Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.881365
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

The Trust is an excellent combination of dedicated focus and smart decision making. Over the years, they have grown steadily in impact and reach through intelligent, clear-eyed long term investment of financial and social capital, with everything pointing back to the ultimate goal: healthy, sustainable population of snow leopards and their environment.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Snow leopard trust is doing truly essential work helping preserve this rarest and most beautiful of the great cats. It sponsors never before projects. involvement of local villagers in protection, making snow leopard supporting handicrafts, camera traps across the cats' range capturing never before seen images of this most elusive feline!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Wonderful, wonderful organization.

Brings attention to the plight of the snow leopards whilst working with native people to support their habitat and bring money into their community whilst supporting these beautiful creatures.

Four Paws up!

I love seeing their
wonderful pictures everyday on Facebook. Congrats!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Amazing organisation.I personally love snow leopards and this organisation puts them one everyone's priority.They are beautiful creatures and should be saved.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

This marvelous organization deserves all the help fools have to offer. I freely admit to being a"cat lady" and thru this org. I can take it to a whole new level. Their untiring efforts and "big cat" thinking create endless ways for them to :? I'mhelp these beautiful creatures not just exist but thrive. Their partnership with the people who live in the leopards native area is truly genius. I'm proud to support this group and love bragging on "my Kitties".
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

These guys of a fantastic job for wonderful animals.
I love the fact they provide regular updates and that they aren't pushy.
Too job, keep up the great work
DG
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I have had a life long love and enamoration of the Snow Leopard. When I saw one at the Siegfried and Roy show in Las Vegas, I literally cried. I want to commend the Snow Leopard Trust on all of their work to help observe AND preserve this most mystical and magical animal. It is only through education we can learn how to help them continue on in their natural and man made habitats and allowing us the privilege of enjoying them from afar. Thank you and may you have many more years helping my favorite of the big cats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money and more help!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I have worked with members of the Snow Leopard Trust. Great team of absolutely dedicated folks.

What's best is they promote conservation that are backed by sound research and continue to engage actively with local people who share their space with snow leopards--the most important 'focus
group' that ought to be included in any effort that intends to protect the beautiful species and the fascinating landscapes they inhabit.

Great work! Good luck.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I love Snow Leopard Trust for the great job they do trying to preserve these majestic creatures. They frequently keep us up to date with important information about the feline status in addition to posting interesting and entertaining stories about these magnificent felines.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I adopted a leopard for my friend as a birthday gift (*purr*fect price range, btw). When I was presented with the option get a plush with my adoption or "maximize my donation, do not send plush" I was won over. Everything they do goes directly to the community and the animals.

Also the
cat toys (which are handmade by the locals! wow! so neat!) are a hit with every cat I've presented them to :).

All of my orders have come with a handwritten thank you and even once a bonus tree ornament [which has also become a cat toy in my house].

If you want to know your money is going to a great cause and get really amazing thoughtful items and gifts this is the way to go.
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us run our store front, or an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer