Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

The Snow Leopard Trust and the work the persons do with the snow leopards and the human entity of the mountains is so far above many of the other environmental organizations. I have been an on-line email newsletter receiver for about three years now and have followed the various snow leopards through their hunting grounds and been there at the birth of their litters. How exciting is this organization? Just the most exciting organization that has ever existed in such terrain. Thank you for sharing this very beautiful creature with the world and may the play express the beauty of the work that Snow Leopard Trust has been creating for many years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More videos of the snow leopards and the play!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Snow Leopard Trust appears to be achieving outstanding results in reaching out to native peoples in the far-flung, remote areas of Central Asia, which are the last strongholds of this magnificent, reclusive cat.

Ecological and conservation NGOs are a relatively new concept to many of
these areas, yet the Snow Leopard Trust has achieved inspiring success. I actively read their newsletters and updates, and have been impressed, that despite the diversity of the peoples, the immense distances and sometimes almost inaccesible territories, the Snow Leopards Trust has built relationships, formed working alliances, built trust and confidence, and is educating people on the value of biological diversity, and subsequently, is reducing the loss of these creatures due to human activity.

Most sensible, is the program of reimbursement to local farmers and herders for the loss of livestock, and their attempt to promote other economical alternatives for local herder villages. I have gladly volunteered to pay for the loss of a sheep or goat if it means the preservation of one of these cats.

Most impressive, it appears this organization achieves their results with a relatively small, dedicated group of people, both here in the West, and on-site in Asia, without a great deal of overhead or top-heavy apparatus. I am pleased to recommend, without qualification, Snow Leopard Trust, as one of the outstanding ecological NGOs that is making a difference. Without them, these magnificant cats would be even more imperiled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to establish a lodge, or place where intrepid individuals could come to view these creatures. I have even approached them on the feasibility, and have been positively received; time and other commitments have thus-far prevented me from following up, but somewhere out there, I'd like to make it part of an agenda.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Anything that anybody can do to help save these gorgeous creatures automatically earns a moral and ethical star in one's crown. They do an excellent job educating people about snow leopards, their habitat and the humans and other creatures who live with them in the Himalayas. They deserve all the help they can get.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I discovered the Snow Leopard Trust 1 year ago after visiting our local zoo and seeing the snow leopard there. I am very impressed by the work SLT is doing. They are working on ALL sides of the issue, taking into account the lives of the villagers who live near snow leopards as well as the cats themselves.

I became a monthly donor to SLT because I truly believe that we must put our money where our heart is - and we must work TOGETHER to save not only the snow leopards, but all of our great cats. I also really appreciate the fact that SLT does not send me a bunch of junk mail and "horror" stories - their monthly emails are upbeat, factual and interesting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish SLT and other wildlife conservation organizations could find a way to study the cats WITHOUT putting big radio collars on them. As a wild being it surely must be very uncomfortable and very confusing for the cats to suddenly have a large collar around their neck....not to mention the fact that they must be "hunted" and sedated in order to fit the collars.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2012

There are fewer than 7,000 snow leopards left in this world. Were it not for the Snow Leopard Trust, the fate of these animals would be even more perilous than it is now.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2012

I have 'sponsored' the Snow Leopard Trust for a few years now and have seen progress in their work which is due in large part to the donations/memberships/sponsors that they have. The products which are made for sale are good quality and fun. This is one of the only organizations which I continue to support even when money is tight because I know they do what they say they are doing, and I think it is truly important work - not just for the leopards, but for the whole of the world where the leopards reside, the people, the land, and all of us to boot!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

The Snow Leopard Trust is a wonderful organization! I have been financially supporting them for years, and see the progress they are making not only via "Snow Leopard Tracks" mailings, but through the internet as well. They are doing a fantastic job keeping the snow leopard population where they should be, in the wild!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us run our store front, or an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer