Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.722225
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

The International Rescue Committee is by far the best charity i have ever donated to. The variety of programs and the quality of them are truly outstanding. They operate globally and use resources efficiently.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

I donate to IRC because I support its mission for rescuing lives around the world and because it uses 93% of its revenue for their rescue programs. That's a key statistic I consider when determining where to send my charity dollars. I trust IRC to use my donation wisely and to keep me informed how they use it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

We have gradually narrowed down the list of charities we support to those we are sure will have the most impact. Many charities are deserving but only a few are truly outstanding. These excel at their task and are very cost-conscious with their fundraising. Over the more than twenty years that we have supported the International Rescue Committee, we have only become more impressed with their dedication. The IRC is the top recipient of our charitable donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

The International Rescue Committee has a long history of helping those in greatest need at the most difficult times across the world. As a donor, I have the highest confidence that the vast majority of dollars I give will be used to render these critical services, rather than on fundraising or administrative expenses. Their integrity and transparency are outstanding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I worked with IRC overseas as a Foreign Service Officer managing U.S. aid. IRC staff were alway professional and caring. Their programs were both effecting and efficient. I have been donating to them for many years both before and since my retirement. Aid dollars go further with IRC than almost every other NGO.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I've been donating to the IRC for decades and track their performance very carefully. When disaster strikes anywhere the IRC response is almost instantaneous. They always seem to beat United Nations and United States relief efforts by a few days, and they do so without political considerations. There administration and fund raising costs are amazingly low, consistently better than most charities. I don't know how they do this, but they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I have been donating to the IRC for several years. They not only help in hot spots around the world but also do excellent work in resettling refugees around the world. My money is put to good use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I am a donor plus I work for the IRC for almost 4 years now. I wont donate my money unless I know that IRC is a great organization working really hard to help refugees all over the world no matter what part of the world they are from. Great organization, great staff and great leaders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The IRC is one of the most effective and ethical organizations I know when it comes to helping real people on the ground in the most urgent situations. Their highly committed staff are their strongest asset. I trust them enough to have become a monthly donor. Rita Leistner, Documentarian, Lecturer, The University of Toronto.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

when ap person takes the time to review diff charities they'll find irc is amongst the top or at the top for reliability and cents on the dollar used. also, the fact they do several different things instead of one area focused on makes feel good. i allow them to dictate where my money goes and is needed. plus they keep you informed on the issues.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers