essential to the struggle for the rights of the Tibetan people.
It creates a cohesive movement to support worldwide and I can say, as co-founder and president of a small group, it allows us to feel connected to the same goal.
It also helps address the key decision makers as part of an international movement, which gives more weight to claims and actions.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The International Tibet Network serves a vital role as a leader and motivator for all Tibet support groups world wide. They keep the movement alive, vibrant and moving.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

As Founder Chairman of Tibet Support Group - Ireland since 8th August 1988 (8/8/88!) I was one of a small group of Tibet Supporters who frequently complained about (a) the lack of co-ordination between the various TSGs around the world, and (b) the lack of strategic planning in the Tibet movement’s campaigns. In the early 1990s we were challenged by Thubten Samdup, then in Canada, who said: “Instead of complaining, why don’t you do something about it?” Thus was born (after some two years of effort) the International Tibet Support Network, which in recent years has become the International Tibet Network.

While I was involved in its formation, I have had relatively little to do with the ITN’s organisational work since its early years and I can say as an “external user” that the ITN has been, and continues to be, absolutely vital in providing those two much needed resources - strategic planning and international co-ordination of campaigns, efforts and ideas.

Maybe there are other similar organisations that provide as good as or better service to a global spread of NGOs in their respective sectors as does the ITN - but I doubt it.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Conozco de la iniciativa red internacional de Tibet desde su creación y considero su servicio de extraordinario valor para llevar adelante la defensa del pueblo tibetano y su rica cultura que significa un aporte irremplazable para el futuro de la humanidad. La red es una oportunidad concreta para que todos quienes somos sensibles a este tema en los más diversos rincones del mundo, podamos sumar nuestras fuerzas para socorrer al pueblo tibetano. La red está en permanente contacto y colaboración con todos los que nos consideramos voluntarios de una causa justa, por la libertad del pueblo tibetano.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I came in contact with International Tibet Network when I was in the board of Tibetan Association of Philadelphia. I have great admiration for the organization for their dedication and hard work in spear heading campaigns and coordinating efforts with other Tibetan NGO's around the world. They do great job on utilizing resources in most effective ways in highlighting Tibet issues and struggle for human rights in Tibet.

The people who work in the ITN are very knowledgeable and helpful. I wish the network will continue to do great job in supporting and working along side the Tibetans and other NGOs for the Free Tibet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers