Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The International Rett Syndrome Organization is the leading Rett Syndrome organization in the world.

IRSF is vigorously searching for a cure/reversal of Rett Syndrome. While doing so, they are the only organization that helps with TODAY's symptoms. They have been with us since our
daughter's diagnosis at 17 months. Sorel is now almost nine years old and has benefitted greatly with all the early intervention of professionals from this wonderful organization. I don't know where we would be without them.

We are truly blessed to be surrounded by all these passionate professionals that I can call family.

I recommend reaching out to this organization if one feels that there daughter/son has Rett or is showing signs of Rett Syndrome.

Sincerely,
Chris (Sorel's Dad)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 16, 2011

I did not choose this path.....Rett syndrome chose me because my granddaughter, Naomi, has Rett syndrome! I am a grandparent representative and I'm also on IRSF's Family Advisory Board. I know first h... more

October 4, 2014

I would not be a part of this wonderful organization if it weren't for the fact that my granddaughter was born with Rett syndrome. Now, after several years of involvement with IRSF....Rettsyndrome.org, I truly believe that we are advancing towards a cure for this devastating disease. IRSF is the largest, most comprehensive and focused organization for parents, scientists, interested professionals and others concerned with Rett syndrome. IRSF has been recognized and awarded for its critical purpose and careful stewardship. The mission for IRSF is to accelerate research for treatments and a cure for Rett syndrome while improving the quality of life for those living with this complicated syndrome.....by providing life-saving information, programs, services and support forums.
Submitted by Donna W/
December 16, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I did not choose this path.....Rett syndrome chose me because my granddaughter, Naomi, has Rett syndrome! I am a grandparent representative and I'm also on IRSF's Family Advisory Board. I know first hand the effect Rett syndrome has on its victims and their families. I also know that IRSF has made a hugh and positive impact for my granddaughter and her family, by reaching out, providing support, services, funding, continuing research and awareness for treatments and a cure. I volunteer for IRSF because I feel that I CAN make a positive difference for Rett families by listening, and letting them know that they are not alone! I continue to spread Rett awareness to all who will listen, including 30 state governors, through their October Rett Awareness Proclamations. Because of The Internatioinal Rett Syndrome Foundatiion (IRSF) I continue to have hope!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

This organization does it all - family support via internet, social media, yearly conferences, professional medical experts doing vetting to get the best possible therapies for our kids - one on one support for new parents - webinars on new technology. When it is hard to keep up with the ever changing Techo world - IRSF is doing it for parents, providers, educators and anyone else who is touched by our Rett kids!!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Truly the leading Rett Syndrome organization in the market. They just rebranded as rettsyndrome.org and updated their website so folks like rgoodman (Comment on this page) can find the info they need. This organization leads the right approach to treatments, studies, and research for rett syndrome. This non profit was there for my family when our daughter was diagnosed.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Our daughter is 35 and has Rett syndrome. We finally received the diagnosis when Heather was 10 years old. When we reached out to other families it gave us hope and strength to be part of something working to find a treatment and cure. We have been advocating, educating and spreading awareness of Rett syndrome ever since. It is great to be able to meet and talk to other families as they learn about their daughter’s diagnosis and we all help each other get through this new adventure. IRSF has been our connection for support and education for over 25 years.
Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers