Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

when ap person takes the time to review diff charities they'll find irc is amongst the top or at the top for reliability and cents on the dollar used. also, the fact they do several different things instead of one area focused on makes feel good. i allow them to dictate where my money goes and is needed. plus they keep you informed on the issues.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

We check out our charity donations carefully and follow the organizations. IRC is one of the most reliable first responders in crises situations and has a proven track records. they are responsible with our contributions and do not spend excess on advertising, management, or CEO salaries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

We are so pleased to support the IRC! With an overhead of less than 10% we know all of our donations are going to help those in need. The IRC is not giving a hand out they're giving a hand up! I appreciate the updates of how my donation is helping people have the opportunity of a fresh start. Great job IRC!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

IRC is one of two charities working on international humane and survival issues that I have supported for at least 15 years. Now that I have retired I have less money for charitable contributions, but I have not cut back my monthly automatic gift to the IRC as I feel that this organization makes my money go so far. I was particularly motivated by the work of Mary Ann Schwalbe with respect to the focus on women and was happy to learn more about her involvement with the IRC in her son's book, The End Of Life Book Club. The IRC newsletter is excellent and is consistent reminder of ravages around the globe.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

LIke many other charities doing great work, The International Resuce Committee excels at bringing desperately needed help to the people in need. I chose to donate to the IRC over many other charities, because it does not constantly barrage me with expensive mailings to seek more donations, but uses the money wisely to carry out its mission. I donate monthly, and get occasional updates by e-mail. I feel my donations are put to the greatest use by IRC.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

I first learned about the IRC's work back in the early 1990s. I was very impressed, and started contributing to them, and my wife and I have continued that up until the present. Sadly, the need for the IRC continues, year after year; I strongly urge you to make them part of your charitable giving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2012

I have been contributing to IRC for a few years now, and am impressed with the range of help it gives. Most recently I saw the role played in Sierra Leone in helping abused women on Half the Sky, a PBS Independent Lens special...I am very impressed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

The IRC is one of two charities I support for outstanding emergency and sustaining service on the international scene. I make an automatic monthly donation, and my husband and I make additional donations several times a year. I have implicit trust in the IRC to provide outstanding service to people in need and to use my donation in a fiscally efficient manner. Their work is so important that I will continue to support it next year when I retire and my funds are limited. I also have made provisions for the IRC in my will.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

When my mother passed away, I selected the IRC as my recommended charity for anyone wanting to make a donation in her memory. She was a holocaust survivor; the IRC was involved then, and continues to be involved, helping people flee unimaginable lives. I might be exagerrating to say I wouldn't be here to recommend the IRC if they hadn't begun their work almost 80 years ago, but a lot of people owe their lives, and the quality of their lives, to this organization's mission. I like to think that this charity also helps raise the reputation of the United States around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

As a retiree, my resources are limited. I need to feel that when I donate the monies are used wisely and with good stewardship I trust the IRC to do just that in the work it does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers