Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.881365
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Snow leopard trust is doing truly essential work helping preserve this rarest and most beautiful of the great cats. It sponsors never before projects. involvement of local villagers in protection, making snow leopard supporting handicrafts, camera traps across the cats' range capturing never before seen images of this most elusive feline!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

This marvelous organization deserves all the help fools have to offer. I freely admit to being a"cat lady" and thru this org. I can take it to a whole new level. Their untiring efforts and "big cat" thinking create endless ways for them to :? I'mhelp these beautiful creatures not just exist but thrive. Their partnership with the people who live in the leopards native area is truly genius. I'm proud to support this group and love bragging on "my Kitties".
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I adopted a leopard for my friend as a birthday gift (*purr*fect price range, btw). When I was presented with the option get a plush with my adoption or "maximize my donation, do not send plush" I was won over. Everything they do goes directly to the community and the animals.

Also the
cat toys (which are handmade by the locals! wow! so neat!) are a hit with every cat I've presented them to :).

All of my orders have come with a handwritten thank you and even once a bonus tree ornament [which has also become a cat toy in my house].

If you want to know your money is going to a great cause and get really amazing thoughtful items and gifts this is the way to go.
September 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2011

We have supported the Snow Leopard Trust for a couple of years - as soon as I first learned about this wonderful organization. They not only provide important research about the snow leopards in the ... more

September 19, 2014

The Snow Leopard Trust is an amazing organization that works to save snow leopards in the wild. They work with the local communities to establish conservation programs to help save the snow leopards as well as the people who share the land with these beautiful animals. They have education programs to teach the people, young and old, about conservation and living together in harmony with snow leopards. The Snow Leopard Trust also sells products hand made by local people so that can support themselves and their families. I have purchased numerous products over the years and will continue to support this great nonprofit organization. Check out their website to learn more about snow leopards and see some of the awesome camera trap photos that they have of snow leopards out in the wild.
April 13, 2011

We have supported the Snow Leopard Trust for a couple of years - as soon as I first learned about this wonderful organization. They not only provide important research about the snow leopards in the wild, but also work with the local people to educate them and develop conservation programs to help save the snow leopards. I have adopted snow leopards through the program and purchased handcrafted items made by the local people. This past year, I received a Snow Leopard Trap Camera adoption for Christmas and it is absolutely amazing to see the images recorded by the camera. I had a couple of questions about the images and received a quick response. This is a wonderful charity to support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am a volunteer interpreter at a zoo that has a snow leopard. Although our snow leopard is in a captive environment, she is the ambassador for snow leopards in the wild. I share the information that I have learned through the Snow Leopard Trust with our guests to educate them about the conservation efforts and programs aimed to save the snow leopards in the wild. Education is key to raising awareness of the plight of these beautiful cats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask them to come to the East coast (Boston) to help spread the word about the charity and their mission. Have a Web chat every few months

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

my love for snow leopards

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

It is a wonderful and perfect organization that helps raise the money for the animals in need. They don't keep it for themselves they use everything for helping snow leopards.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The Snow Leopard Trust is the perfect example of a non-profit organization that not only raises money for wildlife conservation but also does an exemplary job of educating others of the importance of protecting snow leopards and their habitats and providing job opportunities for local communities via its Snow Leopard Enterprises program. Other non-profits should take note.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Snow Leopard Trust is protecting one of the rarest, most vulnerable cats in some of the most wild and inaccessible lands. Bringing these cats into the limelight brings international focus on fragile ecosystems, marginalized economies and vanishing cultures. Their inclusive approach to conservation is the only way to make real change, especially when dealing with localized and difficult issues in varied and often adversarial governments.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Snow Leopard Trust's innovative programs and community conservation program are working to ensure the survival of this imperiled species while also benefiting local communities in the snow leopard's range. SLT''s handicraft-for-conservation is forward thinking and empowering, generating revenue to support both conservation programs and herder communities.
October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a supporter of the Snow Leopard Trust for many years. I became interested in this organization because I love the big, majestic, threatened cats that it is working to save. I've continued my support not only because of the Trust's efforts to study and save snow leopards and their habitat but because of its great work with the people who live with them. The Snow Leopard Trust has several programs to help the inhabitants of regions where the cats live. It understands that human beings are an integral part of the snow leopard's territory, survival and future. Because the Trust combines these to approaches, scientific and humanitarian, it will have the support of both my heart and my checkbook for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.....create regional offices in the US and abroad.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The Snow Leopard Trust has been working diligently to save the snow leopard, a beautiful cat that is endangered in its native habitat of the Himalayas. Their educational efforts have helped to dispel some of the understandable animosity from local farmers and herders. They have managed to find, identify, and track individual snow leopards, leading to much better understanding of this wild cat's habits and needs. Their hard work has helped to bring the animal to the attention of governments in the region, which may lead to better conservation efforts. I found the Snow Leopard Trust in the federal government's CFC charitable giving catalogue for government workers, among thousands of other worthwhile charities. I've been very happy to be able to contribute to this worthwhile cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the numbers of their donors and volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us run our store front, or an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer