Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.88715
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I have worked with members of the Snow Leopard Trust. Great team of absolutely dedicated folks.

What's best is they promote conservation that are backed by sound research and continue to engage actively with local people who share their space with snow leopards--the most important 'focus
group' that ought to be included in any effort that intends to protect the beautiful species and the fascinating landscapes they inhabit.

Great work! Good luck.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I love Snow Leopard Trust for the great job they do trying to preserve these majestic creatures. They frequently keep us up to date with important information about the feline status in addition to posting interesting and entertaining stories about these magnificent felines.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I adopted a leopard for my friend as a birthday gift (*purr*fect price range, btw). When I was presented with the option get a plush with my adoption or "maximize my donation, do not send plush" I was won over. Everything they do goes directly to the community and the animals.

Also the
cat toys (which are handmade by the locals! wow! so neat!) are a hit with every cat I've presented them to :).

All of my orders have come with a handwritten thank you and even once a bonus tree ornament [which has also become a cat toy in my house].

If you want to know your money is going to a great cause and get really amazing thoughtful items and gifts this is the way to go.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

The International Snow Leopard Trust is an amazing organization. They are dedicated to the preservation of snow leopards and spreading awareness world wide.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

The Snow Leopard Trust is a great organization dedicated to snow leopard conservation! We have worked with them to hold local fundraisers many times and they are always so helpful and accommodating. Most importantly they are a model conservation organization that sets a perfect example of how to work with local communities while conserving snow leopards in the wild and educating people about the plight of snow leopards.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Snow Leopard Trust is a hard working organization dedicated to the preservation of Snow Leopards. They work closely with the people in local communities in the areas of the world where wild Snow Leopard's exist to not only educate but to gain a close relationship with the people who in turn make handmade items of interest to be sold to the public in order to earn the funds needed to try and keep Snow Leopards safe. They inform the public about the need to conserve and protect the last remaining Snow Leopard's in the wild.
September 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2011

We have supported the Snow Leopard Trust for a couple of years - as soon as I first learned about this wonderful organization. They not only provide important research about the snow leopards in the ... more

September 19, 2014

The Snow Leopard Trust is an amazing organization that works to save snow leopards in the wild. They work with the local communities to establish conservation programs to help save the snow leopards as well as the people who share the land with these beautiful animals. They have education programs to teach the people, young and old, about conservation and living together in harmony with snow leopards. The Snow Leopard Trust also sells products hand made by local people so that can support themselves and their families. I have purchased numerous products over the years and will continue to support this great nonprofit organization. Check out their website to learn more about snow leopards and see some of the awesome camera trap photos that they have of snow leopards out in the wild.
April 13, 2011

We have supported the Snow Leopard Trust for a couple of years - as soon as I first learned about this wonderful organization. They not only provide important research about the snow leopards in the wild, but also work with the local people to educate them and develop conservation programs to help save the snow leopards. I have adopted snow leopards through the program and purchased handcrafted items made by the local people. This past year, I received a Snow Leopard Trap Camera adoption for Christmas and it is absolutely amazing to see the images recorded by the camera. I had a couple of questions about the images and received a quick response. This is a wonderful charity to support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am a volunteer interpreter at a zoo that has a snow leopard. Although our snow leopard is in a captive environment, she is the ambassador for snow leopards in the wild. I share the information that I have learned through the Snow Leopard Trust with our guests to educate them about the conservation efforts and programs aimed to save the snow leopards in the wild. Education is key to raising awareness of the plight of these beautiful cats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask them to come to the East coast (Boston) to help spread the word about the charity and their mission. Have a Web chat every few months

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

my love for snow leopards

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

It is a wonderful and perfect organization that helps raise the money for the animals in need. They don't keep it for themselves they use everything for helping snow leopards.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

It's outstanding what this organization has done and continues to do to preserve and protect our wildlife. I am sometimes overwhelmed at the stupidity of man keeping these beautiful big cats as trophies then when they tire of them for whatever reason they leave them in horrendous conditions. We shouldn't need organizations like this but we do and I for when am honored to do my bit letting people know how we can protect and support our beautiful wildlife through these fantastic sanctuaries. I applaud all that volunteer/help/support and love these magnificent animals. THANK YOU ALL.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The Snow Leopard Trust is the perfect example of a non-profit organization that not only raises money for wildlife conservation but also does an exemplary job of educating others of the importance of protecting snow leopards and their habitats and providing job opportunities for local communities via its Snow Leopard Enterprises program. Other non-profits should take note.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us fulfill orders from our online store, or run an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer