Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.88715
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

As a film maker, I have produced many films for non-profits. You get to know the inner workings of an organization when working on their brand. When I was asked to do a film years ago for the Snow Leopard Trust, I was very impressed with the mission, vision and accomplishment of the organization. The Snow Leopard Trust does an amazing job of working with communities to help them be part of the solution in snow leopard range countries to the many threats to these cats. They really do make a difference. The staff are passionate and caring about the cats and the people.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

If the snow leopards are to be saved in their native habitats, it will be because of the steady, resolute, science-based, humanitarian-focused work of The Snow Leopard Trust. Dollars go a long way in snow leopard countries, and the Trust does a terrific job of leveraging its resources using local conservationists with local knowledge to design and implement effective cat-saving programs. The Trust's international staff are rock stars in the world of wildlife conservation.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Through their wonderful programs, such as helping the people in these areas understand the importance of saving these animals, and that in actually doing so, impacts their livelihood in a positive way with insurance programs for the livestock lost, etc. this organization far exceeds others in the vision of conservation.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

The Trust is an excellent combination of dedicated focus and smart decision making. Over the years, they have grown steadily in impact and reach through intelligent, clear-eyed long term investment of financial and social capital, with everything pointing back to the ultimate goal: healthy, sustainable population of snow leopards and their environment.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Snow leopard trust is doing truly essential work helping preserve this rarest and most beautiful of the great cats. It sponsors never before projects. involvement of local villagers in protection, making snow leopard supporting handicrafts, camera traps across the cats' range capturing never before seen images of this most elusive feline!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Wonderful, wonderful organization.

Brings attention to the plight of the snow leopards whilst working with native people to support their habitat and bring money into their community whilst supporting these beautiful creatures.

Four Paws up!

I love seeing their
wonderful pictures everyday on Facebook. Congrats!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Amazing organisation.I personally love snow leopards and this organisation puts them one everyone's priority.They are beautiful creatures and should be saved.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

This marvelous organization deserves all the help fools have to offer. I freely admit to being a"cat lady" and thru this org. I can take it to a whole new level. Their untiring efforts and "big cat" thinking create endless ways for them to :? I'mhelp these beautiful creatures not just exist but thrive. Their partnership with the people who live in the leopards native area is truly genius. I'm proud to support this group and love bragging on "my Kitties".
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

These guys of a fantastic job for wonderful animals.
I love the fact they provide regular updates and that they aren't pushy.
Too job, keep up the great work
DG
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I have had a life long love and enamoration of the Snow Leopard. When I saw one at the Siegfried and Roy show in Las Vegas, I literally cried. I want to commend the Snow Leopard Trust on all of their work to help observe AND preserve this most mystical and magical animal. It is only through education we can learn how to help them continue on in their natural and man made habitats and allowing us the privilege of enjoying them from afar. Thank you and may you have many more years helping my favorite of the big cats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money and more help!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone with three hours to volunteer could help us fulfill orders from our online store, or run an event booth in the many cities we travel to. We also host dinners and event in the City of Seattle and could always use any extra help! Volunteer