Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a supporter of the Snow Leopard Trust for many years. I became interested in this organization because I love the big, majestic, threatened cats that it is working to save. I've continued my support not only because of the Trust's efforts to study and save snow leopards and their habitat but because of its great work with the people who live with them. The Snow Leopard Trust has several programs to help the inhabitants of regions where the cats live. It understands that human beings are an integral part of the snow leopard's territory, survival and future. Because the Trust combines these to approaches, scientific and humanitarian, it will have the support of both my heart and my checkbook for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.....create regional offices in the US and abroad.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The Snow Leopard Trust has been working diligently to save the snow leopard, a beautiful cat that is endangered in its native habitat of the Himalayas. Their educational efforts have helped to dispel some of the understandable animosity from local farmers and herders. They have managed to find, identify, and track individual snow leopards, leading to much better understanding of this wild cat's habits and needs. Their hard work has helped to bring the animal to the attention of governments in the region, which may lead to better conservation efforts. I found the Snow Leopard Trust in the federal government's CFC charitable giving catalogue for government workers, among thousands of other worthwhile charities. I've been very happy to be able to contribute to this worthwhile cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the numbers of their donors and volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2013

I have been impressed at how this nonprofit uses education and science to help track and save snow leopards in their habitat. Teachings aimed at local people who have contact with these cats are boun... more

April 15, 2014

I have been a member of the Snow Leopard Trust for many years. Their commitment to education of the indigenous people in the snow leopards range is amazing and so helpful to saving the snow leopard. They use very little to support the organization's administration; almost all the money donated goes to programs to learn about these cats and to educate and inform everyone about how important they are to the world. With a serious human overpopulation, organizations like this are more and more important to human survival, even if most humans don't understand this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help to advertise it more and make it a bigger, more powerful organization

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 12, 2013

I have been impressed at how this nonprofit uses education and science to help track and save snow leopards in their habitat. Teachings aimed at local people who have contact with these cats are bound to pay off. Further, very little of my donation goes to administrative costs; most goes directly to actions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more visible

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am a wildlife biologist that deals with endangered species in the US. The direction taken by the Snow Leopard Trust in making the local community a part of the conservation of this species is the real way to identify and exploit local solutions that enable the local population and the snow leopards to coexist. The outreach with locally produced products (yarns and other handicrafts) enables donors to spread the word via gifts to friends and family who are (from personal experience) charmed with the gifts. As with all predators, there is a conflict with herders, but this organization has done an incredible effort to bring the local communities into the process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

A fantastic charity - really understands the need to influence and educate the local people so they understand about the value of the wildlife on their doorstep. International Snow Leopard Trust brings work and opportunity to the community to bring real benefits to the people as well as the wildlife

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them better known! I understand that some travel companies are now offering snow leopard tours to raise the profile of thsi important work, and to bring income to teh local people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Supporting the Snow Leopard Trust feels very meaningful to me. This organization has the competence and ambitions to provide a better future for endangered Snow Leopards. They do research, educate and inform the public. You can support in several ways, by giving a monthly donation and/or by buying locally manufactured products. The sale of these products helps the local communities survive in harmony with the cats. And you get your Christmas-shopping done in record time!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Hi everyone,

I feel blessed to support the Snow Leopard Trust for its dedication to this wonderful cat is deeply linked with the discovery of new means to make people and cats live in perfect harmony. It can work, i have no doubt about it!
Kinds regards,

Carine
Cheval,
France

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This is the only charity that I am aware of that works to protect snow leopards. Their two-prong approach of habitat conservation and education seems to working to protect these endangered big cats.
The one and only time I have had to contact the Snow Leopard Trust about my monthly donation,
the issue was resolved quickly and accurately and in a courteous manner. This is a great charity that uses funds wisely.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am a big fan of big cats and I was looking for a charity that could help me support the cause. The Snow Leopard Trust offers educational opportunities to the people living in Snow Leopard territory - this is something important because it teaches the people to live in harmony with the Snow Leopards. I love the online gift store and that the products are made by the people living with the Snow Leopards, and the money supports both them and the Snow Leopard Trust. A great charity!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I've supported the International Snow Leopard Trust for a number of years now. Their dedication to the Snow Leopard's has kept me coming back year after year to support them. Every little bit helps to provide local support and education, and ultimately the long-term survival of the species. Please consider them a part of your charitable gift giving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope they could generate more revenue to support the local people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us run our store front, or an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer