Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.88715
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I have worked with members of the Snow Leopard Trust. Great team of absolutely dedicated folks.

What's best is they promote conservation that are backed by sound research and continue to engage actively with local people who share their space with snow leopards--the most important 'focus
group' that ought to be included in any effort that intends to protect the beautiful species and the fascinating landscapes they inhabit.

Great work! Good luck.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

The Snow Leopard Trust is a great organization dedicated to snow leopard conservation! We have worked with them to hold local fundraisers many times and they are always so helpful and accommodating. Most importantly they are a model conservation organization that sets a perfect example of how to work with local communities while conserving snow leopards in the wild and educating people about the plight of snow leopards.
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2013

I have been impressed at how this nonprofit uses education and science to help track and save snow leopards in their habitat. Teachings aimed at local people who have contact with these cats are boun... more

April 15, 2014

I have been a member of the Snow Leopard Trust for many years. Their commitment to education of the indigenous people in the snow leopards range is amazing and so helpful to saving the snow leopard. They use very little to support the organization's administration; almost all the money donated goes to programs to learn about these cats and to educate and inform everyone about how important they are to the world. With a serious human overpopulation, organizations like this are more and more important to human survival, even if most humans don't understand this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help to advertise it more and make it a bigger, more powerful organization

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 12, 2013

I have been impressed at how this nonprofit uses education and science to help track and save snow leopards in their habitat. Teachings aimed at local people who have contact with these cats are bound to pay off. Further, very little of my donation goes to administrative costs; most goes directly to actions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more visible

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I am the Chief Editor of an open-access publication providing a platform for science and conservation. The Snow Leopard Trust are amongst the wildlife partners who contribute to our publication and their dedication to research and global awareness is exceptional. Through knowledge we can innovate and inspire strategies that preserve the wilderness, our beloved snow leopards and the cultural traditions that make our world such a wonderful place. It is my goal and priviledge to support their endeavours in all my capacity—helping raise awareness for their vital work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am a wildlife biologist who specializes in rare carnivores. I am very impressed by the work conducted by the Snow Leopard Trust. Their biologists work under very difficult conditions, in extremely remote areas, under harsh weather conditions, and yet they use state-of-the-art methods and exhibit not only dedication, but also perserverence to gain evidence of snow leopards to determine how many there are and where they are, so they can be protected from harm and studied.

I know from my own experience how exceptionally difficult it is to work under extreme conditions. It takes passion and conviction for the cause of saving a rare, endangered species that has made extraordinary physiological adaptations to the harsh environment. they inhabit We are blessed that there is a team of dedicated individuals who are ensuring this species will not go extinct. We should all be grateful to everyone who works to save this magnificent creature. The world would be a much better place if everyone was committed to such a worthy cause, saving our natural heritage from humans and habitat destruction.
Thank you for your hard work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide opportunities for professional wildlife biologists to assist with data collection, data entry, mapping, and any other tasks that are routine, but need to be done. If you require a background and expertise as a wildlife biologist, you would find people who pay careful attention to detail. Many are willing to donate time, pay for our flights, and pay for our food and housing, just for the chance to help with such a worthy cause. I would come for 3 months, if I could be of assistance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I like that I am not constantly bombarded with mail asking for making, or getting phone calls. The newsletter is factual without being alarmist. I bought the slide set years ago and made some rounds with them doing talks. Snows are my favorite big cat and I think ISLT has made a difference. They offer some nice items and also the adoptions. My cats like the mice although they destroy them in short order.
Since research is in a hostile environment, it makes sense to ask for money to help the researchers and research out. Education is key and they help with that.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put some of the great photos on shirts, etc in colors other than white. Maybe bamboo? Also bigger images. I understand the native toys etc are great for trade, but I can't believe they can't make them more realistic. I'm sure there are artists there too. They are kind of a cat shaped thing with a few spots.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Snow Leopard Trust and the Snow Leopard Conservancy are lean, efficient organizations that have been working to protect snow leopards in the wild since 1991. They are currently making great strides by focusing on protection and conservation rather than continuing to gather data that already exists.
The local people who live in and around the snow leopard range countries are completely involved in many ways and are supported by the snow leopard organizations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us fulfill orders from our online store, or run an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer